from $104 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 21 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $725 to as high as $1725, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 19, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions
- Linen provided
- Smoking allowed
– based on 21 reviews
- Very Good
Awesomeness. Pure coziness and warmth. Perfection. This beach house is charming and quaint with beautiful scenery. It was like having iur iwn private beach all to ourselves. Only drawback was we could hear our neighbor's every word.
“Good for single person or a couple of friends who want to include the fur family.”
Stay was great with the exception of the last night I was there. The Owner's daughter held a cookout/party in the apartment downstairs that included several people. Loud and awkward for me as a paying guest. Had it occured more than once during my stay, I would have expected to be compensated / partial refund. That's the reason I did not go ahead and book for next year - will check out other properties before I consider this property again.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay for the most part, but I am sorry to hear that your last night was not relaxing. I'll bet they didn't even realize they were creating a disturbance and would have gladly scaled the gathering down which is why we are always happy to call a neighboring guest to kindly remind them that others are here to enjoy the property as well. Please let us know should you have a similar occurrence during a stay with us.
My key "needed features" were pet friendly, small & on the beach & this house was outstanding/perfect. It featured nice new refrigerator & Keurig coffee maker, and was clean and nicely-appointed. The rental agency and actual homeowner made sure I had everything I needed (even helping me with TV remotes) & I would definitely book this house again. Five stars!
“A week at the beach”
Oceanfront! With seven days of perfect beach weather! I'll never know how you did that with the weather. Fun people in Harlan East. Close to good seafood, an aquarium and historic sites. Definitely 5 stars.
“A cool beach shack”
This little duplex is cute getaway for your beach vacation. My husband, son and I stayed with our parents for a week. It had two bedrooms, 1 bath. It is was very clean and tastefully decorated. The air conditioning was ice cold and huge relief during those super hot days. Based on past reviews this place has had a lot of updates. It's nice place to crash between hanging out on the beach and local sightseeing. We visited from June 8 - June 15 2013.
Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoyed your time on the island while enjoying the newly renovated Harlan triplex. I hope you'll come again.
“Comfortable and calm”
The house was nice, the location was wonderful! The neighbors were the best! It's on a dead end street, so it was great for my daughter. The way the house is situated behind the dunes kept the wind down and the sand less. It could use to be updated, but the owner said he was working on it. Overall a great week.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Harlan West. It pleases me to know that the location of this property met your desires and the accommodations provided an enjoyable stay. Please let us know when we can book your next Emerald Isle vacation at Harlan West - 1-888-832-0140.
“Perfect getaway vacation spot.”
My wife and I were looking for a relaxing vacation spot away from the hectic DC metro area. We decided on Harlan West in Emerald Isle based on it's excellent location, affordability and pet-friendly policies. We both had been to Emerald Isle when we were younger, so we were somewhat familiar with the area. I can't say enough about how easy and simple the whole process was. From getting the rental agreement signed, to checking in and out, everything was very straightforward. The folks at Emerald Isle Realty were very nice and pleasant to talk with over the phone. The actual property was very clean and nice, and is the perfect spot for a week-long getaway. We would highly recommend Harlan West and Emerald Isle Realty to anyone looking for a nice, relaxing vacation.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review and for your kind words. I'm pleased to know that your experience with Emerald Isle Realty and stay at Harlan West was pleasant. I hope you and your wife will revisit Emerald Isle soon. Please call us so we can assist you in making reservations - 1-888-832-0140.
“Not worth the price!”
We have visited EI 4 times & this by far was the worse place we have stayed. Upon arrival we found a huge roach. The house was just surface cleaned and we couldn't even find a broom to sweep the floors. With the type of floors in the unit sand is all over the place and there is not one area rug. Make sure you pack some house shoes, because these floors are hard and hurt your feet! We called cleaning crew and they came extremely fast to bring us a mop bucket and broom. After I cleaned it wasn't so bad. There are white see through curtains in the bedrooms and no privacy. It's apparent that the owners did not think this one through or are to cheap to buy proper window coverings. How about some blinds? The adjoining unit didn't have a blind on the door, so East side anyone can see you in the kitchen and living room areas. In the bedroom the air conditioner in the window was missing a side piece someone replaced it with part of the emerald isle reality sign. All kinds of bugs were coming in through the window. There is a huge sand dune for a veiw no ocean veiw. You have to climb steps up to a small platform for a veiw. The stairs leading to the beach looks unsafe. The bedroom has a junky dresser. The drawers will fall right out onto your feet. This thing needs repaired or set out for the trash. A small child could get hurt using it! Some of the rocker chairs on the porches are broken and need repaired. The stairs are very steep to climb. Pros about the place is the furniture is very nice and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was furnished with all the essentials (excluding some of the knives were missing from the set). The beach had very few people in this area, so it was very private on the beach. Sadly, I honestly do not think we would rent this specific unit again.
“So much potential”
This house has such a great personality once your inside. Unfortunately, the exterior makes you think you've made a terrible mistake. The ac was broken and had to be replaced, multiple screens were missing off of windows (we wanted to open them to hear the ocean), the kitchen supplies were woefully inadequate for anything more than Mac & Cheese, and one of the rocking chairs had a rocker that was broken beyond use. It's a shame, with a bit of TLC this could be a very memorable ocean front cottage. For the price we paid there are too many other options on Emerald Isle. We wouldn't stay there again.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Harlan West. It pleases me to know that you were able to get away to Emerald Isle for a few days. I am sorry to hear that there was an issue with the air conditioning unit during your stay. Unfortunately, items such as this are unforeseen so we can only be reactive and try to resolve it quickly. I'm glad to know that your full stay wasn't effected by the A/C issue. The Harlan Property is one of the most economical properties which we manage and given its location, its hard to find a better value. I'm sorry you didn't think this was the case. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle and allow Emerald isle Realty another opportunity to serve as your host. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.
“Perfect place for a traveler with a pet”
I really enjoyed the stay at Harlen. It's not the Ritz, but perfect for dog owners who need to travel with their pets. It's a basic place but has everything you need. There is no view of the water from the house.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Harlan West. It pleases me to know that you found all you needed at this home and were able to enjoy your vacation with your dog. Please call us when you're ready to begin planning your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.