Need more information about booking Property 2150250 ?
from $100 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 1 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 1  Type: House
TripAdvisor property ID 2150250

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 1 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $700 to as high as $1075, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
21 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions




  • Linen provided


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (8)

Average – based on 8 reviews Average
8 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Little Things Add Up to Big Problem”

Reviewed 3 Aug 2015

For starters, the refrigerator had been defrosted by housekeeping, and it did not start cooling food until midday, the day after arrival. We kept our groceries in the freezer and and thankfully did not have any frozen food. Realty said this is "normal" due to method of defrosting to clean the fridge. Next, I had already been notified by the realty company (of which I have no complaints) that the AC was broken but that it would be fixed on Monday. (Saturday PM check-in, so not too long) There were several AC units in house, but we were using a third bedroom that did not have a unit, so I called, and even though it was after hours, the realty company brought one over. On Monday, the AC guy called the house, not the realty, and asked me questions about what had and had not been done. Not something I wanted to have to deal with on my vacation. I told him to call the realty company. He told me that he did not deal with the realty, that he was hired by the owners. So, apparently the reason the AC was not fixed immediately was because the homeowners went with their own guy instead of going through the realty company. What that meant was we did not have AC the entire week except for the window units. Thankfully, I live with an elderly person, so I have been conditioned to be comfortable at 76 degrees. I doubt it got any cooler than that the whole week. Another issue was that of the three outside lights, only one set worked, and it wasn't the light needed to go in and out of the house. We tried replacing the bulbs, but that didn't work. I didn't call the realty company for a few days, but when I did call them, they sent an electrician out to fix the light and replaced the bulb in the other fixture with a non-traditional light bulb. Re: the lack of light at the entry, that probably is the realty company's fault. Housekeeping should have noticed that. I wasn't thrilled with housekeeping on two counts. One: there was black dog hair throughout the unit and a wad of dog hair that had accumulated on the door jam in the bathroom. I had to go out and buy a mop the first day and clean the unit. I'm sure they vacuumed, but apparently the hair was fine enough they needed to mop, and they didn't. Also, I called housekeeping the second day of our visit and told them the can opener's handle was cracked and that it did not work. I also left a message with housekeeping a couple of days later through the main office. We never did get a can opener.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Seascape. As you were told, the issue you experienced with the refrigerator is common due to it being opened in the morning by the guests before you to unload groceries, opened again by housekeeping to clean it, and then again by you to load your groceries. I am glad there was not an issue and the refrigerator did recover so you were able to use it and not lose any food. As for the issue with the air conditioning, it is true that sometimes contractors are scheduled apart from Emerald Isle Realty. In these cases, we try to keep you, our guest, as comfortable as possible. I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. Seascape is a pet friendly home, but our housekeeping department strives to remove any evidence of pets between arrivals. I'm sorry your found hair that remained after this home was cleaned. Please let us know of such things as we never expect you to arrive and clean. Our housekeeping department is glad to send another crew out to re-clean areas that need it. Thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next vacation.

“Lack of cleanliness of house”

Reviewed 1 Dec 2011

My wife and I cleaned the house once we received the keys. If the owner would like a list of maintenance items that need to be addressed please have him call me at home. Frankly, we are getting a little tired of cleaning the house ourseleve because the cleaning crew is not taking care of it! Thank you!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Seascape. I'm sorry to hear that you arrived to an unclean property. We do maintain a housekeeping guarantee therefore we're happy to send someone out to clean more efficiently if you aren't satisfied with the initial cleanliness of a property. Please do forward any maintenance issues you experienced to us so we can work to remedy them. If you will, please email us at and we'll see that the items you list are taken care of. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. Please call us when you and your family begin planning your next vacation to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.

“Anniversary Vacation”

Reviewed 29 Sep 2011

We stayed at Seascape for our second anniversary. The house is in the perfect location-- easy access to restaurants and the grocery store. Even though it's not right on the beach, I sat in the rocking chair on the porch each morning and enjoyed views of the ocean.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Seascape. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your anniversary at this lovely home and I hope you''ll return. Please call us when you begin planning your next vacation or romantic getaway and we'll happily assist you - 1-888-832-0140.

“You are paying for the location”

Reviewed 13 Jul 2011

When I booked this beach house, I knew it was not a new home and didn't have any upgrades, which was fine. The house inside was clean and neat. The location of the house to the beach was great, and you had great views from the front porch. It is only a couple of minutes from stores and restaurants, which was extremely convenient. There were a few disappoints, though. First of all, the landscaping was terrible. The front yard was unattractive and overgrown. There were cactuses and sand spurs all in the front and back yard. We found this out when my chihuahua got cactus spikes in his paws, and they also went through my kid's Crocs. Our dog had to go to the bathroom elsewhere. The master bedroom didn't have a bedspread, which I didn't like. The sinks in the bathrooms and the tubs needed unclogging.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed the location of Soundscape. I agree, it is convenient to the central part of Emerald Isle where most of the restaurants and shops are located. I have informed our maintenance department of the condition in which you described the yard. They will be going to the property to address the landscaping issue. Additionally, I have notified housekeeping about the missing bedspread and trust we will have a new one in place. Certainly, had you let us know about this during your stay, we would have brought you one. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you'll return to Emerald Isle and Emerald Isle Realty again. Please call us and we'll assist you in planning your next trip, 1-888-832-0140.

“clean, close the the beach”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2009

clean, close to the beach, friendly house. decor a bit dated but that only added to the experience. patio door difficult to slide but otherwise very comfortable for our whole family. nice patio set and large deck. outdoor shower for after beach nice to have. Lots of parking on property.

“great affordable bungalow”

Reviewed 6 Feb 2009

This house is excellent for a family on a budget with pets. The layout is perfect. It is just dated and with a fair amount of deferred maintenance,that is its only problem. It is functional and not much more, but if you want a good value, close to the beach, with a kithchen that is spacious then this house is for you. If you are looking for luxury, glitz or glam move on. We enjoyed our stay and would rent it again.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Seascape. I agree, this home is a great value, especially for families who enjoy vacationing with their pets as the pet fee is very reasonable. Thank you for your feedback. Please call us when you begin planning your next trip to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.

“life at the beach”

Reviewed 29 Jan 2009

This was nice and clean. We had a wonderful time and the staff was great and I would go back and stay at the same place. Babs

“Anniversary Week”

Reviewed 28 Jan 2009

We enjoyed our stay because we could bring our dog. We were close to the beach and everyone had a great time including the dog.

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

3,274 properties

North Carolina Mountains

2,628 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

490 properties

Wrightsville Beach

155 properties

Carolina Beach

144 properties

Atlantic Beach

137 properties


52 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Sunset Beach

28 properties

Lake Norman

28 properties


18 properties


15 properties


12 properties


9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties


9 properties

Chapel Hill

7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search