Need more information about booking Property 2156442 ?
From $144 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 8  Type: House

3 Unknown types

Aer Glen
TripAdvisor property ID 2156442

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to 1 review.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1005 to as high as $1905, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
24 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Linen provided

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask

Bathrooms


  • 3 Unknown types

Reviews

Reviews (1)

Average – based on 1 review Average
1 review

Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“good and bad”

Reviewed 7 Jun 2015

first the good - the owners were really nice and allowed us to bring our dogs. We really appreciated that. The yard was grassy and there was a nice private area in back of the house. The deck almost wraps around the house and we could hear the ocean and catch glimpses of it. It is also a quick walk to the beach access. The house was adequately furnished and the master bathroom was especially spacious. Lots of closet space in the master bedroom. Unfortunately we encountered several problems with this rental. First, there was an overwhelming smell of creosote. We only learned this from talking to people on the island and they said this is a preservative used on the wood pilings. They decided at some point to enclose the downstairs, so that is where the smell was coming from. I found the smell really awful and we tried not to be inside the house - sitting outside, going to the beach etc. The other thing was that the wifi is kept in a closet downstairs and subsequently was really poor - we could hardly keep a connection for email. If you need wifi to be dependable this is not going to be the right house for you. Also there is no water softener at this house. So all the dishes were caked with mineral deposit and the water is not so great tasting. Finally - we saw 3 cockroaches (not palmetto bugs) during our stay. The management company offered for us to leave early - but we decided to stick it out. Given the issues we had and especially b/c of the smell of the house we won't be back.

Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you were so excited to visit Emerald Isle and had the ability to bring your dogs with you. I am sorry to hear of the items you mentioned about the house. Since your stay, our town has made much improvement to our water. No longer is the film you described on dishes an issue and the taste is much better as well. As for the bugs you saw, those are never a welcomed guest, but three would not be cause for concern as that would not be evidence of an infestation and they likely were attracted by rain or some other matter of nature. Our properties are treated regularly to keep such pests at bay, but we are always happy to spray during your stay if you feel it would help. Thank you again for your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to address your concerns. I hope you will vacation with us again.

Review 1-1 of 1

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

2,212 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

320 properties

Wrightsville Beach

299 properties

Carolina Beach

169 properties

Charlotte

69 properties

Sunset Beach

29 properties

Pinehurst

17 properties

Raleigh

16 properties

Chapel Hill

15 properties

Greensboro

13 properties

Durham

10 properties

Winston Salem

9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties

Albemarle

8 properties

Dobson

7 properties

Foscoe

7 properties

Southern Pines

7 properties

Newport

7 properties

Mooresville

6 properties

Elkin

6 properties

Start a new search