Need more information about booking Property 2162433 ?
Very Good

1 / 28 Casa Luna, Riverfront Cabin in Guerneville, Dog Friendly

From $253 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 5 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 5  Type: Log cabin

1 Full bath

Casa Luna
TripAdvisor property ID 2162433

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom log cabin in Guerneville today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 17 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1518 to as high as $1764, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 21, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Russian River Vacation Homes
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Guerneville Attractions




  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features

  • Parking
  • Private fishing lake or river
  • Waterfront


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • TV
  • Video player


  • Deck
  • Grill

Onsite Equipment

  • Boat available


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (17)

Very Good – based on 17 reviews Very Good
17 reviews

Very Good

“Casa luna - great location and private”

Reviewed 29 Jun 2013

We really enjoyed Casa Luna. The location was wonderful close to Guerneville. The water on the river however, was very low not very enjoyable. The house was a little dark but, very clean and nice.

“Perfect Memorial Day Weekend”

Reviewed 9 Jun 2013

We had an amazing time at Casa Luna. The house was private but close to town if we needed. The river access was the best we've had compared to the many other rentals we've stayed at along the river. The house had almost everything we needed. The one and only thing we needed that they didn't provide was beach towels. They provide towels for showers but they make a point to ask you not to bring their towels to the river or to the beach so make sure to bring your own beach towels. The kitchen was stocked with all the essentials but there were also many things left behind from other people that may come in handy. There was even some booze left over! There were tons of river toys in the garage for our use. There really is no need to bring your own things for the river. We ended up renting a kayak because that's what we wanted but the other couple we were with used one of the canoe's they provided. There was also a pattle boat along with some other random things. The grill worked very well (made us want to go home and replace ours) and the washer and dryer was a nice bonus so we could go home with clean, dry clothes. The best part was definitely the large patio. There was plenty of seating for lounging, a nice picnic table for eating at, and the hot tub was awesome to warm up in when needed. The 4 of us and our dog had an excellent time. I'd like to keep this place our little secret but since that's not going to happen, I'd recommend this place to anyone and we will definitely be staying here again.

Response from the manager Thank you! What a lovely review - thank you for sharing it with future guests - and we're glad you had such a great time at Casa Luna. You're right - the house does not provide beach towels, so folks should definitely bring towels for the hot tub and beach. We look forward to seeing you again! :) Megan Perkins Russian River Vacation Homes

“Cute little house”

Reviewed 4 Jun 2013

The vacation/home was perfect for a party of one(two if you count the hound) A beautiful view, clean rooms. The downfall was the constant ringing of the phone.( had to unplug the phone to be able to finish up my paper) Close to the town but far enough away not the hear to much noise.

Response from the manager Hello! Thank you for sharing a review with us and future guests! Casa Luna is a great spot and we'll see about getting the phone number added to the national do not call registry - maybe that will help with the ringing phone! Megan Perkins Russian River Vacation Homes

“Lovely little hidden gem”

Reviewed 6 Dec 2012

We stayed for two nights in this little hidden cabin. Everything was impecable. Every little detail is thought out and the location is very convenient. My only complaint would be that there arent a lot of dining locations near by. But overall we would totally go back and stay there!

Response from the manager Hello! Thanks for sharing a review of Casa Luna - it is a great cabin! It is in a residential neighborhood, but downtown Guerneville is experiencing a wonderful boom of restaurants right now. In fact, most of Main Street will be restaurants by spring - we're loving it! :) Megan Perkins Russian River Vacation Homes

“Loved it!”

Reviewed 21 Jul 2012

Casa Luna was so comfortable and we had everything we needed to make an awesome weekend. We felt like we were staying at a friend's house. We love to cook and grill, and found everything we needed in the kitchen. The deck and the trees were beautiful - we are bird watchers and we were in heaven watching the ospreys :)Beds were super comfy, and the area is so nice and quiet. I removed one star because the hot tub was actually too hot to sit in, and we were not able to adjust it lower, and there was no extra toilet paper anywhere - we had to go buy more. It was technically 'off season' when we were there, so the boats and kayaks were not available, but the unseasonably warm weather made us really want to use them! You might consider boat use by weather, not by date!

“what a cool place to stay”

Reviewed 5 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here in april, and loved it. Everything you need is provided.Great location to wineries,coast,river and armstrong Woods.Russian River Rentals were great to deal with, they do there job well. This cabin is great.Highly recommened for families or couples.

“Mist and Rain”

Reviewed 23 Apr 2012

Beautiful in the rain and mist. Spring time brings sun, mist and rain. Down the road is Jenner and the mouth of the Russian River.

Response from the manager Hello! Thank you for sharing... :) Megan Perkins Russian River Vacation Homes

“Going on my 4th summer at Casa Luna”

Reviewed 16 Feb 2012

I love this house. Wonderful patio with a hot tub and shower, great view of teh river, and close enough to town to walk if you want.

Response from the manager Hi! And we love having you each year! Thank you for sharing.... The outdoor shower was new this past year and the dock has had some improvements too... :) Megan Perkins Russian River Vacation Homes

“Perfect long weekend getaway”

Reviewed 19 Oct 2011

What a great little cabin! On the water with it's own dock (and canoe), inner tubes, hot tub, gas grill, and tunes. We spent most of the time on the dock with drinks, casually floating, and grilling delicious food. Evenings were hot tubbing and eating and drinking even more. I just wanted to lounge the summer days away. Town was nearby so it was easy to get groceries. Next time I'm going to make sure to book an extra day so I can explore more in the canoe.

Response from the manager Hello! It sounds like you had a great time! We're glad you found everything and enjoyed it all! Thanks for leaving a review! :) Megan Perkins Russian River Vacation Homes

“Quiet & Peaceful”

Reviewed 17 Sep 2011

Enjoyed the secluded area and privacy. The outdoor areas are amazing. The updated bathroom is nice and the master bed was very comfortable. Loved the hot tub! Great central location to coast and wineries. That being said, the interior of the house needs a very thorough cleaning. There was a lot of dog hair on the carpet and furniture. I seriously doubt it was vacuumed before we arrived. The bottom of our socks were dirty after walking through the house. A lot of dust in the corners with along with dead bugs and spiders. Only 3 washcloths were supplied; not really enough, so we pretty much washed towels and washcloths daily. There were dead flies and food crumbs on the kitchen window sill. The house was cleaner when we left than when we arrived.

Response from the manager Hello! Thank you for the review - we appreciate the feedback and are in the process of considering a new cleaner for this awesome home. Your feedback helps us with this process. We're very sorry you didn't experience the house at its cleanest and I believe there was some compensation to you after your stay for the inconvenience as well... I hope you'll come back and visit again to give Casa Luna another chance! We also love the tranquility of this home... With wild flowers and grasses between the house and the river, you can really relax and enjoy! Thank you! Megan Perkins Russian River Vacation Homes

Review 1-10 of 17

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,440 properties

Beverly Hills

162 properties


151 properties


43 properties


32 properties


25 properties


24 properties

Bass Lake

19 properties


18 properties


17 properties

Angels Camp

11 properties


11 properties

Chula Vista

10 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Carmel Valley

9 properties


9 properties


8 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search