Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Guerneville today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a deck, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 20 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1554 to as high as $1980, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Russian River Vacation Homes
Russian River Vacation Homes
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 18 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Guerneville Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- CD player
- DVD player
- Smoking allowed
– based on 20 reviews
- Very Good
We love the Irish mist. We've rented this place the last 4 years for my mothers bday. We always stay for 4nights 5 days. We have rented other places but this one is our fav! There are only 2 Cons for us The kitchen is always really dirty so we pay extra to check in early so we can really get in there and scrub all the gunk and grease off the stove,walls and refrigerator. We also think there is a ridiculous late check in time. You have to pay for a whole day (which isn't cheap)but you can't check in til 3, which means that half the day is gone. I think they should at Least have check ins at 1pm. Other than that we really enjoy the warm feel the Irish mist gives you the moment you walk in.
“Great family getaway that feels like a home away from home”
this home has all of the typical amentities that you would expect if it was your own home, including all the kitchen gadgets, bbq, wifi and TV surround sound. plus, it's close to town. the only drawback is that we were not allowed to use the garage to store bikes and rafts.
“The Perfect Vacation”
The Irish Mist was perfect. The house was lovely and homey. We had a wonderful time, kids and adults alike.
Response from the manager Fantastic! :) Megan Perkins Russian River Vacation Homes
“Our family loved the house”
Irish Mist is a place we'd love to return to. Having met the owners who are wonderful, we were eager to spend some multi-generational time there late July. The house is spacious, allowing for everyone to both be together and have time alone. We enjoyed the sunny deck, as well as the gas fireplace for cool mornings and evenings. Being able to have pets was also a plus. While there are many stairs to get down to the large permanent dock, they are sturdy with railings and worth the steps to get to the river where there is also a small beach directly on the opposite shore. The newer upstairs area was also useful for families having an open room with a window wall facing the river, and two bedrooms (one with 2 twin beds which we needed) and a bath. The street is quiet and only a mile from the town of Guerneville.
Response from the manager So great to hear that Irish Mist fit the bill for your family gathering! Lena Hoffman Russian River Vacation Homes
This home was wonderful! My family and I went up to the Russian River for a week over summer as we do every year. This home was absolutely beautiful! The sun was always out on the deck in the morning and afternoon, which was very nice. The only problem was there was only 1 tv. There needs to be more than just 1, that seems cheap and unreasonable considering the home is for 8 people maximum. There's only 1 narrow road to get to the home, which was a pain at night, but manageable. The river access was really nice and it wasn't as hazardous as some of the homes we've stayed at in the past. It was close to town, which was great and near all the great restaurants too. So just more Tv's and an extra bed couldn't hurt, because having to sleep on the couch throughout your entire stay is awful. Overall, it was a very nice home and my family and I had a lovely stay.
Response from the manager Hello! Thank you for sharing your experience at Irish Mist! We're happy to share your feedback with the owner. We try to describe the house as accurately as possible on our website so guests know the bed sizes, amenities and such before arriving. We also do our darn best to take accurate photos so there aren't any surprises when guests arrive! And I double checked, the description includes just the one TV and the beds and sofa pull out. We are limited by a vacation rental ordinance when it comes to home occupancy. The rule is 2 people per bedroom and 2 in a living room space. I hope we'll see you again! Irish Mist is definitely in a great spot for the sun and river access! :) Megan Perkins Russian River Vacation Homes
Went with some girlfriends for a quiet weekend away. Had everything we needed and was very comfortable. Plenty of room for hanging out as a group in or out doors and lounging around. Also visited Korbel and some wineries, enjoyed a scenic drive, and did a little shopping with a moderate drive.
Response from the manager Hi! Thanks for sharing - Irish Mist is well located for hanging out at the house and going to wineries, shopping, fooding, walking, biking or any other "ing" you can think of! I hope we'll see you again soon! :) Megan Perkins Russian River Vacation Homes
“Great family get away”
For the past few years my family and I have rented the Irish mist for my mothers birthday. Its spacious, so you don't feel so ontop of one another which is nice with a large group. Even though it spacious and roomy, its tall wood ceilings, cute quaint dining room, and big cozy fireplace, make it feel like your home away from home! I have written it in the guest book, and I'll write it here, if you ever sale the Irish mist please contact Dave and Jacqueline Lopez from Windsor ca. You can call the rental company and get our info! :•) A+++ we love this place!
Response from the manager Hello! Thank you for the lovely review and sharing your experience! Next time you stay at Irish Mist you'll see the new Home Binder with all the little details about how things work, where to find items and (my favorite) before and after pictures of when the house was raised to avoid flooding. I'll pass along your review to the owners too! They will love it - :) Megan Perkins Russian River Vacation Homes
“Repeat customer with a few new surprises.”
We have stayed many times (6-7) at the Irish Mist and it has always been an enjoyable visit. It had been a few years since we were there and were surprised although needed that it had been raised up for flooding which added another flight of stairs. Not bad if you're young and in shape but could be a hassle with older members who aren't quite so agile. Other than the stair issue all else seemed the same with added new pieces of furniture and TV. The first part of the week the water was very low and about 5 feet from the dock but then they damned up the river and it was only about a foot from the dock into the water. We had always stayed in august so was never aware of that issue. A fuse blew out but we were given instructions on how to fix that and continued on with our kitchen cooking. We had plenty of nice sun and were able to spend a lot of time out on the deck and down at the dock. Even though we only live about an hour & 1/2 from this vacation spot it's a place where you feel totally at ease and can make it a home base to take off during the day and explore the northern California coast.
Response from the manager Hello! Thank you for the review! You bring up some good points for future guests. Most houses in the Russian River Area are lifted to avoid disasters when the river comes up to kiss us goodnight... But, it means there are staircases to most homes. There are just a couple without, and we're happy to make those recommendations. Irish Mist has great railings and hand holds along the stairs and decks to assist though. And the summer dams... Until the dams are in (mid-June) and after they are taken out (between mid Sept and beginning of October) the river is low. So homes with docks may have a bit of a hop from the dock to the river. This varies seasonally and from year to year depending on rain, drought, etc. Please call the office if you have questions about when the dams are in. We'll know as soon as Rec and Park make it official. Thanks again! :) Megan Perkins Russian River Vacation Homes
“We had a relaxing time.”
Irish Mist is a spacious home with good amenities. I have previously noted that the upper deck needs another gate to make it truly "dog friendly." I had to use the trash cans to close the open area so that my dog would be corralled. Also, the living room needs more lighting. It is pretty dark. These are minor complaints. We liked the place very much.
Response from the manager Hello! We enjoy Irish Mist too! And I'm happy to share your suggestions with the owners. :) Megan Perkins Russian River Vacation Homes
I think we have already voiced our concerns about this rental, but we'll document it here as well! Vacation home is located directly across the street from a day care center that runs loudly into the evening (6:30 - 7:00) on week days with many children and constant traffic. No peace and tranquility! House was extremely dirty!!! Blinds had dust on them that had to have been 3 year's worth of dirt. If you even slightly touched them, dust would fly everywhere. Dishes in the cupboard had dried-up food on them! Explanation we received when we voiced our concerns was that the owners did the cleaning!!! So much money -- so very, very little in return. Absolutely no truth in advertising. We will be returning to the Russian River again this June for our annual family reunion, but will not use this particular rental service. I caution everyone else to do the same!!!
Response from the manager Hello to everyone that may read this review: This is a hard one to respond to because we know the house didn't have 3 years worth of grime built up on the blinds or throughout the house. The owners do the cleaning but we do inspect the house before guests arrive and confirm that homes are ready and clean. And it was. I encourage folks to read the other reviews for this home as well. We had some difficult conversations with this guest and can't explain what they claim to have experienced. And, as a side note, the daycare folks were very lovely, but they have also moved out of the area. Megan Perkins Russian River Vacation Homes