Need more information about booking Property 2162505 ?
25
Very Good

1 / 39 Park Place, Riverfront Family Cabin in Monte Rio

from $330 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 4 / Sleeps 9 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 4  Sleeps: 9  Type: House
Park Place
TripAdvisor property ID 2162505

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Monte Rio today! A total of 9 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 25 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1980 to as high as $3000, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Russian River Vacation Homes
Response rate:
95%
Calendar last updated:
19 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Monte-rio Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (25)

Very Good – based on 25 reviews Very Good
25 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
13
Very Good
4
Average
8
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Casual and relaxed fun at the river!”

Reviewed 21 Nov 2013

Great backyard and a nice kitchen for making a big meal to share with friends. The dock is rather small and somewhat precarious, but just west of the house is a very cool bit of sand to set up your beach camp for the day.

“Fabulous place for a gathering of dear friends”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2013

The house was perfect for our gathering of 7 college friends (20+ years later). The kitchen, dining room, & living room area of the house was open so whether we were cooking, eating or lounging we could all be having lively conversations and enjoying one-another. We spent time gathered out on the deck in the sun as well. It was chilly while we were there so we didn't actually go in the river (just enjoyed the view) but I'd imagine that during a hotter time it would be fabulous to just be able to enjoy the boats and swimming as well. We were able to all get out and enjoy a day of wineries and fine dining and another day enjoyed the coast and some of the gorgeous scenery nearby. If you are an avid hot-tubber you may be disappointed in the location of the tub but we are just avid friends so that didn't really matter so much for us! I don't have any comments on the beds or sleeping areas, because we were only there when we were so exhausted we just couldn't talk to eachother anymore so I guess they were fine too! My friends came from all over the country for our long weekend together and the house was the perfect place for us, close enough to SF and the airport that it was easy to deal with a couple of friends who had to get early flights out. The rental let me share the things I love about Northern California with my best friends.

Response from the manager Delightful! It sounds like you had a great time and we're glad to hear it! And we're proud to be a part of your NorCal experience for the reunion! I hope you don't wait 20 years to come back! :) Megan Perkins Russian River Vacation Homes

“Loved this place!”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2013

We stayed here with a few family friends for 2 nights and we had a blast! It is a very scenic location and lots of outdoor space for kids and adults to enjoy. Interiors also is superbly done and quite cozy. Locations is close to shops that was quite useful. Would love to be back here every season!

“Great Family Vacation Rental!”

Reviewed 6 Dec 2012

We stayed at Park Place with a group of families with young children. They home was perfect for us with plenty of sleeping space and casual and comfortable furnishings that were family friendly. There was a lot of outdoor space for the children to roam around. The spa was perfect for children and adults alike. We would love to return! Next time we think summer would be perfect.

Response from the manager Hello - Thank you for sharing your experiences! We think Park Place is a great home for friends and families alike! I hope we'll see you again soon! :) Megan Perkins Russian River Vacation Homes

“Fabulous Family Vacation Place”

Reviewed 20 Sep 2012

We had a huge family gathering to celebrate my parents wedding anniversary. Not only were there plenty of beds/pull down sofa's and room for everyone to be comfortable. The kitchen is stacked with tons of dishes/utensils and the house had plenty of games to keep the little ones occupied. The jaccuzi is do die for and the view from the house is spectacular. The only thing we wished was different is the quality of the kayak's available with the house, they are not the most ergonomic, so it was a pain kayaking in them. The staff are super friendly and nice and all is all we had a great time.

Response from the manager Hello! Thank you for sharing a review! We're glad you had such a great time, and we'll forward your kayak comment to the owners... We hope to see you again soon! :) Megan Perkins Russian River Vacation Homes

“A lovely, quirky house”

Reviewed 8 Sep 2012

We had a dozen long-time friends share this house. We enjoyed it quite a bit -- the kayaks, the grill, the fruit (blackberry bushes, plum tree, peach tree, cherry tree), the hot tub (of course), good parking, easy access to the main roads, easy access to other hotel/rental spaces (with yet more friends). The house has a funny loop-the-loop layout, which takes some getting used to, and there are a lot of stairs, which is not so good if you can't handle stairs so well. Overall, we were initially a bit nervous but the place proved to be very flexible and useful and comfortable.

Response from the manager Hi! Thank you for sharing a review of Park Place - the layout is a bit unusual as the house was a duplex at one time, long, long ago. But it's a great spot for group of friends or families to gather, as you pointed out! Once inside the house there are just a couple one step up and down spots. The majority of the stairs are outside with multiple ways to get to the hot tub and lower yard. Patios connect the exterior doors so you can get from one room to another without interrupting folks as well. The fruit trees are a great treat if you are here in season - tasty too! And you can't beat the paddling and hot tub! :) Megan Perkins Russian River Vacation Homes

“Wonderful ladies weekendl”

Reviewed 15 Feb 2012

Park Place was everything and more. Twelve ladies and three days of fun to celebrate a birthday. We had plenty of room and the kitchen was fully equipped. We lounged down on the lawn area, played bocce, floated on the river, and had a fire in the fire pit in the the evening. We even took a limo to the wine country one day. We would all go back and we all highly recommend Park Place. The only problem we had was trying to turn on the porch lights. We thought they were on sensors, but they never came on and we couldn't find a switch. Nothing to complain about. And we tried to clean up all the feathers from our boas. Ha, thank you.

Response from the manager Hello! We knew you had a great time when the cleaners vacuumed up feathers from the boas... We're glad you enjoyed it! There is a trick to the lights on the porch and the labels must have come off (we'll put new ones up). There's a tucked away switch that must be on first, then the other switch works. It's hard to describe, but it's towards the ceiling at the first column in the living room/dining room area. Anyways, we'll check the labels the next time the house is open. Thanks for letting us know! We like getting little things like this fixed as soon as possible. :) Megan Perkins Russian River Vacation Homes

“Lovely home!”

Reviewed 15 Feb 2012

We had a ladies weekend and went great! The dining area was open to the kitchen and overlooked the deck. We spend hours relaxing and eating. I would stay there again!

Response from the manager Hello & Thank You! Park Place is an awesome spot to enjoy the river and cook and enjoy a bottle of wine with friends or family... :) Megan Perkins Russian River Vacation Homes

“A relaxing river trip.”

Reviewed 28 Oct 2011

Park Place was a nice and spacious house. We really enjoyed the surrounding beauty. A cafe/ bakerysbout 2 miles north was outstanding!

Response from the manager Hi! We're so glad you enjoyed Park Place! :) Megan Perkins Russian River Vacation Homes

“Might be right for you”

Reviewed 14 Sep 2011

My colleages and I stayed here for a business retreat. The place was well appointed and there was good privacy between the bedrooms. Having wifi was great and the deck is very peaceful. The in the water kayacks were a nice touch. The hot tub is huge. The house was clean but the deck and windows were quite dusty. I am a fan of full disclosure instead of strategic photos, so it would have been nice to know that the lot is shared with another house, which has a Green Tortise type bus parked out front (though we never heard the neighbors). The firepit seems to be shared too. It also would have been good to know that the property is not directly on the river but on a small river cul de sac so to speak. Overall it was a nice place to stay.

Response from the manager Hi! Thank you for sharing your review! A couple notes... Park Place is on the Russian River. There isn't a cul de sac or smaller river here... It is the river. The property description does list the fire pit as a shared amenity with the neighboring property and we've tried to photograph the open yard as clearly as possible... It's hard to show without a super-fancy wide-angle lens... But, on a very exciting note - the green bus was a temporary fixture and is now gone! The neighbors had some exciting guests for a bit but the property is now for sale and we hope for fantastic new neighbors or an additional vacation rental property so the yards really can be shared between the two houses and families or friends that rent together! I hope you can visit again and continue to enjoy the property! :) Megan Perkins Russian River Vacation Homes

Review 1-10 of 25

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,860 properties

Beverly Hills

184 properties

Carlsbad

181 properties

Arnold

35 properties

Berkeley

31 properties

Carpinteria

29 properties

Coronado

24 properties

Aptos

23 properties

Burbank

18 properties

Crestline

16 properties

Bass Lake

16 properties

Altadena

12 properties

Carmel Valley

11 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Angels Camp

9 properties

Chula Vista

8 properties

Calabasas

7 properties

Badger

6 properties

Alameda

6 properties

Coarsegold

6 properties

Start a new search