Need more information about booking Property 2162565 ?
14
Very Good

1 / 40 Bonne Chere, Guerenville Vacation Rental, Hot Tub

from $228 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: House
Bonne Chere
TripAdvisor property ID 2162565

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Guerneville today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1360 to as high as $1560, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Russian River Vacation Homes
Response rate:
95%
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Guerneville Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Patio

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (14)

Very Good – based on 14 reviews Very Good
14 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
9
Very Good
5
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Beauty, quiet, comfort”

Reviewed 23 Feb 2015

My wife, baby girl and I recently had the pleasure of staying at Bonne Chere for the weekend. We had a great time and what a pleasure working in such a well-stocked kitchen. Everything you need and more! There are lots of great spaces that are tucked away for taking sun, reading, napping or chatting. Be sure to make use of the hot tub. This house is child and baby friendly, and there’s even a playground close enough to walk.

Response from the manager Thank you for reviewing Bonne Chère. I am glad you mentioned the kitchen. I agree with you; it is very well stocked. Please come back and stay with us again sometime. Ellen

“Kids + hot tub = perfect”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2014

The house was spotless and all laid out. The kitchen had everything we could have wanted. We were a bit worried that some businesses would be closed after labor day but we found everything we wanted open. September is a great time to go - no crowds and the weather is still great. Easy walk to the river or a short drive to the ocean or Armstrong Woods with ancient redwoods. The hot tub is the perfect way to end a long day with the kids.

“Great place!”

Reviewed 9 Jan 2014

Perfect place for a long weekend. The house is beautiful and fully equipped with a modern kitchen, large decks, BBQ grill and a hot tub. The neighborhood was quiet but close enough to downtown Guerneville. Something to note is that there is only one bathroom and it's located in the master bedroom. Not bad if you're staying with close friends/family and are comfortable sharing. Second bedroom is more of an alcove off of the living room and does not have real doors to separate.

“Wonderful Vacation”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2013

We had a great time at this lovely home! The Kitchen was great and the beds super comfortable. Perfect for my husband and I and our 5 year old. We hiked the redwoods and went wine tasting while our daughter went to Farm camp at the Waldorf school. Something for all of us and nice family time hanging out at the house. We used the hot tub every day! Perfect getaway for our needs.

Response from the manager Hello! What a great experience for your family! Thank you for spending it with us at Bonne Chère and sharing with other folks - I hope we'll see you next summer too! :) Megan Perkins Russian River Vacation Homes

“Ultimate relaxation in a quaint area of the Russian River”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2013

What's there not to say about Bonne Chere? We had an amazing weekend and enjoyed every part of the house. The bbq, the hot tub, the kitchen and the comfortable living space was on point and exactly what we wanted for our weekend get-away. This home is perfectly nestled in the trees, private, yet close enough to town and other local amenities. Great house, great price and overall a great experience. We can't wait to plan our next visit via Russian River Vacation Homes.

“Ended on low note due to cleanup rules”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2013

It is a nice enough place but we did not expect to have to clean up after ourselves to this extent. Unload the dishwasher ??? Pull used sheets from the bed ??? And pay through the nose for cleaning charges ??? Did not add up. Too bad that is what we fretted over and the end of our otherwise pleasant stay. Nice neighborhood. Good hot tub. Small bathroom.

“Comfortable and clean”

Reviewed 4 Jun 2013

My wife and kids stayed at the Bonne Chere for 4 nights in early april. We found the house to be perfect for our needs. Full kitchen, hot tub and nearby stores may the visit very relaxing. If we are back in Guernville, we will certainly be staying here.

“Beautiful setting for a relaxing weekend”

Reviewed 29 May 2013

I had a great weekend with a couple of good friends at Bonne Chere. After an afternoon of wine tasting, we came back to the cabin and made a wonderful dinner in the full service kitchen. We woke up and enjoyed a relaxing slow start to the morning on the comfortable, large porch. We ate brunch at a nearby restaurant within walking distance. I only wish I had remembered my bathing suit so I could have jumped in the hot tub.

“Great weekend!”

Reviewed 5 May 2013

What a fun weekend! The house was clean, comfortable, and luxurious. The hot tub sure hit the spot after diving and the neighborhood redwoods are beautiful. So nice to wake up to the sounds of nature. It's also located near stores and restaurants. We will definitely be back!

“Wonderful Weekend”

Reviewed 5 May 2013

Had a fabulous weekend at this rental property. Had been to the Russian river before, but only as quick visits. Was a great decision to decide to stay for a few days and explore with the family. This house was the perfect base. Loved the wooded valley it is located in (went walking every morning) and the ease of access to the beach (both riverfront and ocean). We were able to prepare quite the gourmet meal in the full kitchen with all the amenities - which was then consumed on the spacious deck (where we spent much of the weekend). And relaxing the secluded hot tub was the perfect ending to the evening. We will definitely return when we are looking for a get-a-way.

Review 1-10 of 14

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,865 properties

Beverly Hills

184 properties

Carlsbad

181 properties

Carpinteria

44 properties

Arnold

35 properties

Berkeley

31 properties

Coronado

24 properties

Aptos

23 properties

Burbank

17 properties

Crestline

16 properties

Bass Lake

16 properties

Altadena

12 properties

Carmel Valley

11 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Angels Camp

9 properties

Chula Vista

8 properties

Calabasas

7 properties

Badger

6 properties

Alameda

6 properties

Coarsegold

6 properties

Start a new search