Need more information about booking Property 2165619 ?
from $117 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
Waterfall Cottage
TripAdvisor property ID 2165619

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Destin today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 28 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $695 to as high as $2709, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Calendar last updated:
20 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Destin Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (28)

Very Good – based on 28 reviews Very Good
28 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
10
Very Good
10
Average
4
Poor
4
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Ray Spring Break”

Reviewed 17 Apr 2016

The home was lovely. The pictures on the Newman-Dailey website were true to the house. It was very well stocked with kitchen utensils and small appliances. The entire house was clean and having the pool was lovely. We had plenty of towels for the week. The surrounding area was very quiet and peaceful. We had another couple with us and we all had ample room and our own spaces. The walk to the beach was easy. As far as any changes, the bathrooms could be updated and the carpet could be changed out and new mattresses would have been nice. Otherwise, the house and location was absolutely fabulous.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking time to leave such a nice review of Waterfall Cottage. We are delighted that you had such a nice time and we have noted the improvements you suggested and will pass them on to the homeowner! We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

“Great location, loved the pool”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2015

Found house to be exactly as pictured. Bed in master bedroom was excellent, very plush and slept great. We were there with 4 adults and 2 kids and the layout of the house was ideal for us. We all loved having a private pool!!! Location was great - 4 or 5 block walk to beach, very close to shops & restaurants along highway "strip". Negatives: Internet! No reception the entire stay. Houses are very close together which wasn't a problem for us but might bother some. House could stand some overall TLC. It is showing wear from it's age and use. Nothing that would prevent us from coming back but just a lot that would improve the property (ex. lattice under the house in pool area is old and falling down, twin beds in kids room were shakey, gate to pool area is droopy and hard to latch).

“Great time”

Reviewed 23 Oct 2013

Everything with the house was wonderful. Our only comment was the internet service was very poor. Took a day to get someone and then had to be hooked up with neighbor which was very slow. Weather, location, and neighborhood was great. Everything was clean and easy to use.

“July in Destin”

Reviewed 7 Aug 2013

Spent a week in the Waterfall Cottage late july. Very nice and clean, check in went very smooth- property is approx. 3 to 4 blocks from the beach-so after we got into the routine of where to park, all went well. pool was nice to have after a long day at the beach- and we were close to several eating establishments- only complaint would be that they need to update the kitchen utensils- was short a lot of everyday things, and really had maybe 1 place setting. other than that-beautiful trip.

“Nice, relaxing week at Waterfall Cottage!”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2013

Overall, the home was very comfortable and was in a good location. Not far from the beach or Destin Commons area. Lots of places to eat nearby if you choose not to utilize the kitchen for some reason. The bed in the Master Bedroom was very comfortable. The home itself was nice and inviting. The pool could use a little TLC as there were portions of the bottom that were rough and appeared that it could stand to be re-surfaced. Other than that, everything else was very good. We will certainly be back at some point. Maybe not over July 4th week as there is a ton of traffic. Getting to and around Destin was very hectic. The amenities that came with the home during our stay were nice. The golf would have been worth it if not for all the rain while we were there. It would be nice if they could work out a deal with someone for a golf cart rental and/or chair/umbrella rentals. For us, the chair/umbrella and golf cart would have been preferred over one ticket/day for a dolphin cruise or parasailing or something like that.

“Fabulous!!!”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2012

It was a marvelous vacation, already planning next years. Can not wait to come back. Home was very inviting, clean and perfect for families. It was walking distance to beach and Destin Commons. Fabulous time!!!

“Good location, home just needs basic maintenance.”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2012

House is really going down-hill... needs general maintenance. Have stayed at this house for four years now and each year it gets worse. Still a nice home just needs some tender loving care.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for posting your review. I am pleased to say the home owner has many plans for upgrades to the home which will take place this fall and winter. We will be painting, replacing furniture in the living room, installing a shower in the master tub area and working on the many smaller cosmetic items which need attention. Since this home has been rented back to back we have not had one open day to complete any time consuming repairs. We look forward to your next stay with Newman-Dailey Resort Properties and hope you will call us directly to arrange your next vacation. Amy Turner - Property Manager

“Fun in the Sun”

Reviewed 14 Jun 2012

Had a wonderful time at Waterfall Cottage. Brought the entire family. Grandchildren loved the pool. The only compliant was the floors were not very clean when we arrived and the internet never worked which was a problem for my husband who has to have it for his working vacation. We called but never had anyone that would help him. Very short walk to the beach but we had 4 children with lots of beach things (tent, toys, etc.) so parking when we took the van was a major problem. Great time would rent again

“Wonderful rental and wonderful location.”

Reviewed 12 May 2011

My husband and I travel quite a bit together and alone as he is a Colonel in the army. When we travel we usually take our dogs with us. It is hard to find nice places to stay although through our travels we have found people who understand when you are middle aged and your children are out of the house your pets soon become your kids. We loved Denstin and are now considering it as a place for retirement. The home was a great location we walked everyday to the beach and we walked to the shopping centers as well. The home was well kept and the pool was a bonus however we did not get a chance to really use it. The kitchen had everything one could possibly need. We are hoping to return this summer with our daughter. A wonderful city, one of the best beach towns (I have been to many even in Italy and France) this is by far the best. Almost up there with Tulum Mexico. Just a great place, and a great home.

“Relaxation”

Reviewed 19 May 2010

We loved staying at the Waterfall Cottage! The private pool was awesome and the beaches very close. The house was very comfortable and right in the middle of everything to do in Destin. we look forward to returning soon for a little more relaxation!

Review 1-10 of 28

Also consider

Clearwater

567 properties

Daytona Beach

377 properties

Celebration

101 properties

Aventura

46 properties

Coral Gables

35 properties

Boca Raton

30 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Bal Harbour

23 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Crystal River

19 properties

Bokeelia

19 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

13 properties

DeLand

8 properties

Cedar Key

8 properties

Brooksville

7 properties

Brandon

6 properties

Start a new search