Description from manager
Description from manager
1 Full bath
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Breckenridge today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 17 reviews.
The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Ski Country Resorts
Ski Country Resorts
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Breckenridge Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Smoking allowed
- 1 Full bath
– based on 17 reviews
- Very Good
“Great location and shuttle.... couldn't sleep :(”
The good: unit was as described, shuttle service was excellent, great location. The bad: extremely poor noise isolation. Was unable to sleep thru a single night. People in the unit above partied until 4am every nigh. You could hear every step they took and word they said... even with the earplugs provided( which made me very concerned upon their discovery on our first day), I was not able to sleep well... a better mattress would have helped. The one in the unit is like sleeping on jello- move a toe and the whole thing goes in waves.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows in unit 2C. We are happy to hear that you were overall satisfied with the unit as well as its location and amenities. We do apologize about your issues with noise during your stay. It is true that Park Meadows Lodge is an older ski chalet and, due to this, guest may experience some creaks, quirks and opportunities. However many find these affordable accommodations offer a fun traditional lodge experience with a unique ambiance, embracing the fun mountain culture from ski lodges of the past. In addition, Park Meadows Lodge does offer a hard to beat location at a price that is always extremely reasonable , when compared to other neighboring lodging options. We do appreciate you feedback regarding the mattress and housekeeping. This feedback has been both passed along to the homeowner as well as our housekeeping staff. We do always strive for 5 star cleanliness and request that, in the future, you please report any housekeeping issues to us immediately so that we are able to address and resolve immediately. Thank you again for leaving us a review, we always appreciate hearing from our valued guests!
The one bedroom apartment that we rented was perfect for our one night stay! The updated kitchen appliances, bathroom etc were very nice! With two young kids it would be a little too small for a longer stay, but the location was great, and we enjoyed our stay! Perfect for a couple!
Response from the manager Thank you so much for your fantastic review of Park Meadows Lodge, unit 2C. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the updated appliances and amenities of this unit as well as the convenient location to Downtown Main Street. We hope that the kiddos took advantage of the newly remodeled downstairs game room - with foosball & ping pong. Thanks again for your kind feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
“Fantastic place to stay!”
Loved it on every level. Our room was 2c and it was clean with new kitchen and was fantastic. Loved the common rooms, loved the stream outside. Loved the beds. Loved it all. Yes it was cozy but that was just fine with us. Would come back in a heart beat.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge, unit 2C. And let us just say, we LOVE your feedback! :) We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay and the accommodations - the unit, the common areas & the surroundings. Park Meadows Lodge is a quaint little ski lodge that really offers its guests that 'authentic' lodge style atmosphere, and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent here. We look forward to hosting you again soon - and don't forget to ask about your Repeat Guest Discount when booking directly!
“Very tiny unit”
Cramped even for 2, for 3 dismally small -poor choice especially for the cost Site of the condo was very convenient
Response from the manager Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear you encountered some issues during your stay. We thank you for your suggestions for improvement on this unit, however there really is nothing we can do about the size of the unit. It is an older property, and unfortuantely they built them small back then. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!
Unit quite small but fine for 2 people. Had everything we needed, great location, making for very nice weekend.
Response from the manager Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. These units are smaller square footage but ideal for two people! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
Hot tubs were not clean, cheap though, good for college guys, very close to town. Not for family.
Response from the manager Hello Colby- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am saddened to hear that you found the complex hot tubs were lacking cleanliness. There are definitely more family friendly properties at a more upscale level throughout town, but most people enjoy this lodge. Sorry to hear you felt differently. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
Ski Country should be renting these condos without a disclaimer. People should know that these condos are bare minimum, small, and uncomfortable with little or no amenities. These are priced appropriately, but people need to be reminded that they are not any better than most inexpensive motel rooms !!!
Response from the manager I appreciate you taking the time to write the review. Although Park Meadows is our economy units, we do find a number of people enjoy them a great deal. They are 300 sq feet and offer some amenities motels do not have, such as a couple on site hot tubs and a kitchen. Not to mention, the lobby area has probably the best fire pit in all of Breckenridge. I do see that we moved you to Trails End and I hope you found that unit to your liking. We hope to have you back with us again soon. Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com
We really enjoyed our stay! The location was perfect! We were able to park our car for our entire stay, which was really nice. The property sits next to a pretty creek. The rooms were small, but had all you needed, plus who stays in their room when there's so much to see outside. Perfect little getaway spot!
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Park Meadows unit 2C. We are happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay at Park Meadows Lodge and enjoyed the location and amenities the lodge has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again here at Ski Country Resorts!
“we had a great time”
great value, simple accommodations, super location
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Park Meadows unit 2C. We are happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and your visit to Breckenridge. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
I would not recommend someone stay in Unit 2C for these reasons: 1. Cooking Supplies were not complete to make a meal 2. Efficiency stove and oven, when used together, would blow the circuit breaker 3. Refrigerator was still one that required defrosting 4 Microwave did not have enough power to full cook a bag of popcorn, even when cooked for 7 minutes 5. Lighting in the living room was poor. No lighting near the dinner table 6. Dinner table was wobbly, not stable. 7. Clock on the wall was alway 9:50. Put a new battery in it. 8. Temperature in the shower varied between scalding hot and ice cold depending on water usage outside of the unit. 9. Bathroom vent did not function. 10. Issues with wireless internet, called to ask for help and was told that it was your computer, without any additional service. 11. An opportunity to recycle would be greatly appreciated (paper, plastics).
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Park Meadows unit 2C, we appreciate your comments. We will work to make sure everything in the unit is in good working order. Please on your next visit just call us and we will do everything we can to make sure your stay is comfortable and pleasant. Please stay in touch with us on the web at www.skicountry.com for more great lodging specials!