Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 1 bathroom, studio style rental in Breckenridge today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.
The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 16, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Ski Country Resorts
Ski Country Resorts
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 16 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Breckenridge Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Smoking allowed
– based on 14 reviews
- Very Good
“Right location and price with amenities”
We stayed just one night in Breckenridge but could have stayed longer. Our lodgings were within two blocks of town for easy walking. Our room was compact but had a separate bedroom and separate seating area with a sofa that opened up to sleep a total of four. Amenities were two story lodge area with big circular fireplace with plenty of seating. There were two hot tubs just outside the door with towels supplied. Coffee was there also We would definitely go back there to stay and even though we were there in August we could see how nice it would be for skiers and a cost winter visit. Great restaurants and shopping
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review of your time spent with us at Breckenridge Park Meadows Lodge. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations of unit 7A along with all of the appealing features of the lodge itself - including free, on call guest shuttle service, large indoor firepit, onsite game room, hot tubs, BBQ grills and picnic area and so much more! We hope that you have plans to return during your next Breckenridge visit and look forward to hosting you again soon! Thanks again.
Great location, unit was fine for two of us but would be crowded with any more people. Be sure to read the check-in instructions before you get there. Check-in is not on site, it's in town but very convenient if you need to rent skis as it is located inside a ski shop. If you haven't been to Breckenridge before (like me). Save yourself some time and money and just take the bus up to the base. There is no parking at the top and you have to go back down into town to catch the gondola. Parking is $12.00 vs a short (100 yd?) walk from the unit to the shuttle stop on the road.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and time in Breckenridge! Park Meadows Lodge does offer an advantageous location - just steps from everything Breck has to offer including shopping, dining, nightlife as well as the hundreds of ski and rideable terrain that make Breckenridge a world renowned ski destination! Thanks again for the great review and we hope to host you again during any future Breck getaways.
“Trip to Brakenridge”
No directions for the first timer what to do. The key did not work and when we went drop the we add note that please change the key, so others will not have the same problem like we did. My husband explain to the receptionist she did not say anything. The day we arrived I took a shower entire bathroom was leaked from the ceiling. The problem was shower head leakage. My husband end up putting towel, so it will not spread all over the place.No complimentary tea or water.
Response from the manager Hi, and thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Park Meadows Lodge, unit 7A. We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay.. And we are sorry to hear about your check in frustrations. We see that you did book your stay via Expedia, and are sorry that maybe the special check in instructions notated on the Expedia confirmation went unnoticed. We do send out two separate emails prior to arrival also notating the off-site check in, but perhaps these were not received and for that we do sincerely apologize. We also appreciate the feedback in regards to the shower leaking. We have searched out records, and do not indicate this having been reported during your stay but are taking measures to make sure it is looked into and fixed immediately. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us a review, at Ski Country Resorts we do manage over 150 properties throughout Breckenridge and we'd be happy to work directly with you during your next Breckenridge visit to find something that may better suit your needs!
We enjoyed our stay here. Clean, nice kitchenette. It was just my husband and I, so it wasn't too cramped. Might be a bit tight if more than two. We were a bit confused about the key pickup being in a different location, but once we found it there were no problems.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave a quick review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge, unit 7A. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the accommodations met your needs. Park Meadows Lodge is a popular option for those looking for budget friendly lodging in Breckenridge but who do not want to sacrifice location. These cozy, 300 sq ft condos are just 3 blocks from Downtown Breckenridge and all of the remarkable shopping, dining and nightlife that make it unique to other neighboring ski/mountain towns. We also hope that you took some time to relax around the cozy firepit as this is one of our favorite features of the lodge! Thanks again, for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
“Breckenridge Park Meadows Review”
The pictures looked good. I booked it. But it turned out to be a bust. The people at the check-in (in the main street area) and at the Inn itself (8 blocks away) were nice and tried to be helpful. The room itself had no natural light, and I was willing to accept it. The internet did not work at all and had to talk to many folks before the modem got reset -- it looked like a .11b (or an old .11g) that allowed only low data rate. Besides much of the building seemed to be under remodel/reconstruction and hence did not have that comfy feeling you'd expect when you stay at an Inn.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Park Meadows Lodge, unit 7A. We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and do apologize about the internet and remodel. You are correct that during your stay (Summer 2015) we were making upgrades to the shared common areas of Park Meadows Lodge and, should you return, you will notice that the downstairs game room has been remodeled and is now a very nice place to spend some time outside of your unit! We have also replaced/upgraded internet service to provide faster and more reliable free internet service to our guests. Again, we do apologize that these modernizations were taking place during your stay, but we hope to have the chance to host you again so that you may enjoy the improvements!
“breckenridge in the summer”
I loved the location. It was within easy walking distance of the downtown area and the conference I was attending. The rental was quiet - no street noises and no disturbance from neighboring rooms. My only crictiosm was lack of adequate light for reading.in the evening.
Response from the manager Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!
“Claustrophobic and depressing”
Room and recreation area very dark. Room was not clean. Freezer not cleaned and needed defrosting. Coffee that was spilled on note pad and had seeped through several pages were left instead of replacing pad. The cleaning people had to have seen it because they folded the top page back and placed a pen in it. The hall light kept coming on and off constantly. The clock didn't work. We had to call for batteries. The first night we went to use the hot tub and it was filthy. The next night we checked the other one, (on the right). It appeared that they had just cleaned it and put new chemicals in it so we were able to use it. The staff was wonderful. We have no complaints with them, just mainly the upkeep, cleanliness and darkness of the unit.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Park Meadows unit 7A, we appreciate your comments. We are sorry to hear of all your issues with the unit and the lodge. We will work to have more lighting in the unit and the recreation area and have the hall light repaired. We apologize for all the housekeeping issues and hot tub not being cleaned and we will double check to ensure that the refrigerator is defrosted and housekeeping issues are resolved. We do appreciate you letting us know about the issues during your stay and we're glad it seems we were able to take care of them. Thank you for staying with Ski Country Resorts and we hope to se you again this ski season. Stan Hodge Ski Country Resorts
“Pay a little-Get a lot!”
My boyfriend and I were very happy with the lodging at park Meadows. We walked 5 minutes to pick up ski shuttle and we skiied right to the end of our street everyday. One day I was able to ski all the way home. park Meadows put us in the middle of Breckenridge without breaking our wallets. We have already considered staying for a few days next year. Sure, it is not luxorius, but there is a hot tub, warm water, a kitchen and a very comfortable bed.