Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Breckenridge today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.
The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Ski Country Resorts
Ski Country Resorts
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 18 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Breckenridge Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Smoking allowed
– based on 10 reviews
- Very Good
This particular unit wasn't the best. Outdated. There were ants in the bed. Front desk had no response. We were most disappointed in the lack of customer service.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge in unit 8A. We hope that you were satisfied with the unit that you were moved to immediately after reporting the above noted issues to us. We hope that you feel your additional grievances were resolved in the private communication we've had and the offer for a discounted future stay. As noted in our email chain, we sincerely apologize for (what you believed to be) a lack of response from the Front Desk. We have addressed this with the staff. We also hired pest control to inspect the bed in 8A (but were unable to find any trace of ants). However, to take extra precautions, we have made sure all bedding and mattress pads have been deep cleaned. We appreciate you reporting this to us. We hope to see you again and will strive to provide that 5 star service that we work hard to provide all of our guests.
Loved the quiet location on the river but close to Main Street.Unit was small but adequate for two people.We would stay there again.
Response from the manager Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. These units are small square footage, but as you mentioned perfect for two people. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
Unit is pretty tight for a family of four plus their stuff, but functional. Great if you don't really plan on spending much time there. Convenient (almost ski in) to the slopes at the end of the day, and an on-call shuttle drops you right at the gondola to get started. Nice common area if you have a bigger group.
Response from the manager Hello Pam- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
“Cozy and convenient”
The Ski Country Resorts people were always available and willing to answer my one million questions. They have thought of nearly everything to make an out-of-towner's trip easy and enjoyable, down to door-to-door shuttle service to and from the slopes at nearly a moment's notice. The lodge we stayed in was very small, but cozy. I wouldn't recommend the fold-out bed as comfortable (I've yet to find a fold-out bed that is.) If you are traveling with small kids, or don't need to sleep more than 2, this lodge would be perfect. No bathrobes are provided, which makes enjoying the hot tubs impractical, but otherwise great place to stay and value for the money.
Response from the manager Hello Christine- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you generally enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. I thank you for your candid feedback and recommendations. We will be sure to look into the sofa sleeper. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
“Convenience to everything in Breckenridge”
Park Meadow's condo is in a great location for skiing, shopping, or just taking in the sights of Breckenridge. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The lobby is well maintained and comfortable, with its large cozy fireplace and comfortable furniture. The condo's themselves are small, but very clean and have everything you would need to make for a great trip. The complimentary shuttle bus from the condo to town or ski area is great! We have stayed here a few times and plan to stay in the future.
Response from the manager Hello Pattie- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon in Breckenridge.
“Small but clean & efficient”
Small unit but very clean & updated appliances. Kitchen is fully equipped to cook. We cooked breakfast each morning. They served coffee downstairs. Good for 2, 3 was really tight, don't even think about 4. You'll be squeezed in like sardines. Great location! You can walk to town & shuttle across the street to the mountain.
Response from the manager I'm glad to hear that you had a great time at Park Meadows. Unit 8A is in great shape with some nice furnishings. The recently remodeled lobby area has coffee in the morning and the large firepit to keep you warm at night. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we hope to have you back with us soon! Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com
“enjoyed the stay”
fold-out mattress in unit 8a needs replacing. it was very uncomfortable to sleep on. is very old. One morning coffee wasn't available which would have been a nice convenience. Great location. Unit was perfect for our family's needs
Response from the manager Thank you for staying with us and your review of our Park Meadows unit 8A. Park Meadows is hard to beat for rate, location and amenities for the whole family. We will focus on getting the sleeper sofa mattress replaced and concentrate on always having coffee available every morning for our guests. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to having you back again soon. Please,always book direct with us at www.skicountry.com for personalized and efficient service!
“Clean, neat, economical, and easy walking distance to downtown”
We felt very fortunate to find something so close to the Riverwalk and the rest of downtown and easy walking distance. It was economical and not dumpy. Cozy, clean, and neat. Back side backs up to creek - would request a back side room in the future. Foosball, pool, ping pong, ice machine, fireplace in lobby. And two hot tubs and outdoor BBQ space. Picnic tables down by creek. Simple, pleasant suprise.