Description from manager
Description from manager
1 Full bath
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Breckenridge today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.
The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Ski Country Resorts
Ski Country Resorts
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Breckenridge Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Smoking allowed
- 1 Full bath
– based on 11 reviews
- Very Good
“Cozy place to stay near the woods”
Though not quite as roomy as the photos might suggest, the Park Meadows apartements are a nice, cozy and well furnished place to stay at, even with a fully equipped kitchen. The facility is well equipped with a generous sitting area at a fireplace and two hot spas, which are also quite enjoyable in summer. The locks at the front door to our apartement were a bit tricky and the shower was also tricky to convince to do its job but overall I'd definitely recommend the place as it offers great value for the money!
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge and with Ski Country Resorts. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations as well as all the 'perks' that come along with a stay here at this fun, quaint lodge - including individual kitchenettes, onsite hot tubs, large indoor firepit, downstairs game room and so much more! We hope that you have intentions to return during your next Rocky Mountain retreat and look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon!
Check-in staff and location were great. A few maintenance items need attending to- we had two units, both of which the shower water temperature was tricky to regulate. The water was dangerously hot or cold- a person could easily be burned. Also, outlets did not hold plug prongs for a hair dryer or curling iron. Cords kept falling out of socket, even when not trying to unplug dryer and iron. The jets did not work on one of the hot tubs. The price was great, and I can understand not wanting to update aesthetics and keeping the price down on an older condo- but maintenance should be kept up for safety reasons.
“Great location near Peak 9, easy walk. very small though”
I enjoyed my stay at Park Meadows Condos. The place was very clean and cozy. However, for three people the quarters were a bit too tight. I went on this trip with my husband and brother, and we are all a bunch of graduate students on a small budget. So the value of this property was pretty good considering we were so close to the Base of Peak 9. It was maybe a 7 min walk. My only legitimate complaint, is that unless you are staying there for 5 nights or more, you do not get extra towels. 4 towels for three nights, four days, simply isn't enough for three people. There is a hot tub on site, though you will burn your feet trying to get into it with all the ice around. I guess if you are adventurous, poor and a little rustic, then this is the place for you.
Response from the manager I'm happy to hear you had a good stay at Park Meadows. The location is tough to beat for traveling on a budget. There's not too many bargains left in resort towns but we're proud to be able to offer one. I'm sorry to hear about the trouble with the towels. We should have 6 towels in the unit, but the spares may of been tucked under a bathroom or in a closet. I'll check with housekeeping and make sure this is happening correctly. I appreciate your review and hope to see you back with us to enjoy the wonderful snow we've started getting. Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com
We came up because I've never been to Breckenridge and to just get away for a few days. We absolutely loved it! Such a cute little town! The lodge also was so cute! The beds weren't very comfortable but other than that, no complaints. We also loved the outdoor hottubs in the falling snow!
Response from the manager We're glad you had a great time with us and happy you were up here when we got some snow! Snow has been a bit scarce so far but we're excited about the 6 inches coming today. It should be enough for children to start amassing snowmen along our streets. We hope Breck left you feeling like you'd like to come back and we certainly appreciate the review. We'll send someone by to check out the beds. Happy Holidays! Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com
“Early fall getaway”
Great price on the off season for a nice little condo in an excellent location. The rooms were a little tight because the building older style but great for what we were looking for. It's a short walk to the main eating, shopping, walking area and easy to get anywhere you want to be. We'll have to try it out during ski season now as well
Response from the manager Thank you for your 4 star review of Park Meadows unit 6B, we appreciate your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Park Meadows and appreciated the amenities of the lodge and its location. We look forward to seeing you again this ski season!
“Very run down, moldy, and in dire need of repairs.”
Great location, friendly staff, but the place needs some TLC with mold issues and ceiling repairs too. The bedspread was covered with some liquid... Removed the cover immediately.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Park Meadows unit 6B, we appreciate your comments. We are happy to hear you received good service from Ski Country Resorts and we will follow up with the bedspread and have it cleaned. We hope you will visit us again soon!
“homey and centrally located”
After getting over being greeted at the door by the strong scent of curry which remained our companion for the duration of our stay i was pleasently suprised by the warm and relieving shower, the large tv, useful kitchen and queen pullout in the living room. Good distance to both town and the mountain.