Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Breckenridge today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.
The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Ski Country Resorts
Ski Country Resorts
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 17 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Breckenridge Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Smoking allowed
– based on 9 reviews
- Very Good
“Great location but not a "Deluxe" condo at all”
We were very disappointed upon arrival at this condo for our annual family vacation. Though the advertisement and pictures appeared very nice, we were greeted with a very moldy smell and plastic covering the old carpet (clearly not visible in the photos.) The carpet, furnishings and bed linens were pretty sad a should have been replaced years ago. The kitchen and baths were fine but not deluxe at all. The worst problem really was the mildew odor that really made being anywhere in the first floor very unpleasant. We called Ski Country Resorts and they were quick to provide a machine to attempt rid the condo of the odor, but it did not make any difference. If I owned this unit I would be concerned about mold somewhere. Based on the price we were charged, we had much greater expectations for the advertised "deluxe condo" and were extremely disappointed.
Response from the manager Hi Theresa, Per our communication back and forth, we (again) sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced in regards to an 'odor' you experienced at Winterpoint 33. As I made you aware of, I spoke with my team, and the maintenance staff that visited the unit after you had reported the issue to us, and they believe the problem lies with the unit having an indoor/enclosed hot tub. I understand how an indoor hot tub could aggravate someone's asthma due to the chemicals and moisture that a hot tub does produce. And while the unit is advertised with having this indoor hot tub, we are truly sorry that this was the cause of you choosing to cut your trip short. Typically, when a matter such as this arises, we try our best to find alternate lodging accommodations within our inventory. However, this having been a holiday weekend, we did not have any other units available until that Saturday night (2/18). My Reservations Manager has told me that this later date and 4pm check-in time discouraged you from wanting to wait to move units as she had offered/suggested. We, at Ski Country, strive to ensure that every guest is 100% happy with their stay as they are a valued and much appreciated part of our business. And, although we were unable to re-rent the unit for your final night of stay, we were still able to come to an agreement on resolution together that you agreed was appropriate. You did end up letting me know if one of your responses that “I just want to add that the Ski Country staff was very helpful. Though they were not able to help us move somewhere more pleasant, it was President’s weekend so that was completely understandable, they were very responsive and considerate of our concerns. The maintenance staff that came to the townhouse were great and willing to help with whatever we needed. The young lady at check out was also wonderful.” We are happy to have received this kind accolade from you as we do strive to provide all of our guests with 5 star customer service. In closing, we would still be delighted at the opportunity to host you again during any Breckenridge visits so that we may have the chance to ensure your next visit is a pleasant and enjoyable one. We do manage 200+ units and our knowledgeable staff is more than qualified to help you find the perfect accommodations for you and your group. Thanks again, Shannon Sinnard | Sales & Marketing Manager, Ski Country Resorts
“Nice place, but waste of money.”
Book 42 or something else that's cheaper. The hot tub is good for one person and never works, runs for 5 min and always says cooling or something irritating. The double garage is pointless old can fit a small car in it. It's nice and all but for $$ book something else. It's all the same. Last year we booked another spot in this complex and it was well worth it. Prolly won't book 33 again unless it was the last one in the town. And then I'd prolly go to a different town. Ps. The carpet is gross also. You figure the amount of income these places generate they'd get the carpet cleaned.
Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Winterpoint 33. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay and do wish these issues would have been brought to our attention while you were still in house with us so that we would had been given the opportunity to work together to come up with a resolution and ensure your stay be the 5 star one that we, at Ski Country, strive hard to provide. Nonetheless, we appreciate you letting us know about the carpet and hot tub and will have these looked into immediately, As you mentioned, there are several other units within this complex that are managed by Ski Country Resorts so we are happy to help you find one that better suits your needs and expectations during your next trip!
“Wonderful family stay!”
Service was great! Had a problem with tvs and they were there to help within an hour. Home is beautiful and very well stocked kitchen. Lots of areas and rooms to be together or find private time. Location great for skiing and going downtown.
Response from the manager Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. I am also glad to know that your issue with the TV was handled quickly. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
“Overall good experience”
The service from Ski Country was fantastic. We had an issue with a few things in the house and they showed up almost immediately. The van service was exceptional as well. They were prompt & extremely friendly - a pleasure to deal with. As for the house itself, overall it was good, but there were a few things that needed work. The dishwasher didn't work - kept getting stuck and the stove top also had a knob that didn't work well. There was a chair that was broken when we arrived. The internet was also extremely slow and very difficult to try and work with the slowness. The last thing I would comment on is the serving items - there were minimal regular size plates so would have been helpful to have a few more. Overall experience at the house was good and we would rent again.
Response from the manager Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that you found our services exceptional and prompt as this is the level we strive to deliver. In regards to the issues you noted with the dishwasher, stove, broken chair and internet: I apologize for all those items being in the state you found them. I am glad to hear that we were able to come right over to the rental unit and resolve some of the issues you found at check-in. We apprecaite your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.