Description from manager
Description from manager
1 Full bath
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Breckenridge today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.
The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 18, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Ski Country Resorts
Ski Country Resorts
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 18 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Breckenridge Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Smoking allowed
- 1 Full bath
– based on 9 reviews
- Very Good
“Great pool, nice location.”
Was big enough for our family of 4. Master bed was comfortable. Sofa bed wasn't as comfortable. Pool and hot tub were great. The closest lift isn't a ski too lift and has no slope running too it, so you will need to either ride lift down or take another route home.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Winterpoint 33B and with Ski Country Resorts! We are delighted to hear that the accommodations we the perfect fit for your family and that you enjoyed the close location to the Snowflake lift. We do apologize that you were unable to find the Snowflake Ski Run that does, indeed, continue all the way back to the loading point of the Snowflake lift - leaving just a short walk home to the Winterpoint complex. Should you choose to make Winterpoint your 'home away from home' during your next visit to Breckenridge we encourage to you please ask one of our helpful and knowledgeable staff members to point to ski run out to you on the Breckenridge Trail Map! Thank again for leaving us some feedback from your stay and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
The one-bedroom condo was quite a bit smaller than I expected--more like a studio, really, and kind of dark inside. Of course, since I didn't go to Breckenridge to stay inside, these drawbacks weren't too big a deal--and the price was quite good. It was nice to have a working kitchen since that made meals easier and cheaper. The building in which the condo was situated was well kept and fit with its surroundings, and the landscaping with all the columbine and lupine in bloom was gorgeous.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Winterpoint Condo, 33B. We are so happy to hear that the unit fit your needs for your Breckenridge visit - and that you enjoyed your time spent with us during your Rocky Mountain retreat! Call us bias, but there's no better place than Breckenridge in Summertime! The views, the fresh mountain air, the fragrant wildflowers... What a wonderful place to be and to spend time outdoors! We hope that you enjoyed all of this as much as we do, and that you plan to visit us again soon! Thanks again, we always appreciate feedback from our guests!
“Very small and noisy!”
We chose this place because we liked the way it was decorated, not as "out of date" as the rest we saw online. Unfortunately, when we arrived, there was no place to park, and we were told by the rental company that we could drive and park at their place and then they could take us to our place. That was not an option, since we needed our car close by. Thank goodness we eventually found one! The free wifi was not hooked up, we couldn't log on. We called the rental company and they couldn't help. Eventually my husband figured it out. Later that night, when we went to bed, we were disturbed by very loud footsteps from the unit above us. We thought certainly this would stop soon, since it was 10pm. Well, it didn't stop! Well into the night, past 2am, the loud steps were going on! The next morning we emailed the rental company and they must have contacted them because the steps were not quite as loud for the rest of our stay, but they were still noticable. Besides all this, the place is much smaller than what it looks like in the pictures! If you like closeness, loud upstairs neighbors, and hunting for your wifi and parking spaces, then this is the place for you!
Response from the manager Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your comments and feedback , as it is how we improve as a business. First off, I apologize that the parking situation was difficult at Winterpoint during your stay. The fourth of July, like any holiday in Breckenridge proves to be a challenge for the town in regards to parking. We do our best handle situations beyond our control as we do not manage the whole Winterpoint complex. I am saddened by the internet situation as we are usually very attentive to any requests or issues guests have. I am glad to hear the noise stopped, as we did pursuse that instance to make it stop. Again, I am sorry you were not contacted for follow up. We try very hard to make the descriptions as accurate as possible with square footage etc to ensure guests know what they are booking. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us the chance to make it up to you on future stays in Breckenridge. The service and experience you had is not our standard and for that I am very sorry.
“Great place at the right price”
we recently stayed at Winterpoint for a couple of nights over Thanksgiving and had a great time. The place was small and didn't have a fireplace, but it was warm, clean, completely modern and fit the bill. Not exactly ski in and out, but it was only one block away.
Response from the manager We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your Thanksgiving trip was a memorable one and we appreciate that you chose to spend it with us. We hope to see you back soon. Happy Holidays! Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com