Need more information about booking Property 2168043 ?
from $315 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
Whaler #1124 Ocean View
TripAdvisor property ID 2168043

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Lahaina today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to 1 review.

The manager responds to 20% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 23, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Whalers Investment Group Llc
Response rate:
20%
Calendar last updated:
23 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Lahaina Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (1)

Very Good – based on 1 review Very Good
1 review

Write a review

Excellent
0
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“We had a wonderful stay”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2010

Unit 1124 was great. Clean, great view and nicely decorated. The unit was sunny and light. Couldn't ask for a better location. The key to having a good vacation at the Whalers is unit and location. Beware, not all units are the same and once you sign the contract, there is no recourse. We had this problem on another unit that we rented. We were right below pounding construction in the unit above and there was nothing that could be done. Additionally, the unit was poorly decorated and included old and dated furnishings. The view and location was sub standard. I would recommend unit 1124 to a friend. But I would be careful about recommending the Whaler's in general.

Response from the manager Aloha, thank you for your comments. Yes, when renting direct through an individual owner on the mainland there is no recourse or on Island assistance. However if you had construction problems next door to 1124 during your recent visit, there would have been recourse because you rented through a management company. We have moved guests many times when properties next door are being renovated. All our photos are current and updated. Our pre-checkin inspectress takes new photos of all our properties yearly or when they are renovated. With our office just 2 blocks away we stand behind what we sell - we aren't thousands of miles away on the mainland with no options for our guests if problems arise. Rest assured when renting through Whalers Realty Management you will enjoy a wonderful vacation! Mark A. Marchello, GM Whalers Realty Management

Review 1-1 of 1

Also consider

Maui

3,361 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,818 properties

Oahu

1,773 properties

Kauai

1,553 properties

Lahaina

1,259 properties

Kihei

1,218 properties

Wailea

247 properties

Ka'anapali

203 properties

Kapalua

125 properties

Molokai

102 properties

Napili-Honokowai

72 properties

Haiku

47 properties

Maalaea

44 properties

Hana

32 properties

Paia

31 properties

Wailuku

21 properties

Makawao

17 properties

Kula

6 properties

Start a new search