Need more information about booking Property 2172087 ?
From $155 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: Log cabin

2 Unknown types

TripAdvisor property ID 2172087

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom log cabin in Todd today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 18 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $930 to as high as $1680, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Carolina Mountain Properties
Calendar last updated:
22 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:15:00, Check out time:11:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Todd,-north-carolina Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster


  • Satellite TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (18)

Very Good – based on 18 reviews Very Good
18 reviews

Very Good

“Cozy family time!”

Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a sweet cozy cabin. It was well appointed and very spacious feeling for a small cabin. However, it is not at all secluded as the pictures imply. It is in a neighborhood and the cabins are very close to each other. That was a little disappointing but we still had a really fun time and enjoyed the cozy quarters and simple family time. Pros: The hot tub on the screened-in porch was awesome! The beds were comfortable, the cabin is very cute, it looks and feels like a real cabin. Cons: The internet is nil to none so do not expect to work on your laptop from this cabin, coffee maker was dirty and then stopped working, the fire place is a very small fake gas insert. Considering the pros and cons we still had a wonderful time. We cooked a Thanksgiving meal, played board games, enjoyed the hot tub and enjoyed each other!

“Storybook Perfect!!”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2013

I don't think I've ever had an easier check-in experience. Staff friendly and helpful, quick and efficient. We drove up and could hear the creek! Even with a rainy weekend, it was relaxing. Otherwise, we would have been building a fire, relaxing in the hammock. Such care with everything in the house! It was so beautiful! Beds were comfortable, linens were like home, front porch lovely. Will definitely be coming back!

“Our Family Stay”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2013

The cabin was a perfect stay for our family. The space was great for our family and dogs. We loved the creek right outside the cabin and the location.

“Beautiful Winter Vacation Spot”

Reviewed 16 Mar 2013

This was a perfect location for a snowy winter vacation trip. The cabin was great and the people at Carolina mountain Properties are very nice and accommodating. Cabin was clean, well maintained, and had everything we needed. One of the best stocked cabins we have ever rented.

“Our Stay Was Very Peaceful”

Reviewed 31 Jan 2013

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others. It was very quiet and peaceful there.

“Great cabin”

Reviewed 29 Jan 2013

Stayed for a week in October. Very nice cabin to rest up and see the sights. Great access if you have a motorcycle too!! Paved almost to the front door and flat. Wouldn't hurt to cut back some of the foliage but that's just me. Creek is right out back. Nice place to build a fire, need a fire ring by the way, and sit and enjoy the sounds of the creek. We didn't go upstairs at all but everything you need for a couple is right there on the main floor. Our little doggie enjoyed the fenced in back area too. You will enjoy staying here. West Jefferson is the closest town which we enjoy very much. Everything you need is within a reasonable driving distance in WJ.


Reviewed 13 Sep 2011

On august 26 - 29, my wife and I stayed at the Creekside Serenade in Todd, NC. Although our stay in the mountains was nice, we had a few unpleasant amenities to deal with in the cabin. 1) The towels that were in the cabinets and on the towel racks reeked of a pungent odor as if they had not been washed and were just folded and placed back in service after the last renters vacated. We had to use all of the towels to find one that did not smell. 2) The shower/tub upstairs had very slow drainage causing me and my wife to stand in soapy water after my showers. After one time of that, my wife chose to shower downstairs. 3) We attempted to use the hot tub one night but several of the jets were not operating properly. 4) The adirondack chairs in the fenced in yard were both broken in the backs. 5) And last but not least, "the bats”. Every evening at dark, I'm guessing 100 + bats would fly out from under the roof on the lower bedroom side. Although I found this to be very entertaining every evening with a glass of wine sitting in the chairs outside. I doubt other guest would. I noticed a lot of bat droppings on the external air conditioner unit outside the lower bedroom window. It looks as if some of the droppings could be entering the a/c housing. It didn't look too sanitary and probably wasn't. And finally on our last night in the upstairs bedroom, I noticed a pile of vermin droppings I assume were from the bats, "inside the bedroom”! Talk about trying to sleep that night, whew! I have to say, after that, I was ready to leave. We did notify Carolina Mountain Rentals by phone of the items listed as well left the completed comment card provided to guest in the cabin. Hopefully these corrections were made.

Response from the manager We are sorry to hear about your disappointment and wish that you had contacted us with your concerns during your stay. The issues have been addressed that you noted in your review.

“Relaxing, rejuvenating”

Reviewed 8 Feb 2011

We loved Creekside Serenade. Everything was perfect, the layout of the cabin, the spaciousness, the kitechen, the linens and the heat! We worried that a cabin would be drafty, but we were so cozy all weekend!

“Mountain retreat”

Reviewed 7 Feb 2011

We rented on-line and had a very good experience. The cabin was located close to area attractions, very comfortable, dog friendly, and private. Our only dislike was no window screens so we could not leave the windows open to enjoy the mountain air.

“get away”

Reviewed 2 Apr 2010

this was one of the best getaways yet....great cabin and location.

Review 1-10 of 18

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

2,792 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

320 properties

Wrightsville Beach

299 properties

Carolina Beach

170 properties


68 properties

Sunset Beach

28 properties


17 properties


16 properties

Chapel Hill

15 properties


13 properties

Salter Path

10 properties


9 properties

Winston Salem

9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties


8 properties

Southern Pines

7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search