Need more information about booking Property 2172219 ?
From $90 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment

2 Unknown types

407 Pelican Beach
TripAdvisor property ID 2172219

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Destin today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 23 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $585 to as high as $1575, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Have Travel Memories
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 Aug 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Destin Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Elevator access

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets - Ask
  • Smoking - Ask

Bathrooms


  • 2 Unknown types

Reviews

Reviews (23)

Very Good – based on 23 reviews Very Good
23 reviews

Excellent
12
Very Good
7
Average
4
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Extremely pleased.”

Reviewed 24 Feb 2016

We felt at home the minute we walked in the door. Well kept, neat, and well stocked condo. This was our first condo rental and will be back. The location is great and the view from the terrace is fabulous !! The warm clean pool and hot tub were great for the cool days. We left feeling very relaxed and wished we could have stayed longer. Thank you

“407 Pelican Beach”

Reviewed 5 Aug 2014

Condo was in excellent condition and the location couldn't be better. We had a great time sitting on the balcony over looking the beach. We will book this condo again.

“fantastic”

Reviewed 4 Apr 2014

We had a wonderful time The room was every thing you would need. Love the view. Plan on staying there again. I have given a neighbor the information on the room so they can rent it.

“Very comfortable and wory free.”

Reviewed 13 Feb 2014

accommodations and the people we met and dealt with were wonderful during our 4 week stay. Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate. Unusually cold and rainy. We would certainly consider returning. Mary & Gerry

“Relaxing”

Reviewed 7 Oct 2013

Lovely rental, so up to date. The overall experience was great. The Pelican Beach is well maintained. The only downside would be the master bedroom is located along the public walkway so some noise can be heard, but balcony overlooking the beach is wonderful, really enjoyed breakfast and lunch looking at ocean. In addition working with Have Travel Memories was great. When my husband forgot his insulin in the refrigerator they went above and beyond to mail it to us, great folks. I will not hesitate to use Have Travel Memories again and also stay in the same unit in Pelican Beach resort. Oh by the way, great time of the year to go to Destin, crowds not as heavy in the restaurants.

Response from the manager Thank you for the review, we are glad we could help with the items we returned to you. See ya next time! HTMV

“Fabulous Family Fun”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

We had a great time at 407 Pelican Beach. The condo was perfect for our family of four. We loved the gulf and pool. Such fond memories of a great place in Florida. We hope to return again!

“Vacation Fun.”

Reviewed 24 Jul 2013

Our stay at the condo was great. It felt as if we were at home. The decore, furnishings are welcoming and comfortable. You have a little bit of everything you need for your stay which makes it great. The view from the balconey to the beach was absolutley breathtaking. Our morning and evening walks along the beach was the best part of my trip. Our children enjoyed the beach, swimming pool, hot tub areas the best. We definitely had a blast at the harborwalk, the booklet with all the coupons is a nice touch. I would probably like to see a list of the food establishments that you have to offer to minimize the guess work. It helps to know where we are driving to instead of driving trying to search for a place. I highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a great vacation getaway.

“Breathe taking view”

Reviewed 30 May 2013

Absolutely loved our stay at pelican beach. Everything was perfect. We cannot wait until next year!!

Response from the manager Please hurry back and stay with us. This property is as close to the beach as any vacation condo gets. Thank you for the review!

“Vacation in February”

Reviewed 6 Mar 2013

The facility was pretty on the outside. The beach was beautiful. The unit was clean; however, the sofa needs to be replaced. It sank down in the middle when you sat on it and it was very uncomfortable. I had to get spare blankets and pillows to put under the sofa cushions so that is was somewhat confortable. Also, the linens were a bit tired as well. On the upside, our package included golf every day at two nice courses so my husband really enjoyed that. Check-in was easy since we went straight to the unit with the door code. Destin has some great restaurants such as Dewey Destins, The Front Porch, Harbor Dock and Fisherman's Wharf.

“Too quick!”

Reviewed 18 Oct 2012

We had booked this property for 5 days in October when the weather and water were absolutely beautiful! Unfortunately after only being there for 36 hours or so, we had to pack up and leave for a medical emergency. Our college student, who was supposed to join us on vacation, ended up in the hospital with a very bad case of a Roto-virus and we had to take care of him. I called Have Travel Memories to let them know of our circumstance, and let them know we had to check out early. I wish we could have a "re-do":) As far as the property is concerned, We loved the view and the convenience of the resort's location. We also liked the free Track attractions. We might have taken advantage of other offers had we been able to stay longer. Love being right on the beach, but the chair service makes it very difficult to get to the water if you have your own. The resort and the condo are beginning to show their age, and we prefer to have the master away from main hallway.(noise issue). In all, we enjoyed our 36 hours of beach life!

Response from the manager Thank you for the review. We hope everything turned out well with your son and we look forward to having you stay with HaveTravel-Memories Vacations when you return to the Emerald Coast!

Review 1-10 of 23

Also consider

Clearwater

435 properties

Celebration

237 properties

Coral Gables

55 properties

Aventura

50 properties

Boca Raton

37 properties

Boynton Beach

27 properties

Bal Harbour

27 properties

Belleair Beach

24 properties

Bokeelia

23 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Cortez

20 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

16 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Apopka

12 properties

Brandon

10 properties

Cedar Key

9 properties

Candler

8 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

6 properties

Auburndale

6 properties

Brooksville

6 properties

Start a new search