Need more information about booking Property 2174097 ?
4
Very Good

1 / 23 Covered swing, large gas grill, picnic table for 6, and the south fork of the Merced River too!

From $358 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: House

1 Full bath, 1 Shower

(10N) Black Oak Lodge
TripAdvisor property ID 2174097

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Wawona today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 4 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 18, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

The Redwoods In Yosemite
Calendar last updated:
18 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Wawona Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features


  • Mountain Views
  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Bathrooms


  • 1 Full bath
  • 1 Shower

Reviews

Reviews (4)

Very Good – based on 4 reviews Very Good
4 reviews

Excellent
2
Very Good
0
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Relaxing and beautiful cabin and setting!”

Reviewed 13 Mar 2014

The service in the office was friendly and efficient. The inside of the home was beautiful, well equipped, and had a perfect dining table and spacious living room. We walked down to the river, drove to Yosemite Valley, hiked in Mariposa Grove, and played in the snow at Badger. Gorgeous!

Response from the manager Thank you for your time spent reviewing our property! We are excited to have you as our guest again! Truly yours, ~The Redwoods In Yosemite~

“It was definitely a cozy cabin.”

Reviewed 12 Dec 2013

10N cabin was nice, the kitchen, we liked because of the breakfast bar and large dining room table. There were some things I would change like adding a garbage disposal, a hood over the stove, and finished carpentry on the new cabinets. It had all the kitchen hardware to be expected. The refrigerator was a bit small, good thing we were only here for a couple of days. The living room was large and had a great flat screen TV and loved the French doors. The fireplace some how kept accumulating smoke in the room, as if the flue was not open. It smoked us out and had to open the doors at 2:00am when the smoke alarm sounded. The bathroom in the first room was a bit challenging to appreciate. The closet doors did not slide with ease. The socket was just hanging and the shower head could not be adjusted for my husband who is 6'3". The bed was extremely uncomfortable, even having to have had to sleep on the couch and kept hitting my hip on the corner posts at the foot of the bed since it extended farther out than the mattress. The other two rooms where beautiful and nice view to the porch along with a nice sized bathroom and shower. The porch, table, swing and bbq were remarkable and the view was spectacular. Since there are so many other cabins at this price available we would probably rent an alternate cabin then this one. Plus no Jacuzzi when cabins of the same price offer one. Overall what made it best was the staff at the office, Pam & Jeanine, they were very accommodating and service was over and above our expectations.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate our guests' comments and insights. It's good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will pass the compliments along to our desk staff. Perhaps during your next stay we will go above and beyond your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Review 1-4 of 4

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,442 properties

Beverly Hills

184 properties

Carlsbad

152 properties

Carpinteria

43 properties

Berkeley

31 properties

Arnold

25 properties

Aptos

23 properties

Bass Lake

19 properties

Altadena

18 properties

Coronado

17 properties

Calabasas

11 properties

Angels Camp

11 properties

Burbank

11 properties

Chula Vista

10 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Coarsegold

9 properties

Carmel Valley

8 properties

Bishop

6 properties

Badger

6 properties

Campbell

6 properties

Start a new search