Need more information about booking Property 2174199 ?
From $150 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 10 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 10  Type: Apartment

2 Unknown types

Smith House
TripAdvisor property ID 2174199

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom apartment in Port O'Connor today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $900 to as high as $1500, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 15% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Mar 23, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Tigrett Vacation Rentals
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 Mar 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:04:00, Check out time:01:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Port-o-connor Attractions




  • Microwave


  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill
  • Patio


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (12)

Very Good – based on 12 reviews Very Good
12 reviews

Very Good

“Olson pre-review”

Reviewed 1 Oct 2013

I hate to give a review before the stay, but...this has to be said. We stayed at the Smith House last year, my mother had the time of her life. She spent hours on the Captain's walk, taking pictures and just taking in life. We are booked to stay again toward the end of this month, nearly a year later...this time with a sicker Momma. Stage IV cancer: she wants to go fishing, and stay at the Smith House. She absolutely loved the Captain's view. I can't wait...I hope that we put up more pictures of her catching fish...(google Port O'Connor Smith House, my Momma is the 2nd picture).

“A B'day getaway for our teen!!!”

Reviewed 12 Sep 2013

All i can say is awesome!!! We decided to give our son for his b'day a small getaway from all the stress from his school and job...we also took acouple of his friends..when we got to the smith house we didnt expect all that we received everything was in place beautiful view from the balconies such privacy i loved how everything was in its place anything you need they have it!!! I also loved fishing on the pier its only two blocks away!!! The people in that little town are so respectful and willing two help anyway they son said he loved it and thanked us for taking him away from the city to clear his mind...Now our next getaway will be my hubby n i by ourselves for my b'day and yes it will be through our now new friends and Family Tigrett vacation rentals Thanks for making our trip another good memory!!!(·:

“Great stay.”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2013

This was perfect for our 9 day stay. Unique house. Would surely rent again.

“Some parts awesome, some parts good, some parts need attention..”

Reviewed 15 Jun 2013

We were 6 adults & 2 teenagers on a fishing weekend and have used Tigrett a number of times; we absolutely love the high quality of service they provide. The information & assistance they've given us is "spot on" each time and we've never, ever had complaints or even suggestions. This place was very good for what we needed and even felt rather playful, but the parts that need attention really (!!) need attention. The awesome parts: the location, the price, the outdoor deck where we could sit & visit, the spread out areas for visiting throughout the house & decks, lots of parking for vehicles plus two boats, the way cool nautical stuff & portholes all over the house- hysterically funny and fascinating- we loved all of this! The good parts: the downstairs bath, the large dining area next to the kitchen, lots of fans & window air units, plenty of towels provided. Needs attention: 1. There were huge & numerous (a dozen) roaches in the kitchen & dining area, probably not helped by all the stuff piled up in the storage rooms beneath the house. 2. The mattress & double frame bed in the room adjacent to the kitchen needs to be replaced; it gave my brother/sis in law backaches all weekend & they are avid campers, accustomed to sleeping on the ground. 3. A clear statement on the pickup form as to which door to enter the house thru- the "quirky" twists & turns are clever & fun but thank goodness me/my husband arrived at daylight (not that night, as we originally thought) b/c it would have been extremely difficult to figure out the correct door to enter. 4. It's an older home that's had multiple remodels (part of its charm) so we understand that it isn't easy to clean like newer homes, but some areas weren't cleaned very well like the wall shelves in the upstairs bathroom (there was grit & powder all over them) We'd stay here again but would be cautious about who we'd recommend to this house.


Reviewed 18 Oct 2012

Our family stayed at the Smith House Oct 5-7 and really enjoyed the home. The neighborhood is very quiet, the fishing was great, and we were very comfortable and intrigued by all of the decor. There were plenty of clean linens and the kitchen was fully equipped. We do wish that the lawn had been mown before we showed up, as it did give the mosquitoes a bit more cover! Very nice, we will recommend it to our friends and will stay again in the future.

Response from the manager Looks like you had a great fishing trip! You also have experienced one of our local challenges: keeping lawns mowed! Mosquitos can be a challenge at any time, mowed or not, though. Anytime we have a wet day or two, the grass explodes and the mosquitos come out. Fortunately, it doesn't last too long. Right now, no mosquitos (very few) and the weather is great for fishing. Come on down!


Reviewed 18 Oct 2012

Our family stayed at the Smith House Oct 5-7 and really enjoyed the home. The neighborhood is very quiet, the fishing was great, and we were very comfortable and intrigued by all of the decor. There were plenty of clean linens and the kitchen was fully equipped. We do wish that the lawn had been mown before we showed up, as it did give the mosquitoes a bit more cover! Very nice, we will recommend it to our friends and will stay again in the future.

“Great place to sit back and relax with family and friends after”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2012

The Smith House has pleaty of room and comfortable for us!! we enjoyed sitting outside in the evening BBQ and listing to music!!the second bath is located down'stairs" which is great when you come from the beach and when everyone is relaxing downstairs..The home is decorated of past history of fisherman and portholes that everyone enjoyed!!! Smith house is clean and has everything you need.Thank you for letting us stay at your home away from home...

“what happened”

Reviewed 14 Jun 2012

To start with there was no handicap ava. access. We had to have elderly grand parents go all the way to Seadrift for lodging. Lights were not working in the bath room. when the kids went to sleep in the bunkbeds they found lice on the upper bunk.Key did not fit the door so we had to leave someone there at all times not cool for all.One little girl used blankets from house and got a very bad rash dr.treated with meds,was told it was contact dermatitce.Over all we spent twice as much as normal to stay at this unit. we left a note for the home owners on table.

Response from the manager We're very sorry you had a less than enjoyable experience. We do wish you had contacted us during your stay as noted on your check-in information, as we would have done whatever possible to assist you and help you have a more comfortable stay. We can confirm that the house is regularly treated by a licensed exterminator and the linens are washed after each stay. As for the handicap access: if we had known at the time of your reservation this was a requirement, we most certainly would not have recommended this house, as it is clearly not handicap accessible. Since this appears to have been your first stay with us, please allow us to offer some helpful advice, as renting vacation homes is different from renting a hotel room: discuss your needs thoroughly with the reservation agent. If you book online, make sure the property states that it is handicap accessible. And, above all, if during your stay you have any problems, contact the rental agent immediately. We are on call 24/7, and, as others have reported in their reviews, we act quickly to resolve any issues our guests may have. We are not a passive booking agency; we are involved and care deeply that our guests have a wonderful and stress-free stay. Until your review, we had no idea you had challenges during your stay. Again, we are deeply sorry you had an unenjoyable trip to Port O'Connor. Before your next visit, please call us to help you find the ideal property for your needs and budget.

“Smith House”

Reviewed 7 Jun 2012

First problem we had in the beginning was trying to find out which door we could enter through. Very confusion. Next issue we had was with how well the place was kept. It looked like it had not been throughtly cleaned since the last renters had left. The floor in kitchen was sticky, not sure why. We made an attempt to clean it somewhat. I believe also the accomidations were not what they said they were. Three bedrooms - Yes, two bathrooms - No, Washer/Dryer - No. If a couple of buddies needed a place to stay for a weekend to go fishing, this place would be the perfect place. It was more of a camp house, than a house for a family to use for a weekend rental. We needed a place that was cheap for our budget. It was what it was. Would we possibly rent it again in the future? There is a possibilty since we know what we would be getting. I'm not sure about all of the port holes through out the house.

Response from the manager Thanks, Steve, for your thorough review of this home. I would like to add that the door just to the left of the front door (which I left unlocked for you) was where the 2nd bath and the washer/dryer were located. It is a fish camp house, no doubt about it, but you do have to admit the view from the tower is quite impressive! And who doesn't like port holes? :)

Review 1-10 of 12

Also consider


559 properties


240 properties


165 properties

Canyon Lake

59 properties


49 properties

Dripping Springs

31 properties

Buchanan Dam

28 properties

Chapman Ranch

19 properties

Fort Worth

18 properties

College Station

12 properties

Buffalo Gap

11 properties


10 properties


9 properties


9 properties


9 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Cedar Park

6 properties

Start a new search