Need more information about booking Property 2174304 ?
4
Average

1 / 14 Front of cabin

from $286 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
(3N) Lockwood Lodge
TripAdvisor property ID 2174304

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Wawona today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 4 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 23, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

The Redwoods In Yosemite
Calendar last updated:
23 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Wawona Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Kitchen


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (4)

Average – based on 4 reviews Average
4 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
1
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Guest”

Reviewed 26 Jun 2016

Clean and great location, but way over priced for what you get. Refrigerator was broken when we arrived with groceries. Office is only open from 4-8pm. Issues with long distance calling in cabin to get a hold of the main reservation office. Had to use my credit card to call them in Yosemite Valley. Although very nice, Needed to wait until 8pm to get replacement. Food not spoiled just melted ice cream. Absolutely no supplies such as foil or plastic bags; half empty paper towel ring. Needed to drive to the locked dumpster to take own trash out as there was no trash receptacles outside nor recycling bins. Broken fan, no extra blankets, firewood not provided.

Response from the manager Dear Jessica D, Thank you for the time spent reviewing The Redwoods In Yosemite and Cabin 3N Lockwood Lodge. We were able to share you review with our staff and management and we would like to apologize for delivering sub-par services and struggling to meet basic hospitality standards. We would like to reach out to you and assist with keeping our promise to provide the highest level of customer service you and your family deserve. We are surprised to read that you have the impression that our office working hours are from 4 p.m. - 8 p.m. , when they actually are from 8 a.m. - 6 p.m. this time of year and we would like to find more about how/who/why managed to announce/receive this info. Also, all of our 120+ cabins include free international calling to over 40 countries, free long distance and local calling, so we are a surprised that you had to use your credit card for a phone call to Yosemite Valley. Please give our Operations Manager - Christian at 209-375-6269 a call at your convenience, so we can rectify this situation at the best of our abilities and to your interest. Please, once again, accept our sincere apologies and allow us to help you receive the 5 Star customer service The Redwoods In Yosemite is known for! Respectfully, ~ The Redwoods Team

“Gov Shutdown!!”

Reviewed 12 Dec 2013

We were unfortunate enough to book our 4 night stay in Redwoods during the Government Shutdown. We were extremely lucky however to have booked onto The Redwoods Camp Park as being privately owned the non too friendly Ranger at the Park Gate had to let us in and there followed a magical experience. The lodge we stayed in was a stones throw from a crystal clear river with a rock ideal for sunbathing, picnicking and swimming. Even thou it was October the sun was still warm and the colours glorious. The sense of peace and contentment was tangible. Coyotes roamed free and we were visited to our doorstep by a small family of deer. The local librarian was charming and very helpful as was the store keeper. Despite several roads being off limits and blocked by rocks and padlocked gates we didn't let this top us from exploring the Parks natural beauty including the very close by Chilnawana Falls (hope that's spelt correctly). The Lodge was lovely! Very well equipped, clean and nestled right in the trees, we loved it and wished we could have stayed for longer. It certainly was a highlight of our 8 week tour of your massive, beautiful and awe-inspiring county. Pity your politicians can't follow suit. Also 4 nights for the price of 2 was a bonus.

Response from the manager Thank you for your time spent reviewing our property! We are excited to have you as our guest again and grateful for your lovely words and extended review! Truly yours, ~The Redwoods In Yosemite~

Review 1-4 of 4

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,916 properties

Beverly Hills

183 properties

Carlsbad

164 properties

Carpinteria

43 properties

Arnold

36 properties

Berkeley

32 properties

Coronado

27 properties

Aptos

23 properties

Bass Lake

19 properties

Crestline

17 properties

Burbank

17 properties

Carmel Valley

12 properties

Altadena

12 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Angels Camp

8 properties

Chula Vista

8 properties

Calabasas

7 properties

Alameda

6 properties

Coarsegold

6 properties

Badger

6 properties

Start a new search