Need more information about booking Property 2177913 ?

1 / 25 Gas Fireplace (Shared With MB)

from $150 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 7 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 7  Type: House
Kelly's Kabin~Outdoor Spa~Walk To Lake Location~Gas Fireplace~Premium Cable~
TripAdvisor property ID 2177913

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Big Bear Region today! A total of 7 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 40 reviews.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 24, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Vacations
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-reg Attractions




  • Fireplace


  • Satellite TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (40)

Average – based on 40 reviews Average
40 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Awesome cabin!”

Reviewed 17 Jan 2013

After reading previous reviews, I was very worried upon arrival of this cabin. To our surprise, however, the cabin was very clean! And much larger/nicer than it appears in the pictures. The outdoor jacuzzi worked perfectly and all 7 of us were able to fit it in. The bathroom came with a bunch of clean towels and the shower had great water pressure. We actually never ran out of hot water (took very quick showers though). The fireplace was great and there were even clean sheets to lay over the couches. My friends and I were all extremely pleased with our stay here and actually want to book this same cabin again this winter. I recommend: bringing your own pillows and being prepared for the queen bed room to not have a door :) Thank you Big Bear Vacations! Please make another living social deal! Or groupon, or something :)

Response from the manager Thank you so much for your terrific review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cabin was everything you were looking for! We usually run a living social deal every 3 months or so, so keep your eyes out for our next one! If you have a chance we would love for you to also take the time to review us on Thanks again for choosing Big Bear Vacations, we look forward to assisting you during your next stay with us!

“Had a fun time!”

Reviewed 2 Jan 2013

I rented this cabin in March of 2012. The people at the check-in desk were very friendly and helpful! I got a little re-usable bag with brochures, coffee, creamer/sugar, pen, and deck of cards! I thought that was a nice touch! My 8 friends and I loved this cabin! We each had a place to sleep comfortably. The boys who stayed in the room with 3 twin size beds said the beds were slightly unfortable, as the beds have little dip in the middle. 5 people stayed upstairs and said it was pretty cold at night, despite the heater being on. As for me in the master bedroom which shares a fireplace with the living room, it was nice and warm! Maybe even too warm, but it was comfortable. The master bedroom also has a door that leads to the backyard, which is the only door that leads to the backyard. No complaints of anything being dirty. We brought our own plates, cups, utensils just to be safe. We did use pots and pans without any problems. Something I did notice was how it was kind of dark in the living room. We all hung out there and played games on the dining room table and felt it was dark. There was a light hanging that would have lit things up if it worked!! Jacuzzi worked just fine for us. The parking space for 2 cars is perfect. I wouldn't say anything is walking distance.

Response from the manager Thank you Erika for your honest review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the vacation cabin you rented through us! It is very important to us that you have a nice time while vacationing in Big Bear. Thanks for letting us know about the beds and lighting also. We will be sure to let our property inspectors know about this so we can look in to repairing those issues. Overall it seems that you enjoyed your stay, so we hope you will return soon and vacation with us again! Be sure to mention you are a returning customer so we can offer you a loyal customer discount. P.S. If you have a chance, we would love for you to review us on also. Thanks again Erika!

“Great experience in the great outdoors!!!”

Reviewed 12 Jun 2012

Sure the look and feel of this place is old-fashioned, but it is exactly what is expected at Big Bear. We loved the rustic settings (both inside & out) and especially loved the jacuzzi. My family & I will cherish this memory forever! Thank you

Response from the manager Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave a review of Kelley’s Kabin. It's always great to know when our guests enjoy staying in one of our homes as much as you did. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with your family! If you would like to come back to enjoy the outdoors, please feel free to give us a call at (855) 856-6706 for one of our friendly Vacation Planners to help you plan your return visit to Big Bear!

“Cheap but not worth the money!”

Reviewed 11 Jan 2012

The house is filthy! There is crusted food and dried liquids on the walls...and may i suggest keeping a broom and cheap vacuum so guests can clean up after themselves. We did see a cockroach or 2. There were mouse droppings all over everything and piles of it on the floor. We had to rewash all the dishes, which thankfully this house lacks. I know there are mice and other critters in the mountains but the cleaning lady should be cleaning these things up...i mean we did have to wait 45 mins, after check in time, for her to finish so i'm wondering exactly what was she doing in there? Oh, thats right she was talking on her cell phone when she should've been cleaning. I'd also suggest getting a new cleaning lady. The kitchen has plates, silverware, glasses, a few spatulas, and about 4 small-med pots...if you plan on cooking an actual meal you should bring your own stuff. I understand "basic" but this is far below basic. Everyone comments on the fireplace in this house and let me assure you it is horrible! Even done correctly, the fireplace still spews out a large amount of smoke into the borders on unbearable. The furniture is fragile and falling apart. This is our 3rd year renting houses in Big Bear so we know what amenities to expect when we stay at a rental, this house is far below standard even at it's cheaper price. The house itself is spacious and has nice decor... The layout is also great. I would not recommend staying in this house at all! Spend an extra $1-200 and upgrade, it will be worth it!

Response from the manager We apologize for the inconvenience you had while stay with us. However we very much appreciate the input about your stay in Kelly's Kabin. The information each of our guests offer us after a stay is very important as it helps us evaluate each review and do out best to use the feedback that our guests give us to improve each guest’s personal experience. We look forward to helping you in the future.

“Big Bear was a Great Getaway. Wish Kelley"s Kabin was as Good”

Reviewed 30 Dec 2011

Upon entering the cabin we smelled smoke, obviously the guests before us used the fireplace and had problems as in previous reviews. We turned the heat up and used the small heater upstairs and found the house to be adequate temperature wise. We choose not to use the fireplace. Second 1/2 bathroom was never cleaned and had trash inside, dirty towels and used soap products. Blankets in master bedroom smelled and were dirty. We used our own blankets and washed them when we got home. Kitchen was poorly outfitted with ancient appliances. The full bathroom had good water pressure and hot water in the shower. Although, the room got so cold and the floor was like a solid block of ice even with the heater for several hours. We had to use the small heater from upstairs to make it bearable. The were so many cobwebs in the windows and on the ceiling i stopped looking and tried to just forget about it. Overall, I would not recommend this Cabin to any knowledgeable traveler as they will probably be unhappy. Sorry to leave such a realistic review but this property need works. Happy Holidays to everyone

Response from the manager Thank you for your constructive criticism. We evaluate each review and do out best to use the information that our guests give us to improve each guest’s personal experience. We look forward to helping you in the future.

“Customer Service?”

Reviewed 29 Dec 2011

The cabin itself was nice and cozy although some furniture definitely needed repairs soon (ie tables, chairs, dressers). After reading earlier reviews, we decided to simply stay away from the fireplace completely. The hot tub was nice as well. The bathroom door in the master bedroom had a tendency to lock itself if anyone slammed the door shut - we had to unscrew it twice just to get it to unlock, so be careful of that. Our major problems came during check-out morning. We were scheduled to check-out at 11am and began shoveling snow and putting on snow chains around 10:30am. Their cleaning crew came by right around then and, very rudely, yelled at us to get out of the cabin now. Apparently, our check-out time was 10am. When we went to drop off our key and complain to the front desk, the woman who rang us up ignored us completely and tended to her telephone instead. When she finally got off the phone, she spoke with us for a total of 10 seconds before her phone rang and she immediately picked it up. The cabin itself was nice, however, customer service left a lot to be desired.

Response from the manager We apologize for the inconvenience you had while stay with us. While an earlier check-out time is an inconvenience it is necessary during the holidays to ensure that house keeping has time to get to each home and prepare the house for each incoming guest. Additionally, notices are emailed each year prior to the holidays to let every guest know about the holiday check out time of 10 AM. We hope to have the opportunity to help you again in the future.

“Worst cabin I stayed in.”

Reviewed 15 Dec 2011

When we went into the cabin, the place was filled with smoke. The master bedroom's door have a big hole on it. I called the front desk and service. They said they will send someone but never did. They did not even care. The fireplace look nice, but the it cannot out properly. If you start a fire, it will be fine for about 5-10 minutes then the smoke will start filling up inside the cabin. The blankets and pillows are not clean. The front door had a big crack on the glass and they did not care either. Just say they will send someone. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. Especially at this price.

Response from the manager We apologize for the inconvenience you had while stay with us. However we very much appreciate the input about your stay in Kelly's Kabin. The information each of our guests offer us after a stay is very important as it helps us evaluate each review and do out best to use the feedback that our guests give us to improve each guest’s personal experience.

“Good times”

Reviewed 1 Dec 2011

Took a family trip to Big Bear for the Thanksgiving holiday weekend. Had a great time and loved the cabin. We made the turkey at the cabin and the kitchen was definitely able to handle a big meal being made there. Ran into a bit of an issue since there were no mixing bowls or cookie sheets but they did stock the basics (pots, pans, silverware, plates & glasses). The location of the cabin was great, a market right near by, the Village and the lake close enough to walk though the lake is a bit of hike. Only negatives of the cabin - the master bedroom is beautiful and huge but not at all private due to the double sided fireplace. But more of an issue was the fireplace itself. We followed the posted directions to the letter and it would work okay at first but it eventually would smoke out the whole cabin. Almost seemed as if the chimney was clogged and it would build up and then smoke out the cabin. We eventually just didn't even build a fire the last day. I would definitely stay again but would hope the fireplace was truly fixed by then.

Response from the manager It’s good the see that you enjoyed your stay in the home so much during your Thanksgiving holiday. We greatly appreciate the positive feedback you’ve given us and will take the issue you had into account for future guests.

“cute but definitly not worth the money”

Reviewed 2 Nov 2011

we arrived around 8pm, immediately put on heat & fireplace but the upstairs was still freezing by the time we went to bed. All of our kids had to sleep downstairs on the floor. the 2nd nite something was wrong with fireplace? The jacuzzi irritated everyones skin. Cute & clean tho

Response from the manager As the winter approaches it does take some time for the two story cabins to warm up. The issue with the fireplace is because it is important to keep the fire smaller until the fireplace has a chance to heat up. We included those instructions in the manual for the cabin. That cabin is very clean and neat and I hope that overall you enjoyed your vacation in Big Bear. We hope to see you again!


Reviewed 13 Oct 2011

Our stay was very relaxing, the weather was so beautiful! The cabin was great, but we did have one issue. No Carafe for the coffee pot and I need my coffee in the morning. It would be a bonus if someone would check to see that all the essentials are there before we come up. Thanks.

Review 1-10 of 40