Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom house in Big Bear Region today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.
The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 23, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Big Bear Vacations
Big Bear Vacations
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 23 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-reg Attractions
- Satellite TV
- Smoking allowed
– based on 12 reviews
- Very Good
Charged additional $15 to check in after 5. Wasn't made aware of this when I booked the cabin. Very unprofessional. No one does this. Heating system very antiquated. Furnace full of cobwebs - unsafe. No mention of heating fans in bedroom to keep it warm. Upstairs so warm you could not sleep. Internet not available either using ethernet or wireless. Called and maintenance came over. He fixed neither problem.
Response from the manager Thank you for the taking the time to leave a review of your stay Dusk to Dawn. We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. However, the rental agreement you filled out prior to your arrival did clearly indicate the late check in fee under the section, "10 Things to Know About Your Reservation". Once again we appreciate your input from your stay as it can help us address the issues you experienced and prevent them from occurring for other guests.
“Cabin was fine but was miss lead by bigbearvactions.com about wh”
The cabin was nice. My only complaints are with bigbearvactions.com. Prior to making my reservations I called to Specfically ask if there was a TV in the master bedroom and was told "Yes. There are 3 Tv's...one in the living room, up in the loft and in the bedroom. When I arrived not only was there was no TV in the bedroom, but the TV in the loft didn't have cable was it was useless unless you had Dvd's to watch. Then the first night I went to use the dishes and the silver was dirty! The pizza cutter still had pizza on it...the ladel was dirty and sticky, etc... I spent alot of money for this vaction for my husbands birthday and Christmas was was very disappointed that I did not get what I was told I was getting by bigbearvacations.com.
Response from the manager We apologize for the inconvenience you had while stay with us. However we very much appreciate the input about your stay in Dusk to Dawn. The information each of our guests offer us after a stay is very important as it helps us evaluate each review and do out best to use the feedback that our guests give us to improve each guest’s personal experience. We look forward to helping you in the future.
It was very cold. The only heater in the cabin was a wall heater and it took a long time to heat up and then only really heated the living room. The lighting was very dim especially in the kitchen. Cob webs covered many of the light fixtures. The carpet was badly stained. The jacuzzi was a nice touch but kind of difficult to maneuver the cover and chain without falling in the snow. The one night stay somewhat satisfied our need to do get away.
“Relaxing and fun.”
The place was wonderful for the family, especially after a year away from each other.
Response from the manager Thank you for completing our survey Relaxing and fun; What else could one ask for?
“San Diego get-away”
This is my first time to Big Bear and I'll definitely be back. We originally booked a smaller home to rent as it was just for myself, my husband and our dog but much to our surprise that house had no running water. My husband spent a good 20min trying to figure the water out himself before we called Bbvacations. They sent out a maintenance crew and after an hour of no success we asked Bbvacations for a dog friendly alternative. Enter Dusk to Dawn! It's a lovely cabin & we were very happy here. Our friends were in another cabin not too far from us. Dusk to Dawn is conveniently located near the slopes. I even walked my dog there as he wasn't allowed on the shuttle. We said we'd like to come back in the summer time and would definitely rent this cabin again - & hopefully use the hot tub this time! The only thing I can think that we would've liked was a note telling us where the thermostat is for the heater. We were looking for something on the wall and maybe we were already a little annoyed after trying to figure out the water and the heater at the other place but we didn't think to look actually in the wall heater itself. Lol. :)
“Cozy little cabin!”
We visit Big Bear once or twice a year and always book our stay with Big Bear Vacations. The service is great, cabins are keep clean and in good condition. It's usually my husband and I, and our 6 yr old son. This particular cabin is great with kids or if you have some friends coming along because it has a separate loft upstairs. And by far, one of the best Jacuzzi's- nice and big with a lot of jets! We had an excellent stay.
“Cold cabin and not the view that was said.”
This was a poor experiance considering I was told how great it was supose to be. for the price it was not worth it to me. I am very disappointed in the cabin??? the furnace was poor the lights kept breaking the fuse. Poor, poor poor. i will say the receptionist were very friendly to us.
it was ok for the money but if it came down to it i wish i would have paid a little more and goten something a little better!
“cute and OLD”
cute and cozy and old. needs new TV, DVD player Couch, definity needs better space heater, due to lack of central heat. loved the trip but i would not stay at this cabin again. Great new spa. thank you
Response from the manager Thank you for your response. The owners replaced couch and put new beds upstairs this week
“Very bad experience”
This house is overrated. It does not sleep 6 people unless 2 of you consider sleeping on the floor as the sofa bed is totally damaged. The other beds are of very low quality. This house is not equiped for cold nights. The heater (old gaz heater unit) doesn't do it even when turned on to its maximum. The dryer blows only cold air! I do not recommend this cabin.
Response from the manager Occupancy ratings are based on squarefootage not on amount of beds, although, owners are encouraged to provide beds for their occupancy rating. Issues with the beds will be reviewed with the owner. All properties are equiped with heaters outside of a fireplace.The owners are addressing the sleeping arrangements by putting in new beds and a new sofa and doing other improvements to the cabin