From
$456 / night
Estimated Price for guests, Nights

3br Modernist Pg de Gràcia high ceilings - Dandi – Home 2181912 Apartment

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

3br Modernist Pg de Gràcia high ceilings - Dandi – Home 2181912

  • Apartment
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  •  min stay varies

Key Info

  • Child Friendly
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Description from manager

Description

"Dandi sports the charm, class and distinction, of the sort of gentleman

that’s rare in today’s day and age".

Dandi enjoys a privileged position in Eixample, only a block away from

Passeig de Gràcia. Other nearby attractions to this charismatic

apartment include La Pedrera and La Casa Batlló, demonstrating that you

truly can tell the exemplary quality of Dandi by its neighbors. But

don't judge Dandi on that alone, though...

The interior design, shows off a debonair handsomeness you’ll be

hard-pressed to match elsewhere. The Dandi is a luxury apartment and

represents the architecture and layout of the typical Eixample houses.

It has just been renovated, so it's brand new, but we tried

nevertheless, to preserve the essence of a stately residence.

The added values of being our guest, at the Dandi apartment:

* a) a large overall size, especially the living/dining area and the

master bedroom,

* b) a terrace in the master bedroom,

* c) a construction with very well original Modernist elements,

* d) everything being brand new.

Just come and see. We will be more than happy to hear your later

comments...

The Dandi has 2 full bathrooms & 3 double bedrooms:

* - ensuite master bath with a jetted bathtub and a separated shower

cabin (with rainshower system)

* - second bath with a shower cabin (with rainshower system)

It also boasts a glass gallery in the master bedroom that can be opened

becoming a terrace (an added benefit for you). The master bedroom is

massive. It boasts a 200x200 cm bed, very rare to find in the

apartments of Barcelona. For those who discern the privileges of

luxury, the master suite enjoys complete silence and serenity; all the

better to bask in this gorgeous setting.

It has a sleek modern kitchen with stainless steel apliances and mirror

splashbacks. The lighting comes by the Louis Poulsen PH5 Lamp. In the

lounge find signature leather furniture and sofa. You will relax

sitting in the Barcelona chair and ottoman and in a pair of Eames

lounge chairs. The Noguchi coffe table rounds the scene.

Not to mention the special perimetrer lighting created to accentuate the

original plaster moldings on the ceilings, all over the apartment.

In the dining area, the classy mahogany table and chairs stand out

under the massive Artichoke lamp by Poul Henningsen. All this avant

garde design, matches to perfection with the aristocratic air of the

oak paneled walls and the original Catalan hydraulic mosaic flooring...

a piece of history at your feet.

The finer things in life are right here, and they’re all within your

reach. Come experience the life of upper class luxury, without having

to inherit the Queen’s treasury to do it.

Get ready to pamper yourself in design, you will have an amazing

experience in this luxury apartment in Barcelona.

This Property is non-smoking

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King bed
    Bedroom 2: Queen Bed
    Bedroom 3: 2 Twin beds
  • 2 Full baths

Amenities

  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Towels provided
  • Housekeeping Included

More Less

Access

  • Elevator access
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time: 16:00, Check out time: 11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: ($352.92) €300.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

About the manager

Bizflats

Tourist License
HUTB-012042

Average reply time:
3 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 Aug 2020
Years listed:
10
Overall rating:
4_5

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, Russian

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Very Good
9 reviews

Excellent
4
Very Good
4
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Súper confortable y excelente ubicación !”

Reviewed 8 Sep 2017

Este apartamento es muy confortable, luminoso y con una ubicación excelente! Muy cerca de Paseo de Gracia, Av Diagonal y Plaza Catalunya. Sus 3 habitaciones son impecables, con AAc en cada una … More

“Large apartment in great location”

Reviewed 15 Oct 2016

The apartment is very centrally located in a quiet residential building. The apartment is large with three bedrooms, two baths, living and formal dinning room, a good size kitchen, utility room, two… More

“Fabulous apartment, great location”

Reviewed 4 Jun 2015

Four of us stayed in this well cared for apartment post cruise. Everything was spotless and it had lots of space for us to hang out. Kitchen was well equipped, towels were fluffy, wifi and an elevat… More

“Maybe not so dandy.....”

Reviewed 4 Jan 2015

The Dandi apartment is a stunner online and in person. The turn left from the door reveals beautiful flooring, furniture and dining table to accommodate any gather your might plan there. The three bed… More

Response from the manager Hi Don, Thanks for your message and the reviews you have posted online, which we read carefully, in order to improve. Anyway, I would like to comment some of your remarks, so you know our impression of the events: You used the analogy of a hotel that would have given you another room. However, you never mentioned you wanted to switch apartments; furthermore, during your check in with Alí -when you were informed about the heating problem, that we were about to solve- you told her there was no need to repair the heating unit during your stay, so she was under the impression that it was not a priority for you. Later on you let us know some other heating units were not working either and far from disappearing, I personally went with the maintenance staff to solve the problem on a holiday. The radiators were working well when I left with the operator, but regrettably, as you point out, they were not working by the time you returned home, and fixing them required a spare part replacement, which we couldn't get due to Sunday being a holiday. The next day, you were going to be checking out. Barcelona does not have extremely cold weather like other countries do and our apartments are equipped with blankets and comforters to keep our guests warm in the event they consider there is no need to put the heaters on (and you would be surprised by the frequency our guests prefer not to use the heating system). This does not mean that the apartment had no heating at all, it is necessary to point out that the apartment has 11 heater units and that only 3 of them were the ones with problems. Having said that, we never received a phone call from you requesting to switch apartments, you only asked us for a discount… Had you contacted us saying you could not stay in that apartment, we would definitely have considered to switch you into another one. Alí gave you her personal phone number (and whatsapp) to contact her and I quote "in the event you needed anything"… the fact is that she was never contacted. Why didn't we offer you a change of apartment proactively? In our experience, if there is any kind of issue with an apartment, our guests prefer to have it solved during their stay rather than having to gather all their belongings, pack everything again and switch to another apartment. This would cause them a major inconvenience than have things fixed on the fly. From our dealing with many past guests, we have come to believe there is something akin to an emotional connection in choosing an apartment. They do want that apartment, the look, the way it makes them feel and also the area where it is located, so they prefer to stay there. It is only in exceptional circumstances that a client asks for a change of apartment. We have now fixed all the heaters and everything is working perfectly to avoid this situation with our future guests. Regarding the discount, we were not able to offer you an additional discount because we had already negotiated an adjustment in your accommodation rate during your booking. Thus, we did gave you a good discount for a high season accommodation, so this cost didn't allow for any further reduction (reason why we offered a discount on your next stay, transferable to anyone in your family). On the other hand, we would like to clarify that we are not a hotel and our services are completely different (neither better nor worse, just different). Consider this, we offer wonderful apartments (not rooms), furnished and equipped to make our guests feel like at home during their stay, as opposed to staying in a hotel, where you would be cramped into a standard room, or seek to solve the space problem with a suite, which would cost many times more than our apartments. Therefore, staying in an apartment offers space, freedom and privacy which allow the accommodation to adapt to your style, rather than you having to adapt to the accommodation's restrictions. Granted, staying in an apartment asks a bit of self-sufficiency from guests, who understand there is not a housekeeping staff on call downstairs, who can be there at a moment's notice - and travellers who love to rent apartments get so addicted to them they would never go back to staying in hotels. Finally, regarding the master bed, instead of playing around with different nomenclatures in different countries, what is indisputable is that the size of the mattress is 200cm X 200cm (79x79 in). And these are the measures that are published on our website. If you want to put on your shoes, you may just use the armchair provided in the bedroom… Nothing makes us happier than having satisfied guests, this is our reason for being and the spirit that keeps this company going. Incidents may occur and our guests may have specific demands, but what we will never allow is to let them down or leave them unattended. We will always do our best to solve any kind of situation that may tarnish our client’s expectations, yet no one should be blamed for doing what’s in their power to try and make things work. We are terribly sorry you did not get the best impression of your stay with us and I trust we’ll set that right in the future.

“Great Experience”

Reviewed 14 Oct 2014

Although its about 2 km away from La Ramble street, but the location is great. Apartment is fully equipped with all your needs.

Response from the manager Thank you, Rayan, for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Indeed, the apartment is not located at La Rambla. It is exactly 1.4km from the apartment to La Rambla (16 minutes walk according to Google Maps) and maybe you will agree that it is a nice walk by Paseo de Gracia, with all the luxury shops and cafes. If you are too tired for a walk you might always take the Metro, just two blocks from the apartment. We really hope to welcome you again in the near future.

“We were received very well by the staff.”

Reviewed 2 Oct 2013

Good location - a bit farther than a 10 minute walk to the Rambla as we were told but all in all good location. The apartment was very clean, well maintained and large with one exception. The bedroo… More

“Pleasant place to come to!”

Reviewed 30 Sep 2013

My family and I stayed at the Dandi apartment for 5 nights in Barcelona. We found the lodgings quite comfortable and the location superb. Our only complaint is that the mattresses could have been more… More

“safe, comfy-----felt like home away from home”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

Property managers, Jaume and Mercedes, made me feel very much at ease from the first contact thru the actual stay---always promptly responding to my calls and answering my zillion questions. As we had… More

“Lovely flat, ideal location”

Reviewed 3 Apr 2012

This is an old flat that has been well refurbished. Everything you need for a stay, we were only there for a long weekend but had a good time. Met at the flat as arranged, on time even though our flig… More

Review 1-9 of 9

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with the property manager through the contact form on this page.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send the property manager an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact the property manager?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I know my booking is safe?

You'll need to send the property manager an inquiry to book - the owner will let you know how to pay. If they accept online booking they'll send you a quote and info on how to pay. If you pay through our website you’ll be covered by Payment Protection.

If they don’t accept online booking they'll still be able to offer a secure form of payment. Read our top tips on booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Select the Prices tab for an overview of this property's prices.

Or you can send the property manager an inquiry through the contact form to request a quote. The property manager will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Send the property manager an inquiry through the contact form requesting a quote for your dates. The property manager will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

Please note: only bookings paid for through our site are covered by Payment Protection.
Find out more about booking safely.

How do damage deposits work?

The property manager of this property is responsible for taking and refunding your damage deposit. The damage deposit terms should be agreed before booking and outlined in the booking contract, if the property manager supplies one. Please refer to these details or contact the property manager directly if you have any questions.

How do I cancel my booking?

You'll need to contact the property manager to cancel. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You'll need to contact the property manager to edit your booking. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & TripAdvisor

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Province of Girona

3,332 properties

Province of Barcelona

2,151 properties

Province of Tarragona

1,820 properties

Barcelona

1,174 properties

Sitges

191 properties

Province of Lleida

172 properties

L'Hospitalet de Llobregat

100 properties

Vallmanya

72 properties

Sant Adria de Besos

48 properties

Santa Susanna

32 properties

Vilanova i la Geltru

31 properties

Pineda de Mar

30 properties

Calella

27 properties

Castelldefels

25 properties

Vilassar de Mar

25 properties

Mataro

21 properties

Olivella

20 properties

Sant Pere de Ribes

19 properties

Sant Pol de Mar

18 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.