Need more information about booking Property 2189157 ?
from $169 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
Bachman Village #09
TripAdvisor property ID 2189157

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1183 to as high as $5593, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
18 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Entertainment


  • TV

Outdoor


  • Patio

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (7)

Very Good – based on 7 reviews Very Good
7 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
3
Very Good
3
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Annual Road Trip to Telluride”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2014

This place was excellent in all regards except for two (small) issues. Parking was very limited. When they said small cars, they meant it. We took a Camaro and a Focus and could barely fit them into the driveway end to end. If we parked them side by side, we could not have opened the adjacent doors. We barely got the Camaro in due to clearance; if I'd taken my Corvette, I would not have been able to park it. The house was beautifully furnished and was clean as a whistle and very well stocked with the exception of the skillets which were worn out nonstick. Even though it's only 6 or so blocks to downtown, there are no sidewalks part of the way, so it is probably not a good choice if there are people in the group who can't navigate uneven ground or walk very far, but would be fine for anyone else. We loved it and will rent it again depending on the size of our group (we had 4 this trip) and the number of vehicles we need to take.

Response from the manager Thank you for your evaluation of the parking here. That will be useful for future guests, too. If additional vehicles need space, there is an on-street option (tho the neighborhood can fill up) or the public lot about 2 blocks away. We'll replace the non-non-stick cookware this Fall during our annual inventory. And we'll hope to have you as our guests on next year's road trip, too. -LizaT

“Great for our Film Festival Group”

Reviewed 25 Sep 2013

This home is always perfect for our Telluride Film Festival group. We have used it over the last several years. There are 6 individual beds so no sharing needed. Location is perfect, close to town and grocery store. I will rent it again next year!

Response from the manager Thanks for the review. Have you already made your reservation? We can book a year in advance. -Liza T

“elegant and spacious”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

We liked the accommodations very much. The house was nice and spacious. The kitchen was extremely well equipped. The two baths were very clean and conveniently located. The beds were very comfortable. The place is located very close to the main road (Colorado) which is rather busy during the day but at night the place was unbelievably quiet. I liked best a little back porch off the bedroom suite.

Response from the manager Thanks to our excellent housekeeping staff, and owners who enjoy Telluride, too, who equip the home so well. We're happy to share enthusiasm for a summer stay here. -LizaT

“Warm and welcoming accomodations”

Reviewed 9 Jul 2012

This is a great rental with a very cozy decor and plenty of room for large parties. The location was convenient for walking into town, taking a stroll by the creek or making quick runs to the grocery store across the parking lot. Everything was clean and the kitchen was fully stocked making it easy to eat in. The only improvement would be a second water heater on the first floor to provide enough hot water for multiple showers. We had a few cool ones so plan accordingly. Otherwise this was a really nice place and I'd definitely stay there again.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. Good to hear the home suited you well. We'll approach the owner about hot water capacity; this would definitely be a plus. --LizaT

“Clean, good location but worn out beds”

Reviewed 27 Feb 2012

The unit was clean and tidy with most things one would expect. There were coffee filters but no coffee maker. The decor, while a bit dated was reasonably what we expected. The location is just fine. That's the good part. The beds (especially in the Master) were broken down and worn out! They need to be replaced and upgraded. I would not rent this unit unless I had assurances that this had been done.

Response from the manager We very much appreciate your review, especially of the beds. We will make this a priority for replacement this spring (or sooner?). Coffee maker has been re-placed. Thx-Liza

“fun. comfortable”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2011

Easy online booking and check-in. Comfortable house with good amenities. Great location in telluride.

Response from the manager Easy is what we're aiming for. Thanks for your feedback.

“Nice house on the edge of town”

Reviewed 16 Sep 2009

The Bachman Village #9 house worked very well for us during the 2009 Film Festival. There was plenty of room, the house was well equipped, wi-fi worked well, and we had one day's room service (that we were not expecting). The only minus in my bood was the somewhat low water pressure in the shower and a conventional shower head (I would like a European style shower head on a hose - particularly when you consider the low water pressure). It is a nice place and I will look at renting it again if the price is right.

Review 1-7 of 7

Also consider

Florida

50,624 properties

California

18,693 properties

Colorado

10,271 properties

Hawaii

8,572 properties

Alabama

4,083 properties

Arizona

2,916 properties

Georgia

2,495 properties

Maine

2,240 properties

Maryland

1,890 properties

Delaware

1,196 properties

Idaho

1,120 properties

Louisiana

772 properties

Alaska

475 properties

Arkansas

377 properties

Kentucky

244 properties

Indiana

230 properties

Kansas

187 properties

Illinois

169 properties

Connecticut

156 properties

Iowa

51 properties

Start a new search