Need more information about booking Property 2189334 ?

from $189 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
Bear Creek Lodge 207
TripAdvisor property ID 2189334

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Telluride today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1323 to as high as $5803, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
19 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions




  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (8)

Average – based on 8 reviews Average
8 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Wonderful New Year Vacation!!!”

Reviewed 16 Jan 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Bear Creek and we love it. The service they provide is excellent and all amenities are great, very confortable place to stay. We enjoy it to the max and will return again.

Response from the manager Dear Bear Creek Lodge guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Bear Creek Lodge. Thank you for your loyalty to Bear Creek Lodge. We hare excited for your next trip to Bear Creek Lodge! Bear Creek Lodge Management


Reviewed 25 Aug 2013

The tvs were too small and the living room furniture was too far away. We had to move it up to make a decent sitting area. The DVD players didn't work in the kids room so we have trouble finding something for the kids to watch on the basic cable setup. That was disappointing. The internet connection was not high-speed. Half of the hot-tub jets didn't work, and the room was overlooking the pool and there were kids screamign until 10PM. May be good for pets and good if it had better furnishings and tvs.

Response from the manager Dear Bear Creek Lodge guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Bear Creek Lodge. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your candid comment about TV's and internet service. I have already contacted the owner of the unit and all of the TV's have been replaced with flat screens. Also, we have been working with the internet service. We have 40 mbps however we are currently working on the distribution of the this great broad band. We look forward to your next visit. Bear Creek Lodge Management

“Excellent place to stay”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

My two kids and my wife really enjoyed our week in Bear Creek Lodge. My kinds did not want to go home, which is very unusual. The apartment is in perfect shape with everything you need, and staff is very helpful. Perfect place to spend your vacation. The only think that some people might miss is a modern TV screen. You have TV in all rooms, but they are old small Tv's. This is not important for me since I do not watch TV and there are many more exciting things to do in Telluride.

Response from the manager Dear Bear Creek Lodge guest, Thank you fo taking the time to review Bear Creek Lodge. I am so happy you and your family had a great stay. You can always measure a vacation on what your kids think. With regards to the TV's, I have been in contact with the owner and we are in the process of installing new flat screen TV's. Thank you for your feedback regarding this. We look forward to your next visit! Bear Creek Lodge

“The best experience!!”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2013

We were on a wait list (we had expected to clear before our arrival)for our property at the Franz Klammer Lodge, and given we didn't clear we had to find a comparable place, and wanted to be on or as close as possible to Mountain V, our property, ect. Jenny an agent with the management comp. that manages Bear Creek found us a unit, that was just what we needed. The shuttle service exeded our expectations, as well as the front desk staff, who were always ready to assist and had solutions to every one of our request. Flexibility, service, and comfort. Thank You.

Response from the manager Dear Bear Creek Lodge guest, Thank you for taking the time review Bear Creek Lodge. We are so happy you had positive experience at the lodge! We look forward to future visits! Bear Creek Lodge Management


Reviewed 27 Jan 2013

We had an excellent stay. We stayed here for the skiing. The unit is on the second floor, which means it is one floor below the parking lot level. The windows overlook the pool and hot tub, but if you look out the balconey to the right you're staring to the mountains to the West. We found the unit to be spacious - more spacious than we thought. There are two bedrooms. The master is pretty big, with it's own bath and a door that cordones it off from the other room. The main area has a bedroom with a full bath, a washer and dryer (it is a little hard to tell from the published information), a pretty updated kitchen, a large dining room table that can easily sit six, and a pull out couch. We have three teen boys and found tha we had ample space. You access the ski run with a private funicular - basically like a mini Gondola on rails. It works well. You can easily walk to it and it is about a 4 minute "ride" down to the Village Bypass slope. There, you just slap on the skis and go. Alternatively, they have a service that will take you down to the Gondola station (you could walk th 1/2 mile, but the ride is nicer in the snow). At the Gondola station, you can access Mountain Village Core, the grocery store, and Telluride town. There is no need for a car once you get there. overall, I found this to be a great place to stay!

Response from the manager Dear Bear Creek Lodge guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Bear Creek Lodge. We are so happy you enjoyed your trip to Telluride and Bear Creek Lodge. We look forward to your next visit! Bear Creek Lodge Management

“Slight of hand”

Reviewed 3 Jan 2013

My family and I stayed at Bear Creek Lodge for 4 nights. For the price we paid in renting this condo, it was not worth it. We stayed in room 207. The television in the living room is an old model with a big tube in the back of it, poor quality picture. The carpet had stains all over, they need to change the carpet. Our first morning, at 7am (we were still asleep), they tenant below us came knocking on our door asking us if we were taking a shower and if so could we stop. The nerve...he stated there was water dripping into his condo below. I told him we are all asleep and no one is taking a shower and shut the door. The worst experience was the slight of hand played by management. At check out, I asked for a bill. When we checked in, I had asked if we were getting a fourth free as implied by the promotion they were running. Since I had paid my bill in full prior to arrival, I assumed the fourth night would not be charged. My bill at check out reflected my original charges with a zero balance. 5 days later I received another bill for additional charges of over 200 dollars for the fourth night. I disputed the bill but Telluride lodging mgmt wouldn't do anything about it. As a matter of fact they hung up on me when I started to tell them about the lousy stay and their carpet. Never going back or to the town of Telluride. Lousy skiing.

Response from the manager Dear Bear Creek Lodge guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding Bear Creek Lodge. All of our units are owned by individual owners. I will contact the owner regarding the TV's and the stains on the carpet. I am not sure who you spoke with regarding the 4th night free. I will speak with our staff regarding this as it is unacceptable to hang up on anyone. I am personally sorry you had the experience you did. Bear Creek Lodge Management


Reviewed 5 Oct 2012

A number of things in our 2 bedroom suite were broken, falling apart or badly stained. For the price we paid to stay at this lodge compared to the quality of our rooms we are very disappointed to say the least. Also, the hours of available use of the other facilities at the lodge were not very accommodating.

Response from the manager Dear Bear Creek Lodge guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Bear Creek Lodge! We have alerted or maintenance staff and housekeeping regarding the issues you had in unit 207. These problems have been fixed and we appreciate you bringing them to our attention. The Lodge does have staff from 7:30 am to midnight. Our amenities (pool, hot tubs, workout facility and kid’s room) are opened from 8:00 am to 10:00 pm. There is a noise ordinance in Mt. Village that requires quite time before 7:00 am and after 10:00 am. This was the reasoning behind the hours of operations for our amenities. We hope to see you at the lodge in the near future! Bear Creek Lodge Management

“Great place to stay, excellent value”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2012

The room was very nice and the kitchen was fantastic. We have two kids and having a lot of room to spread out was important to us. This really fit the bill. The kids spent a lot of time in the pool and liked playing the Wii. The location is close to the gondola so access to the Mountain Village and Telluride was excellent. For this room (207) the only complaint was that there was a large stain in the bedroom that looked like someone had thrown up.

Response from the manager Dear Bear Creek Lodge guest, We wanted to take the time to thank you for your review of Bear Creek Lodge. We are very excited you had a positive stay with us. We will address the bedroom stain in 207, thank you for the feedback regarding this. We look forward to your next visit! Bear Creek Lodge Management

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider


45,358 properties


17,240 properties


9,112 properties


7,561 properties


2,768 properties


2,459 properties


2,447 properties


2,113 properties


1,525 properties


1,200 properties


1,059 properties


837 properties


479 properties


381 properties


243 properties


227 properties


204 properties


176 properties


159 properties


49 properties

Start a new search