Description from manager
Description from manager
1 Full bath
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 23 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 23, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Telluride Alpine Lodging
Telluride Alpine Lodging
- Calendar last updated:
- 23 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Balcony or terrace
- Children - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 1 Full bath
– based on 23 reviews
- Very Good
Pleasantly surprised at the space in this room. The view is beautiful. It was very clean. The price was right. I would definitely rent this place again.
Response from the manager Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed Blue Mesa Lodge #32A so much. Sunset Plaza in the heart of Mountain Village offers the perfect location year round.
“In the heart”
We loved our condo! It was in the heart of everything and newly remodeled and clean. The gondolas made it easy to get to telluride. We parked there in a free lot and didn't use our car the while time we were there. I had wished that it had a ceiling fan. It did get a little warm one day. There is no ac... A fan would have been perfect.
“Did the trick, great location.”
Overall the condo was great in good condition and suited our needs. I was traveling with my parents and my wife. The location was great. However it was difficult to find and we had to walk around a little bit and figure it out before we are able to find where we can unload our vehicle. Once we got that all taken care of it smooth sailing. Parking at the public lot next to the grocery store wasn't a big deal. However I did have to realize that I needed to park outside the parking structure due to the fact my ski rack would not fit inside the parking garage. But there were plenty of outdoor spaces. I did call Telluride lodging and left a voicemail for some assistance but never got a phone call back The only thing that was disappointing was that the TV was about 18 inches big and not a flatscreen. It was a little bit of a stretch to watch the Olympics on such a small screen.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Blue Mesa 32A. It can take a while to get your bearings in Mountain Village, but once you do, everything is pretty convenient. I'll let the homeowner know your suggestion for a larger TV.
Great location, price and comfort. Room was very spacious. Laundry right next door. Kitchenette was sufficient for basic cooking and preparation of breakfast. Not glamorous accomodation, but perfect for me. Close to the slopes, lots of space, and ability to prepare basic meals inside. Was very happy.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Blue Mesa Lodge 32A. It sounds like it was the perfect fit for your needs. We look forward to seeing you on your next Telluride vacation.
“Awesome Location and Great Value”
The Location Blue Mesa Lodge was perfect! Close enough to town, yet far enough to feel exclusive in a 'traditional ski village environment.' The view was spectacular and the ease of walking to the chair lifts were perfect. The room accommodates 4 adults nicely. There were two concerns however: (1) if you plan on sharing a bed with someone, be prepare for an extremely spring/bouncy thin mattress...you may not get any sleep. (2) If you plan to cook a small meal (bacon/eggs) be prepared for the smoke detector to activate (I recommend you open the sliding door and hallway door). These were two things that would not negatively impact my desire to stay again. I would definitely stay here again in the future. Lastly, I was so pleased to learn that parking was included. Keep in mind however, that you must park the vehicle back in the town of Telluride, then catch the 15 minute free gondola back to the village. If it's Free, you can't complain...so enjoy the spectacular views from the gondola. :)
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay in Blue Mesa 32A. We love the location and agree that it is a great value. I am sorry that this condo doesn't come with more convenient parking, but we are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of the free parking in town...everything is so convenient, you don't need a car once you arrive.
“Nice condo, grat location”
Accommodations were nice, no complaints with the condo itself. Great location, Mountain village is a nice place. I will stay here again. Problem was bar below in the common area was very loud until 2am one night. I don't know if that is a regular thing. People were outside drinking and were very loud and talking so you couldn't sleep. With a mixed use development this should be dealt with for other guests. Also parking stinks. Why can't rental condos use the underground parking that is below the building? There were open spots available. It would be nice to not have to drive to Telluride to check in but that was not that big of a deal.
“Nice room... no parking is a problem”
The room was nice. Only thing missing was a hot tub and a place to park at the condo. Tv could be larger, but the who goes to Telluride to watch TV! Easy access to the gondola for quick trips to town, or up the mountain to hike. Would be a great for a ski weekend...except for the lack of parking. The place should offer a parking permit for free parking. The booking fee and convience fee were a bit of double dipping in my opinion.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Blue Mesa #32A. Unfornately, the parking situation in Mountain Village can be difficult since all condos do not have designated parking. Also to be clear, while there is a reservation fee on our bookings, we do not charge any other fees.
“Great room in Mountain Village”
This room was just what we were looking for! We are a family of four and the the large room, with fridge overlooking the plaza was just right. We came for the sunset concert and had a view from our room. The balcony is too small to sit outside, but big enough for standing. Room was very clean and perfectly located to both gondolas. We first dropped our stuff off at the entrance to the building and then parked up by the grocery store in Mountain Village for around $25/24-hours and took the gondola back to our room - it didn't take long at all. Staff were always accessible when we called - for reservations and then a question we had. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks!
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Blue Mesa 32A. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
We visit the Lodge in Preseason in april. We was total alone in the City. But the Lodge is excellent.
Response from the manager The off-season in Mountain Village is a great retreat if you are looking for peace, quiet and solitude. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the lodge and we hope to see you again.
“Nice room - great location.”
We just go to Telluride/Mountain Village to bum around and have a good time. No skiing for us. This is a great location for that as Poacher's Pub and other great restaurants are basically just downstairs from the unit. The unit was clean and check in process was simple. Getting into and out of the unit was simple. My only drawback from renting again is the cost of parking. I would prefer if it was all included.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Blue Mesa. It is in a great location, even if you aren't skiing! Parking is very restricted in the Mountain Village, we are sorry that we are unable to provide parking with this condo.