Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $763 to as high as $1743, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Telluride Alpine Lodging
Telluride Alpine Lodging
- Calendar last updated:
- 21 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Smoking allowed
– based on 15 reviews
- Very Good
“Close to slopes”
The room was very close to the lifts. But had no view of mountain. And when people started smoking in the room next to ours, the smell was overpowering. Both rooms were marked as non-smoking. Reported it to management for 3 days and nothing was done.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of CI50. It is disturbing to hear that someone was smoking in one of our condos. I am sorry that their disregard for our policies and homeowner's property also effected your stay.
Pros: Literally ski in/ski out Could walk to downtown from room Close to shuttle stop Decent bathroom Cons: Security light out window was in our face as we slept. No curtains so zip-tied a blanket up. No mention of no maid service. Would have been helpful. No towels at hot tub so had to use room towels. No maid to replenish wet towels. Lack of towel racks. Since towels were a high commodity (and used for dishes) we had to hang each one to dry. Only had room for one as the other held hand towels. Swim suits already hung over shower rail. Tv channel directory was completely wrong. Said king, but it was 2 pushed together twins. This is not the same thing. Some dishes provided (no spoons), however no dish soap. No maid to replenish clean dishes. Room was right next to metal stairs and heard every person walking up/down all hours of day/night. Ski boots are not quiet. 4 hangers in closet - 1 was broke Every time a toilet flushed or someone showered upstairs we thought pipes were leaking in the ceiling. Extremely noisy. One trash can in the entire place. Despite the thermostat control the place was a sauna the entire visit. It was clean when we arrived, but no one came to clean while we were there. Key provided for the outside locker would not work. Had to keep wet skis in our tiny room. We expected a kitchen with our 'condo'. Called for an extended check-out. Was given until 11am. Maid knocked on door at 9am asking when we were leaving. Very rude as we at least had until 10am by Lodge terms.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to send fill out this detailed review of Cimarron Lodge 50. We appreciate your feedback. Please be aware that Cimarron Lodge is a condominium complex, so some hotel amenities are not available such as an on site front desk and towels at the hot tub. It is set up like a standard hotel room with the additions of a mini refrigerator, coffee pot and toaster. The bed is a split king which means it can be made up as two extra long twins or as a king bed with the addition of a coupler. We will make sure that there are plenty of hangers, dish soap and an updated cable listing. We also do offer a midweek clean on stays of 5 days or longer. We apologize that your late checkout was not communicated effectively with our housekeeping department.
“We loved this place!!”
Perfect location! Ground floor!!! Literally steps to the lift. Had all of the amenities we could ask for + hot tub/laundry room/garage. Very short walk to the Galloping Goose stops, and short walk to the grocery store! Check in after hours was made very convenient for us.We had one evening that Wi-fi service was having trouble and we called and they installed a new Wi-fi the next morning!! The bed was very comfortable! We had a great experience here and will definitely return!!!
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Cimarron Lodge. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
“Cheap and good location.”
Good hotel room that was relatively cheap and right next to the chairlift. Customer service from Telluride alpine Lodging wasn't the best and the WiFi internet didn't work most of the week. The room is 2 single beds pushed together and the outside lights make it hard to sleep as they beam in. You will have to rig up a spare blanket to give yourself some dark in the room
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Cimarron Inn. We apologize that we were not able to get the Internet working during your stay. Unfortunately, we were having some issues with our Internet provider. We have since been able to fix the Internet connection. We hope you found the room to be a good value otherwise.
The room was dirty when we arrived. Then the next day after skiing all day we got back to the room and it had not been made up. So we went and ate dinner got back about 8 PM and it still had not been touched. So we went to Madeline in Mountain Village and got a room there for the rest of our stay. So needless to say I was very disappointed in Cimarron Lodge. But we really enjoyed the Madeline
“Very nice room!”
We rented two room side by side. Very clean, comfortable beds. The only problem was there was no air conditioning. A lot of mountain resorts don't have a/c which is uncomfortable in the summer. Our room was on the first floor so we left the windows open which meant a lot of people traffice outside our room, about 1:00 am a bunch of people were outside out room partying. So if you stay here ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd level. Otherwise it was a nice complex and nice rooms.
Response from the manager We are sorry you were uncomfortable. Honestly we only have a few weeks of higher temperatures. We do provide fans in every condo. We hope you had some in yours.
“Second stay as good as the first.”
This was our second stay in this room and both times were good. In a town where affordable rooms are hard to find this room is a great deal. Simple but clean, this room offers a good location in town and a great starting point for any adventure in Telluride.
Response from the manager We couldn't agree with you more! Cimarron 50 is a basic hotel room, but with its location next to lift 7 and the river trail, it is a great base of all things Telluride at a great deal.
The hot tub key did not open the gate for us to use the hot tub. This was very dissappointing. Apparently there is a numberical code now.
Response from the manager We are sorry that you were unable to access the hot tub. On future stays, don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.
Great location. Inadequate heat. No wireless internet. No ski lockers.
Response from the manager While we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of Cimarron Inn 50, we are sorry to hear that you found the heat to be inadequate and that you were unable to use the wireless Internet. This condo does have wireless Internet access. On future stays, we would encourage you to let us know immediately if you encounter any maintenance issues. We want all of our guest to have comfortable stays.
The room was ok, but it had not been cleaned when we arrived. I had been told that morning that it was ready, so finding it not ready was frustrating. I printed my confirmation before I left for Telluride, but when we arrived the check-in address on the confirmation was wrong. We spent about a half an hour driving around, making phone calls, etc. to find the rental management office. Really, in this day and age, can't the Rental Management company have current data on the confirmation?? When we finally checked in with the office, they gave us a map. Not a very clear map either. The buildings were not very clearly marked and we spent some more frustrating time trying to find the unit. Which, as I said, was not ready. The staircase next to the unit is a bit noisy, but otherwise we were ok once there. It was nice to be close to the lift office and a breakfast bar, but otherwise we didn't like the experience.
Response from the manager We are so sorry about the frustration you experienced when you arrived for your stay in Telluride. We will review the information that was sent you and do our best to make sure that guests are receiving correct and easy-to-understand information. I'm glad the remainder of your stay was good. Thank you for this valuable feedback!