Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $763 to as high as $1743, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 25, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Telluride Alpine Lodging
Telluride Alpine Lodging
- Calendar last updated:
- 25 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Smoking allowed
– based on 12 reviews
- Very Good
“Smaller than expected”
I had told the reservation specialist that it would be me and my 17 year old son, so why they but us in a single king bed room is beyond my understanding. There was not daily maid service for the room, my have missed that but typically for a single Hotel room that is included, I understand it was end of season and maybe that had something to do with it. I also called the central desk number several times to inform them that the Hot Tub was not heated and never received a response, I had to leave messages as no actual person answered, which was very disappointing as a Hot Tub after skiing at my age 54 is a necessity and not just a luxury. So I would think some type of refund is in order but not expected. Again I realize it was the last week of the ski season but it was also my sons spring break and we had higher expectations. Hope this helps with future guests as it was disappointing for us. Regards Bill MacNamara
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave us this detailed review of your stay in Cimarron Inn 51. It looks like your reservation was booked by one of our travel partners and the information that you needed two beds was not included in the booking. This condo has a split King (a king bed made by two twins joined with a coupler). On future stays, do not hesitate to let us know concerns such as these and we will do our best to accommodate any requests. We would have been happy to make up the bed as two twins. I am sorry your needs were not addressed and responded to properly during your stay.
There was no wifi as advertised. It was not about a weak signal; we could not even connect. Something so basic, and part of what we were paying for, and they did not provide it. We also lost (as did the units beside and above us) hot water the second or third night. There was no offer at all to compensate us.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Cimarron in and we are so sorry hear of your troubles during your stay. The Internet connection and the water issues have been fixed.
“A frustrating experiense”
We found out that depending on the part of the town your room is located, you have two different lodging offices. This means that we had to drag our luggage from one side of town to the other before registering for the night in the right office. We went to the wrong office the first time. The people in the main (second) office were very helpful and amicable. They held our luggage until we ate supper. Nevertheless, we found out that the office is only available until 7PM. We had questions when we got to our room located at the opposite side of town. By the time we settled into our room, the office was closed and our questions went unanswered. The room layout was more than adequate. Slept well.
“perfect for quick getaway”
had a last minute trip to telluride that i planned. this was perfect for that. large bed on ground floor. very close to hot tubs and the bottom of lift 7. overall great stay, facilities were adequate. had difficulty getting wifi despite instructions being in front of the binder. no biggie on a weekend trip, but may be an issue for some people. would stay here again.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Cimarron Inn 51. We agree that it is the perfect spot of a quick trip. We hope you have a chance to come back for another getaway soon!
I chose this location because it was so close to the Coonskin ski lift. Unfortunately, the lift was closed when we were there. Also, the room does not have a table or chairs like shown in the picture. And no room service.
“Comfortable and Convenient”
While nothing fancy, our room was a cozy little space where we could rest after a hard bike ride. It was an easy walk or ride into town or to the gondolas, which made going up the mountain very easy. We didn't have to drive our car the whole time we were there! The fridge and microwave in the room made it easy to bring our own food so we could save on money and not eat out so much. Our specific room, however, wasn't in the greatest spot. The large window faced a common walkway, and it let in lots of sound during the day and lots of light from lamps at night.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We have many options that you can choose from the next time you are in town. We apologize if this condo allowed for some noisy traffic during the evening. It is a comfortable unit as well as convenient.
“Lovely nights in T-Ride.”
Upon arriving in Telluride we were told that we had been moved out of Cimarron Lodge and into the Viking Lodge. I was very upset because I had not been contacted prior to arrival. I did a lot of research before selecting Cimarron and felt helpless in the situation. The Viking Lodge was wonderful and we had a wonderful time. However, a little heads up would have been appreciated.
Response from the manager We certainly apologize for the last minute room move. This is very frustrating on the guest’s side of things. I am not entirely sure why you had to be moved but I am almost positive it had something to do with a maintenance issue. We are happy you enjoyed the Viking Lodge.
“Cimarron Lodge #51”
Service was good. Key and information were ready for pickup at checkin. Directions to lodging were good. Lodging very clean and efficient. Excellent location for Telluride sights.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Cimarron Lodge 51. We hope you can come back for another visit soon.
“great telli new years”
just was so convenient and professionally great group to work with. thanks
Response from the manager Thank you for your revew! We look forward to your next stay with us!
“stuffy close quarters”
the humidifier didn't seem to help alleviate the stuffiness of the room. It was a little less spacious then i expected. I thought the rate was quite reasonable until i heard you could stay at the Peaks for only $10 more.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Cimarron Inn. These are economically priced hotel-style condos. Located in the town of Telluride at the base of Lift 7, these condos represent one of the best values in town.