Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $3633 to as high as $11333, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Telluride Alpine Lodging
Telluride Alpine Lodging
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Smoking allowed
– based on 14 reviews
- Very Good
“Great location; lots of space”
We rented Legacy House for our family and out of state relatives to stay in to attend my daughter's wedding in Telluride. It's close to the gondola and all the restaurants and shops. The bedroom set up was nice - a nice variety as far as queen, twin and bunk beds, and each bedroom had it's own bathroom along with a half bath off the kitchen. Lots of TV's too which is nice with a big crowd, The house was clean, there was extra bedding in the closets, nice large dining room table. The one drawback is the garage - it's tiny and difficult to pull into. I recommend letting your passengers out before you pull in - if you're not centered one side of the car may not be able to open their door far enough to get out. We have a minivan, but if you have a very small car this may not be a problem. This wouldn't keep me from recommending the house though; everything else was great.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed the wedding! Congrats!
“Great Telluride Location”
Our first Telluride rental house had unexpected major construction work outside our bedroom window. Sanne at Telluride Alpine Lodging was a huge help in getting us out of that house and into this house. The Legacy House was a great fit for our 10-person group (two families plus grandparents) and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house is well-maintained, clean and comfortable. It is on a relatively quiet street among other charming homes in a great location -- across the street from San Miguel River, a short walk to the free gondola station, and a few blocks downhill from Telluride's main street. Bedrooms are on the first and third floors. The second floor is an open great room with the family/entertainment space in front, large dining table in the middle, and kitchen/island/bar in back. At this level, there are outdoor patios in front and back. The back patio has great views and is especially nice for cocktail hour before walking downtown for dinner. There is a washer and a dryer adjacent to the kitchen. I highly recommend staying here if you are visiting Telluride!
“Great house for a group”
Did a guys ski trip and stayed here (total of 7 people). This house is in a great location and is a no more than a 5 minute walk to the gondola (in the snow). The accommodations were also very nice with a full kitchen and hot tub. There are multiple beds in a few rooms so it's great for groups. I would definitely stay here again.
Response from the manager Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your guy's trip! We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
“Legacy House for BnB Weekend”
Great home. Epic entry and mud room. Upstairs kitchen open to the dining and living room is a great social area for large groups. Hot tub was a plus for the three guests that used it. Nice to have the Master up on the third floor if you have a pack of younger ones with you down on first floor, we did not. Wi-Fi and TV easy to use. The Bose music system was a nice touch - not sure if that was meant to be left out. Construction across the street was unsightly and noisy - but what can you do about that. Otherwise this is a quite street. Ice maker was a mess,frozen/seized - had to clean ourselves and reset - we left empty and turned off. There was a full ashtray on the front balcony - yuck! There was a pair of socks left in the bed rail of the master bed. Con were all taken in the first 10 minutes we arrived - we corrected and had a great time the rest of the weekend. Keyless entry (new) was a plus for our large group. We would stay here again for sure. We have stayed with alpine Lodging for 9 years. Thanks!!
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home. We apologize for the issues you had upon check in. Typically we have a housekeeping supervisor come and do a full inspection prior to arrival and unfortunately you arrived before they could do so. We really feel terrible. Other than that, we are happy you enjoyed your stay.
“Outstanding mountain experience.”
Telluride is delightful and the rental house was excellent. Easy to get to town and to the mountain trails.
Response from the manager This is a great home! We hope to see you and your family again!
“Best Week Ever”
We were married on July 5, 2013 and rented the Legacy house for our stay. Our house ended up being a revolving door for all things wedding and it couldn't have been more perfect. The location is by far and away the best, there is plenty of room, and the views are unbelievable. We were so excited to call this house our home for the week and can't wait to book it again when we come back for other vacations!
Response from the manager We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again!
“Wonderful family summer retreat”
Perfect accommodations for Grandma/Grandpa and two families with a total 4 grandkids. Total count 6 adults, 4 kids ages 4 to 16. Three master bedrooms and bunk beds for 4 in the 4th bedroom were just perfectly made for this group. Home was spacious, very well located, clean and well equipped (Viking stove was an unexpected extra). All arrangements were made on-line and by phone. Good advice on location from the management company was useful in making the choice. Views are great front and back - plenty of room for dining and relaxing, indoors and out. A short walk to the ski-lift provides access to walking trails, dining and shopping in Mountain Village or a few blocks into town provides the same. There are good and very good restaurants, adequate shopping, marvelous trails at every level of walking or biking effort you can imagine immediately at hand. A spectacular local bakery a few blocks away that opens at 6am was a dangerous to the waistline discovery, but the breakfasts were worth the danger. In the interest of completeness; there were a few, but only a few, negative issues: room for one car means that a large group with more than one vehicle will require someone to walk to the edge of town for other vehicle parking. Free, and on a nice path along the river, but a walk.The hot tub needed to be drained and serviced when we arrived on Saturday - that did not happen until Tuesday. But once repaired it was in heavy use for the remainder of our stay. The Ice maker in refrig needed to be serviced - that never happened. Daytime temperatures in the upper 70's (don't think that happens much) made lack of a/C noticeable in the upstairs bedroom and lack of screens in the small windows prevented the cool night air from being available. A floor fan provided adequate cooling - but not the perfect answer.
Response from the manager Sounds like you had a wonderful stay. This is a very friendly family home. The one car garage can be an issue however as you mentioned there is a free parking lot 2 blocks away. I wish we would have had the hot tub schedule line up with your arrival. We apologize this happened during your stay. The maintenance issues have been addressed. Thank you for your review and helpfulness in reporting your issues.
Great location, 2 blocks from gondola, easy walk to center of town, nice view of the slopes. House is roomy and comfortable. Every bedroom has a bathroom. Kitchen is modern and updated. Hot tub is a bonus. As stated in title, perfect!
Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to booking your next vacation in Telluride.
We had a family reunion for my son's homecoming from afghanistan--10 people in all. The house was perfect for everyone--spacious kitchen and eating area. Lovely livingroom, gathering area. There was plenty of room for everyone to be together or have time seperate. Proximity to downtown and gondola was great. The house was well appointed and stocked with everything we needed. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!
Response from the manager This is a great home for just that; family! Thank you for your review.
House was great. Excellent location. Finishes are not high end, but it is very comfortable and functional.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. The homeowner is slowly making improvements to the home. I will be sure to pass this message onto them. We look forward to booking your next stay in Telluride.