Description from manager
Description from manager
1 Full bath
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Telluride today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Telluride Alpine Lodging
Telluride Alpine Lodging
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Children - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 1 Full bath
– based on 10 reviews
- Very Good
The staff is very responsive and helpful and the lodge was beautiful! We did hear what sounded like a spin class going on near us pretty early in the morning but it wasn't too loud and we were up already. Nice little walk to the downtown area or to get to the gondola.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Cimarron Lodge 22. Yes, there is an excercise space below Cimarron Lodge, but the homeowner and the HOA are working the owner of the space to midigate the noise. It is a beautiful condo. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
“Good location, challenging to load & unload”
Nice place that is clean and well furnished though lacked some of the amenities you find in most condo rentals (i.e. games for family). The hide-away couch/bed was miserably uncomfortable, even for my 12 year old son. Underground parking was nice but difficult to get to and definitely a challenge to load and unload your stuff from car to condo. I wish the coffee shop downstairs had been open but I enjoyed the 5-10 minute walk downtown to get coffee every morning.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Cimarron Lodge 22. It is a great little condo. I'm sorry that your son found the sleeper sofa uncomfortable. It was recently replaced and the homeowner took extra care to order one with extra padding. Also, on future visits, there is temporary parking for unloading that you may find more convenient..
“Close to slopes”
I was overall rather disappointed. We had a problem checking in because we were never told that the office where you pick up the keys is several blocks away from the actual unit. Our car dropped us off and we had to walk to the offices (10-15 minutes) with our luggage to get the keys.The condo, on the second floor, comes with a locker on the ground floor but we were not given a key until our 3rd day when we picked it up (again trekking to the main office) only to have that key still not work-- so every day we had to haul our skis and equipment up two flights of stairs- I would never have booked a second story condo had I known this. I was also dismayed that the condo was not well serviced. The thermostat didn't work so the condo was very warm and stuffy- we actually had to open windows it was so overheated. The bathroom light fixture had a bulb out despite the cleaning service coming and also none of the 3 remotes worked for the TV in the living room. This sounds minor but it was inconvenient and certainly not what I would expect from a well managed unit. The only thing that lived up to exepctations was that it was located right near chair 7. I would stay there again but I would not use this management company or chose that unit.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Cimarron Lodge 22. I am very sorry to hear about the service problems that you experienced during your stay. That is not the standard of service that we expect from our team. We will review the issues that you had with our team and do our best to make sure that we do better in the future. I hope you will give us another chance in the future.
“Beautiful Town; Accommidations were Great”
We were fortunate enough to have to be in this paradisical town on business and had to find a last-minute place to stay that wouldn't break the bank. Telluride alpine helped us out with a nice, clean, fresh and comfortable one-room condo that was less expensive than a motel room. Overall, a great experience
Response from the manager We are so glad that you found yourself in Telluride. Staying in a one bedroom condo can be a much better value than staying in a hotel room because you can make some of your own meals instead of eating out all of the time. It is also way more comfortable!
“fun ski experience”
conveniently located at the base of lift 7, the galloping goose bus stop, and down town for evening strolling, to see a movie or have an ice cream! The bedroom view was a bonus...The river runs by!
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Cimarron Lodge 22. We look forward to seeing you on your next Telluride vacation.
Very nice apt. but we frequently ran out of hot water. It was a little pricy considering that there was no view. But comfortable, well stocked would have liked a little more bright light over the dining table..........loved Telluride Please do not use my email address for sending ads. Thank you
Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Cimarron Lodge. It is unfornate that the view of the ski mountain is blocked by another building, but there is a nice view of the San Miguel River and the San Sophia range from the bedroom. However, the pricing is based more on the condos ski in/out location than on its views. We have put put a better light bulb over the dining table. We look forward to your next visit.
“Condo not ready and smelled of urine”
1. The condo smelled horribly of urine. The housekeeper did not clean the toilet and it had urine in it. It took overnight with the windows open to air out the smell. 2. The pullout couch was broken and therefore very lumpy as the springs were not connected on the side. 3. There were no blankets or pillows for the pull out sofa. 4. There was no pizza pan or hot pad holders.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Cimarron Lodge 22. We're sorry your experience wasn't 100% satisfactory, and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank you for reporting the missing kitchen items you needed to our guest services department who responded to your need for linens and kitchen items and had them delivered. The homeowner has replaced the sofa sleeper, so it is much more comfortable. Finally, I do not believe that the toilet wasn't cleaned. We have had issues were an outside maintenance person has come in between the housekeeping and the guest arrivals. We are very sorry this wantn't caught for your stay.
“Very nice, convenient unit”
The people that I talked to at each step in the process from reservation to check-out were great. Particularly the young woman who gave me my check in packet on Thursday (January 21) evening just before the office closed ( I didn't get her name- sorry- but I think she said she was from Mississippi). The unit was very nice and convenient. My only complaint is that the hot tub at Cimarron was not functioning for our visit. We were offered the use of the hot tub at Telluride Lodge, but that is not the same as on site, so we didn't get to use the hot tub as we would have liked. I'd like to know that information when making the reservation so I could choose a different property if needed. In the case of unanticipated problems coming up, if some type of compensation were given, (eg complimentary lift tickets, return of some lodging cost, future lodging credit, etc.) then the customer would feel more well taken care of. I've stayed with Alpine Lodging many times over the years, and have always been pleased with your service- I know I'll be staying with you again. Just thought I'd mention that one little glitch we experienced on this visit. Best Regards, Rob Caskey
Response from the manager Rob- Thank you so much for the review of your stay at Cimarron Lodge in Telluride. I believe the guest services agent you are referring to is Trisha, she's our southern charmer. We are glad you enjoyed the condo, the location of Cimarron couldn't be better. We are sorry about the hot tub being down while you were here. Since the hot tub is controlled by the Homeowners Association, we don't always have control over how fast it gets fixed. Thank you for choosing Telluride Alpine Lodging for your trips to Telluride, and hope you get to use your Mountain Bucks soon.
“Nice Condo with a Great Location!”
I stayed in this condo on New Year's Eve. We arrived just in time to see the touch light parade from right outside our front door. We were within easy walking distance to all of the evening's festivities and right at the chairlift for skiing the next morning. The condo was well stocked with everything that we needed for our stay.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Cimarron Lodge 22. Glad you caught the torchlight parade, and had a great time New Years Eve. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
“Xmas in Telluride”
We spent a week in Telluride during the past Christmas. We loved the location of the lodge, trully walking distance form lift 7. Walking distance to the supermarket and the WINE store. The amenities in the studio were excellent. It was like being at home. The service was great. The mountain is among the top places to ski in the US. We will do it again and again
Response from the manager We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed a merry Christmas here in Telluride. Cimarron has one of the best locations in town at the base of lift 7 and close to the necessities (groceries and wine!) Thank you for your reveiw!