Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Telluride today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Telluride Alpine Lodging
Telluride Alpine Lodging
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Children - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 6 reviews
- Very Good
“Great for the whole family!”
We stayed in this condo 2 years in a row. The first year my parents joined my family of four and the second year my mother-in-law joined us. We really loved that all of us had a bed in the bedrooms. The queen size bed and bunk beds in the second bedroom were perfect for my family and then the grandparents were able to have their own space in the master, it was perfect! The large great room and balcony were enjoyed by all. We love the view of the river and our young girls loved all the games that were provided.
Response from the manager The homeowners of Lulu City 4B do a great job of making this condo feel like home for guests. WE are so pleased to hear that it is a good fit for your family and we look forward to your next visit!
“Clean and convenient. Great location”
The location was great and with the Galloping Goose shuttle stop so close by you could get anywhere around town with ease. The condo was quiet and fairly well appointed, except it lacked some basic kitchen supplies (salt, pepper, sugar, etc). We didn't experience any parking problems but parking did seem to be somewhat limited in the parking structure (we were there on weekdays).
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Lulu City 4B. As a general rule, we do not leave any food products including spices in condos. When planning future trips, please keep this in mind. There is usually enough parking at Lulu City for guests, but during peak times, the Shandoka parking lot, located one block away is available at no charge.
“Phish at Telluride - Great Experience”
We checked in on Sunday and the office was easy to find. Parking didn't turn out to be what we had anticipated, as we had 3 cars and only one garage spot and you needed a barricade pass due to the festival. So, our friends had to park up at Mountain Village and take the gondola down. It worked out okay, but we wish we had known before hand. When we got to the condo, we were disappointed to see that the description provided to us was not the condo we were staying in. The loft with a queen sofa bed did not exist - and the hot tub room was under construction. Beginning of the trip = two thumbs down. We had packed air matresses however, just in case and were able to make it work. The location of the condo was great, right on the stream with a lovely walking path to town and the gondola. All in all we did enjoy the stay and the condo location worked well for us - just keep in mind if someone says Lulu City 4b, you should clarify that you have the right condo. Ours had a king bed in the master, a queen and bunk bends in the spare and a small den with a double pull out couch, enough to sleep 8, not the 9 we were told.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay in Lulu City 4B. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience! Yes, parking during the concert was a challenge for everyone involved. Telluride definitely has limited parking so during a large event, there is not enough to go around. We had tried to contact all of our guests before arrival, but since you booked through one of our travel partners, we did not have your contact information. We are especially sorry to hear that you did not get the condo that you were expecting. For future information, this condo actually sleeps 10 because in addition to the fold out sofa in the den, there is also a fold out sofa in the livingroom.
“Very nice condo and terrific value”
Our stay at Lulu City was a terrific value, and the condo is nice and clean. My only regret is that we could not stay longer. We will definitely return.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay in Lulu City 4B. It is a very comfortable condo and a good value. We hope you can plan for a longer stay on your next trip. We'll see you then!
“Great condo; frustrating service”
The condo itself and the location were what we were expecting, but we did encounter several problems. When we picked up the key from the Telluride Alpine office, we were given a parking permit, but no code for the garage gate. I called the office and was told you just had to pull your car up close to the barrier arms and they would open, which was not true. We ended up parking at the public lot across the street the whole time. The most annoying thing was that no one told us the dishwasher didn’t work. We put all the dishes we used in the dishwasher and tried to run it Saturday night only to find out it was broken. We took all the dishes back out and hand-washed them. When we turned in the keys on Sunday, we reported the broken dishwasher and were told they already knew about it and were waiting to get it repaired under warranty. It would have been courteous if someone had told us the dishwasher was broken in the first place so we could have washed the dishes as we went, instead of letting them pile up in the dishwasher and expecting to run it at the end. I called the office to get a password for the internet service. The internet password I was given when I called the office was only for one of the weaker signal networks which was not strong enough to allow us to use the internet. The kitchen was nice with lots of pots & pans but only one dish towel, and no potholders at all, which I discovered while trying to take hot dishes out of the oven on Friday night. It would be helpful if you could have sheet of pertinent data printed up for each property and either leave it in the condo or hand it to the person when they check in. There was a general info sheet, but it did not provide much useful data. Checking in late in the afternoon on Friday, going to a ski race Saturday and Sunday, and checking out Sunday morning didn't leave a lot of time to spend calling your office to resolve each issue; we were just expecting the basics to be in place.