Need more information about booking Property 2189892 ?
From $109 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 4  Type: House

1 Full bath

Manitou Lodge #5
TripAdvisor property ID 2189892

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 36 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
19 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (36)

Very Good – based on 36 reviews Very Good
36 reviews

Very Good

“Manitou Lodge 5”

Reviewed 28 Aug 2014

I would recommend this establishment. It was clean and comfortable for an older facility. It was right by the creek that was wonderful to listen to and near the hiking trail. It was very quiet when we stayed. It is within easy walking distance of downtown for shopping or restaurants. Only blocks from gondola. They offer a nice breakfast in the morning for guests. Only negative is parking. There is limited close parking places and you must carry your luggage over the creek bridge to access the facility which might be hard for some people.

Response from the manager We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Manitou Lodge. While the location across the river makes it very peaceful, it does make access slightly trickier. We recommend guests find a parking spot, and then not move their car during their stay. Everything is in easy walking distance.

“Manitou Lodge 5”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2014

Breakfast was very poor-- the worst by far that we ever experienced at a B & B. What purpose dies a brown paper bag with a bottle of water, a bag of trail mix and as sell yogurt serve? A bowl of cold cereal and a cup of coffee?? ......this is breakfast??? This followed by getting locked out of our room--- no response to phone calls to you after-hour and regular phone numbers! Thus was followed by a long walk up a grade to your office.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay at Manitou Lodge. I'm sorry that we were not able to pick up your call to avoid the four block walk to our office. We do our best to answer all calls and to respond to messages in a timely manner. Please note that as of December 2014, we have returned to our hosted breakfast that includes cereal, bagels, juice, coffee, yogurt and hard boiled eggs. Unfortunately, due to the physical constraints of the building, we are not able to proved a hot breakfast.

“Let the girls hang out”

Reviewed 24 Apr 2014

In town for an annual event, this was a perfect location to set up the kids with sitter for the evening. They found board games in the common room, enjoyed the hot tub, and made popcorn in the microwave downstairs. Then they hung out in the room playing games and watching movies while we went off to dinner and dancing. Love the balcony. Slept well, and enjoyed fresh donuts just up the street.

Response from the manager Thanks for sharing your review with us. It sounds like you a fun time! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next girl's trip!

“Home sweet home, could use some repairs”

Reviewed 13 Feb 2014

Have been staying in this room off and on for some 40 years, love the location and familiar early Hollywood Western ambiance. We also enjoy the tub that some may not know is under the banco, though it could use some repairs around the wood trim that we have mentioned before. Ski lockers are also in bad shape. But ablility to make simple meals in the common room and accessibility to Oak St lift, markets and restaurants while sleeping across the stream can't be beat for a ski vacation.

Response from the manager We thank you for being such loyal repeat guests! Manitou will be undergoing some repairs this spring. So on your next visit you will notice the changes. See you then


Reviewed 24 Jul 2013

My husband and I came for our 3rd anniversary during the week. Stayed two nights and had a wonderful time. The best part is that the Lodge is tucked away from downtown but just a few blocks away from everything. Right by the creek and incredibly comfortable. The shower is rather tiny but the best surprise of all was finding a huge, deep tub under the couch in the living room. I was ecstatic! The Inn Keeper was very kind and the breakfast was perfect to just get you going. I loved this place.

“Our home in Telluride”

Reviewed 21 Mar 2013

We have been coming to the Manitou off and on since the 1970s, much has changed in Telluride in those years but the ambience of the Manitou remains much the same, particularly the Hollywood cowboy decor of our favorite room. The tiny refrigerators in the room and the renovated but tight bathroom is made up for by the comfortable thermarest mattress well appointed common room with adequate cooking utensils for an evening meal. While convenient to the gondola and restaurants it is set apart across the San Miguel, frozen in time on the shady side.

Response from the manager Thanks for your review of the Manitou Lodge. We appreciate it very much and agree that this is a very accurate picture of this sweet little Lodge. Sincerely, Heather White Manager Manitou Lodge, Telluride, CO

“Best value in Telluride”

Reviewed 6 Mar 2013

Have stayed at MBB for 15 years, mostly in Winter, but a few times in Summer. Great place, Greatest hosts in Telluride. Very convenient to everything. Strongly recommend and will be back in 2014. Smb

Response from the manager We thank you for your kind review and look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Heather White Manager Manitou Lodge Telluride, CO


Reviewed 8 Oct 2012

I love staying at the Manitou B&B.; It is perfect for myself and a guest. Love the location and the simple room that has everything I need. The 24 hr access to kitchen is fantastic. I have stayed there several times and hope to stay again next year and in the future.

Response from the manager And we love seeing you return to Manitou Lodge! Thank you for your review and we will do everything we can to continue making it "perfect" for you. Sincerely, Heather White Manager Manitou Lodge Telluride, CO

“Perfect and lovely”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2012

I loved this place! I say it was perfect, but the only thing that would make it completely perfect is if I could bring my little dog in the future. They have a no pet policy in this particular area, otherwise, I would stay here every time I came to the area and didn't camp. The breakfast room is small but well stocked and the whole experience was comfortable and a great location right on the river.I wish the front door combination lock remained unarmed during the bulk of daytime hours as it can be cumbersome to remember 2 combinations.

Response from the manager We thank you for your review. You are correct about the pet policy and we do not anticipate at this time that the Owner will change their mind about it. We do have a pet friendly option for when you return to Telluride at the Aspen Street Inn, a sister Inn 2 blocks away. Since the Manitou is only staffed in the morning for breakfast, we feel that it is in the guests best interest to keep the exterior door on a code and we try to make it simple for our memories. The small blue cards we give you upon check-in can be kept in your wallet or stored in your cell phone for easy access. Hope to see you again and thanks again! Heather White Manager Manitou Lodge Telluride, CO

“Nice but noisy”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2012

Room was comfortable, hot tub was nice. Proximity to town was great. Our room was just above the river, where families and kids play, it would have been nice to have a quieter room. Also there were no towels, and we didn't get any until the next day.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. There are times when people coming along the path are louder at times than others. Room 4 and the upper rooms that face the river are a little more insulated from people that may be walking (and talking) on the path. I do apologize for not have towels in your room when you arrived. We went through a short period of time when we were having issues with our laundry service and doing an assessment, but we have corrected this since. Please come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White Manager Manitou Lodge Telluride, CO

Review 1-10 of 36

Also consider


44,638 properties


16,632 properties


9,766 properties


8,494 properties


3,364 properties


2,648 properties


2,338 properties


2,192 properties


1,482 properties


1,119 properties


1,095 properties


840 properties


527 properties


424 properties


303 properties


296 properties


260 properties


194 properties


159 properties


61 properties

Start a new search