Need more information about booking Property 2189898 ?

from $109 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: House
Manitou Lodge #6
TripAdvisor property ID 2189898

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 34 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Entertainment


  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (34)

Very Good – based on 34 reviews Very Good
34 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
13
Very Good
18
Average
3
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Friendly people good place for an amazing price”

Reviewed 27 Mar 2014

We had a good time. They r so friendly people. We rented ski and snowboard there. The place is so beautiful . We want go back again in the future.

Response from the manager We are so pleased you had such an amazing time at the Manitou Lodge and we look forward to your return visits!

“Easy and Sweet”

Reviewed 27 Mar 2014

We enjoyed our experience at Manitou BB. It is located on a little nook on the river that allows for privacy but still in the thick of things. Located a block from the gondola, we were thrilled to practically ski to the front door every afternoon. It is basic but met all our needs - breakfast was fresh and I enjoy walking downstairs, taking coffee and bringing it back to my room. My only complaint was the hot tub area was not clean and I did not want relax in there. Otherwise, very happy.

Response from the manager We do apologize for the hot tub area not being picked up. That will be taken care of immediately. So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Manitou Lodge.

“Great find for location and cost!”

Reviewed 10 Mar 2014

This place was cozy and quiet. They have an awesome breakfast to get your day started in a shared kitchen which you can also use to cook yourself a meal in the evening. There's a cozy redwood hottub that is great to relax in after a day on the mountain. Slept 4 in a loft. The bed wasn't the most comfortable but it did the job. Within walking distance to the lift which is always great. Wish they had firewood available for the stove heater though. Staff is only available in the am and you have to catch them for a parking pass but they were friendly and helpful. All in all would definitely stay here again if I go back to Telluride.

Response from the manager We are pleased you enjoyed our amenities and used the kitchen while you relaxed in our living area. Come back and see us real soon!

“Another great stay at the Manitou B”

Reviewed 5 Mar 2014

I have stayed at the Manitou for several years in a row, summer and winter. You cannot beat the location in town and on the river, the amenities are terrific (particularly the semi-outdoors huge hot tub), the staff and other guests have always been super-nice. Quiet and relaxed all around. Major part of why I come back to Telluride.

Response from the manager We love that you choose Manitou Lodge for your accommodations in Telluride. Come back and see us soon

“Manitou January 2014”

Reviewed 6 Feb 2014

Thanks so much. The only complaint is listening to the neighbors in the room next door, upstairs, come home from the bars/restaurants at 1 or 2 in the morning. you could hear them argue and talk, until i banged on the walls to notify there were other guests nearby.

Response from the manager We do apologize for any noise your neighbors made. On your return visit just give us a call directly and we can help you with your accommodation options.. So glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise in our little slice of paradise!

“I love Telluride”

Reviewed 9 Jan 2014

Another trip to Telluride and another great time. Hopefully one of these years they have more snow on New Years!

Response from the manager So glad you enjoyed your time in Telluride and Manitou Lodge. Come back again real soon the skiing is fantastic!!!

“Very nice property.”

Reviewed 14 Aug 2013

The Manitou Lodge is a nice property located on the San Miguel river in Telluride. I gave it four stars rather than five only because is is a bit old and while not at all run down it shows its age a bit. The location is good, close to everything in Telluride and very close to the Gondola station if you want to go to Mountain Village. It's site on the river is very scenic and if you sleep with the French doors open (we did) the sound of the water is delightful. The Continental breakfast was excellent, with fresh fruit, yogurt, good coffee. It would have been nice to have locally baked pastry (Baked in Telluride is close by) but the super market bagels were ok. All in all a good value for a hotel in Telluride.

Response from the manager Yes, the manitou Lodge's location is just about perfect in Telluride. Everything is an easy walk. Please come back whenever you can.

“great location”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

We love to stay here. Nice staff, continental breakfast, hot tub. On the river with mountain view. Reasonable and comfortable.

Response from the manager Thanks, and we hope to see you again soon.

“Perfect in every way”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2013

Great location. Close to town and yet snuggled next to the hill and river. 3 blocks and you are on the Main Street. Breakfast is good and the arrangement of rooms and common spaces is very friendly for friends and family.

Response from the manager We are pleased you enjoyed staying at the Manitou in Telluride. Please do come back when you can. Heather White Manager

“Lovely get away”

Reviewed 18 Apr 2013

The room was very charming with beautiful views of the mountains and river. The wooden entertainment center and wood accents throughout gave the feel of being in a cabin. Bathrobes were a nice touch and came in very handy when getting out of the hot tub. The breakfast room was clean and well equipped. The location gave the best of both worlds~felt like you were in the forest by the river yet town was literally a short walk, with the market, liquor store and restaurant right there. This room can easily sleep 6, with just 2 of us it felt very spacious! The only complaints I have are that check in at 4 is too late and check out at 10 is way too early. 3-12 would be more acceptable. Also my check in info was not clear on the hot tub code# so I was unable to use it in the evening as I had wanted, a fellow guest let me in in the morning, but just after finally getting in the water a maintainance man came to clean it. I explained that he should come back after 10, that it should be available until checkout, and he let me be.

Response from the manager We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Manitou Lodge in Telluride. We did speak with you in advance of your stay and attached the code card that states the front door and hot tub code are the same so I am sorry you missed that point of information. The staff at Telluride Alpine Lodging do our best to accommodate those who need an early check in if the rooms are ready and a later checkout when it is possible. Many thanks for choosing Manitou Lodge. Sincerely, Heather White Manager Manitou Lodge Telluride, CO

Review 1-10 of 34

Also consider

Florida

44,891 properties

California

16,960 properties

Colorado

9,102 properties

Hawaii

7,549 properties

Arizona

2,770 properties

Georgia

2,448 properties

Alabama

2,273 properties

Maine

2,107 properties

Maryland

1,525 properties

Delaware

1,200 properties

Idaho

1,058 properties

Louisiana

838 properties

Alaska

477 properties

Arkansas

372 properties

Kentucky

243 properties

Indiana

228 properties

Kansas

204 properties

Illinois

176 properties

Connecticut

159 properties

Iowa

49 properties

Start a new search