Need more information about booking Property 2189940 ?
From $109 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 4  Type: House

1 Full bath

Manitou Lodge #3
TripAdvisor property ID 2189940

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 53 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
25 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Entertainment


  • TV

Suitability


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask

Bathrooms


  • 1 Full bath

Reviews

Reviews (53)

Very Good – based on 53 reviews Very Good
53 reviews

Excellent
24
Very Good
22
Average
5
Poor
1
Terrible
1

“Manitou lodge in Telluride”

Reviewed 14 Jul 2017

Very good stay, clean and attractive room. Location was excellent. The summer price was good. The shower was stall was small.

“A Telluride gem!”

Reviewed 5 Mar 2014

I've stayed in 4 or 5 different Manitou units over the years. It has the true Telluride-in-its-heyday flavor - not the generic could-be-a-hotel-anywhere aura. It's just a one block walk along the river trail to the Gondola & the ski lift, 3 blocks from downtown, and you get a continental breakfast as well - What's not to like? And your hosts, Heather & Bruce, are always super accommodating of my odd little requests. The Manitou has become my Telluride home.

Response from the manager Thank you for being such a loyal repeat guest. We always enjoy having you visit! Thank you for your kind review.

“Fantastic!”

Reviewed 3 Feb 2014

The location of this property is perfect. We could ski right to the Gondola from here. The room was clean and large and the breakfast provided was just what we needed to start the day off right. The staff were also very pleasant as well as the other guests who we were able to mingle with in the common area. The hot tub was perfect after a long day of skiing. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Response from the manager We appreciate your kind review. We look forward to your return visit to Telluride and the Manitou Lodge

“A hidden gem close to slopes and town”

Reviewed 30 Jan 2014

My wife and I always stay at the Manitou when in Telluride (which is at least a dozen times during ski season) because it's so convenient to the Gondola and close (a few blocks) to the heart of town (for eating, entertainment, and shopping). The rooms are spotless, comfortable and spacious. The common area, though compact, is rarely crowded and very convenient for breakfast and quick meals. The red wood hot tub is easy to access, private, hot and bubbly- just as we like it. And, of course, the staff is always helpful and friendly.

Response from the manager We love our repeat guests your the best! Thanks for the great review and we look forward to your return visit.

“Overpriced and Unacceptable”

Reviewed 25 Sep 2013

We paid just under $300 a night for a 4 night stay. The rate included breakfast. Breakfast was not provided for 3 of the 4 days. On 2 of the days, no one showed up to set up. On one day someone was called in late to set up. On the remaining day, set up was done, but late. Then the person left. Coffee ran out in less than an hour. We were compensated by allowing us to eat at the main lodge. Breakfast there was great, but several blocks away. The room was run down and noisy. The main window could not be secured (first floor). All the blinds had problems. The refrigerator froze all the contents. The icemaker in the main living room was inop. I purchased some ice, but it disappeared quickly -- don't know if someone used it or it was thrown out.

Response from the manager I sent our maintenance man to your room right after you reported these problems at check out. He found nothing wrong with the blinds, door latch, or toilet. Your stay was during the Telluride Blues and Brews Festival when everything is sold out and prices are high. I do apologize for the breakfast snafus.

“Convenient, clean and great location.”

Reviewed 28 Aug 2013

Very easy to work with the management company. They provided us a temp parking pass when we arrived to Telluride early. It's a favorite town of ours and this location couldn't be better. We've stayed at fancier locations for our ski week, but for a quick getaway, this couldn't be better. Breakfast included, spacious room, right in town by the gondola, but with a feeling of being away from the bustle when you're actually only steps away. Great walking/biking/cross country path right out the door, too.

Response from the manager We are happy you had a great time in Telluride at the Manitou Lodge.

“Great Location. Very Comfortable.”

Reviewed 28 Aug 2013

This was my second time staying at Manitou. I really enjoy the small home like atmosphere and it is in a very convenient location. The price is very reasonable for Telluride.

Response from the manager We are glad you came back to the Manitou Lodge for a second time. Hope you can come again.

“Nice”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2013

The check in was very relaxed, in fact no one was there. They left the info or us and we just had to call to get the codes. We were able to check in early because the people didn't check in the night before. What we enjoyed the most was the location. It's in the center of everything. The parking was close which can be challenging and part of the cost of the night so no separate payment. We walked everywhere once parked. Enjoyed the room and loved the common area. It was clean and the breakfast was diverse. The hot tub had a broken seat but still worked fine for us. Loved the scenery, hard to describe how beautiful it was.

Response from the manager We are glad you were able to check in early and spend as much time as possible in Telluride. Our check in hours are 3-7 PM, but are always glad to accommodate early arrivals when possible. The hot tub seats have been replaced.

“I'd love to come back!”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2013

The service was awesome (thanks Heather!): coffee, breakfast, early check-in, hottub, etc. Location was superb: a beautiful short hike along the river to the jazz festival in the park. My boys used the window as a short-cut for entry! The lodge itself is nestled between the river and hillside... lovely! The room could have been a bit cleaner (cobwebs) and the mattresses were lumpy, but all in all it was serviceable.

Response from the manager Thanks for sharing your experience in Telluride at the Manitou Lodge with others.

“One day in Paradise”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2013

The room was very nice although the back "door" was actually a door to nowhere. Looks like there might have been a deck there at one time and should be in the future. Would be nice to have a screen on it to allow the beautiful cool air to pass through without the bugs. The sink drained very slowly and blinds didn't close very well. Very close to the grocery store and a favorite breakfast place - Baked in Telluride. All in all we couldn't let a few inconveniences disrupt the beauty of Telluride, our favorite place on earth!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review and the housekeepers discovered the slow draining sink upon your departure which is now repaired. Thank you, also for the suggestion on the screen door and we will consider it. The blinds we will look into. Please come back anytime to enjoy our wonderful summer weather. Heather White Manager

Review 1-10 of 53

Also consider

Florida

44,412 properties

California

16,369 properties

Colorado

9,621 properties

Hawaii

8,366 properties

Arizona

3,322 properties

Georgia

2,514 properties

Maine

2,206 properties

Alabama

2,198 properties

Maryland

1,686 properties

Idaho

1,076 properties

Delaware

959 properties

Louisiana

839 properties

Alaska

534 properties

Arkansas

426 properties

Kentucky

303 properties

Kansas

302 properties

Indiana

264 properties

Illinois

190 properties

Connecticut

159 properties

Iowa

61 properties

Start a new search