Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 3 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 24 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 27, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Telluride Alpine Lodging
Telluride Alpine Lodging
- Calendar last updated:
- 27 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 24 reviews
- Very Good
“Manitou Lodge #11”
Enjoyed my stay here. Very cool, cute and quaint. Only thing is picking up the keys and finding a parking spot can be a pain. I got in after hours (4 or 5 pm) so the host was not available. The check-in area is not at the hotel, its about 5 blocks away. Picked up the keys and parked a block away. Luckily I got in late enough where I didn't have to pay for parking. However trying to find a parking spot was a major hassle because there was tons of people walking all over the streets, it was dark and raining hard so visibility was low. You gotta cross a pedestrian bridge over a creek to get to the property so there is no parking right next to the hotel. I recommend this rental, but to get there before dusk so you can find parking.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Manitou Lodge 11. Yes, depending on the time of year, parking can be a little tricky, but once you are parked, the lodge is so convenient to everything, you don't need to move your car during your stay. Also note, on street parking permits are provided for multiple day stays.
This is a very cramped, overly priced place. Watch your shins as you will hit them on the bed because of the small room. A corner sink sits at the bottom of the stairs because it won't fit in the bathroom. The place is clean but the breakfast is horrible. You will like it if you like one hard boiled egg in a brown paper bag and a granola bar waiting for you in the morning. It was a joke. The town in dirty and not worth staying in. Pay the extra money and stay in the resort part of town. It's expensive but probably well worth it. The check in is in town and they basically tell you good luck with parking.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments on your stay. We are sorry to hear that Manitou Lodge was not a good fit for you. When using the sleeper sofa in the living area, it is pretty tight, but the rooms are designed to be as efficient as possible. Please note that as of December 2014, we have returned to our hosted breakfast that includes cereal, bagels, juice, coffee, yogurt and hard boiled eggs.
“Convenient for music festivals”
The rooms are comfortable. There are some accommodations to be made as the no beds are upstairs bathrooms downstairs. And the beds upstairs in the lift don't have a lot of room all the way around. We have stayed there twice now and for the price we like it.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Manitou Lodge. There are a couple of different room configurations in the lodge, you might want to check out a room on the ground floor next time. That might be a little more comfortable for your needs. We look forward to seeing you on your next Telluride trip.
“Worst B&B; I have stayed at in a very, very long time...”
I stayed at the Manitou Lodge in Telluride over the weekend 04/25/2014 to 04/27/2014: Worst B&B; I have stayed at in a very, very long time.. I understand it was the "off-season" and no continental breakfast was made available but not even coffee was offered in the morning. The carpets were so filthy that the bottom of our feet turned black just walking around within our own room. It snowed over 8" during the night but no one showed up to shovel the walks or pathways in the morning. No house cleaning service whatsoever. Other than that the bed was at least comfortable...Save your money !! Andy K
Response from the manager We are very sorry about your experience at the Manitou Lodge. We are not a true B and B in the sense of the word and apologize for the misunderstanding with the wholesaler who you booked through. We don't have a full breakfast or an inn-keeper. However we do have someone on call 24hrs a day for your assistance. During our on-season we do serve a light continental breakfast and coffee. However, during our off-season we are unfortunately not staffed enough to provide these amenities. During our off-season we also do a deep clean and repairs of all of our properties and sometimes our floors get dirty with the traffic of repair men. We are doing a deep clean on that property as we speak, apologizing for the dirty floor and assure you that we are a very clean lodge otherwise. Also we don't provide housekeeping everyday at the lodge(unless otherwise asked for), however there is always someone on call in the case you do need anything(toilet paper,towels,snow removal). We are just a phone call away and would love to provide you with anything we can help with during your stay.
“A little tight”
While the location in Telluride is great for walking about the town, it is in the shadows of the valley which is probably great during the summer but very little sun hits the deck on cool Fall days. In the loft area the bed was difficult to get around unless you crawled across it. Hanging space for clothes was limited. Did like the communal kitchen and meeting other folks. For minimalist traveling people it would be great but if one brings many clothes be prepared to live out of your suitcase.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Manitou Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed our property. If in the future you want to stay at the Lodge we do offer different room configurations and be most happy to fit you with a room that offers more comfort.
“relaxing, pleasant, comfortable”
Our room was very clean and the split level floor plan allowed lots of privacy. Upstairs loft was very cozy, downstairs not as much since the sleeping area was small and next to bathroom and sink. Perfect for a couple with a child though. I prefer the sink to be in the bathroom so you don' t have to wake the person downstairs up if you get up earlier than they do. Bathroom was very clean and nice, amenities were good and manager was very helpful. Breakfast was adequate, could have been improved by some fresh bread or rolls but appreciated the boiled eggs and good coffee and teas. Location of the lodge next to stream was beautiful, especially with the nice deck to sit outside. You can be a minute from town but still have peace and quiet so that is perfect. Some if the guests were very noisy at night.
Response from the manager Thank you for your thorough review. We appreciate it. You came at a time when we did have a couple of rowdies and we list a 24 hour phone with an explanation at the front door for urgent need such as this. I apologize for the unruly guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Lodge and hope you can come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White Innkeeper Manitou Lodge Telluride, CO
“Small but quality room”
Great location next to the gondola. High quality fixtures and beds. Very small room, but perfect for two people with skiing in mind.
Response from the manager We thank you for your review. You were in Room 11, one of the lofts. We have several other rooms (4,5,67) that are more spacious for those who like some elbow room. We do hope you come back and try another room sometime. Sincerely, Heather White Manager
“Telluride in the Summer”
Wonderful time as usual. The lodge is so nice a quiet, the staff is wonderfull to work with, breakfast is just right and the hot-tub is very classic. Great location, we came in on Thursday and did not drive until we departed on Sunday.
Response from the manager We were pleased to have you stay with us and hope you join us again sometime. Sincerely, Heather White Manager
Bruce and Heather White have been super managers this ski season at my several stays at the Manitou B&B.; They have been attentive to any of my needs due to medical reasons. I will continue to reside during my holidays this year and the years to come and have always felt comfortable staying there for the last 7 years or so.
Response from the manager Thank you Bill, for your kind review. You are the kind of guest that is easy to be attentive to. Thanks for being a super guest. Heather White Manager
“Quiet and comfortable stay in Telluride”
Check-in was a little bit strange, because it was not in the B&B; itself, but at another location. B&B; was at a very quiet location, near the river. Room was a very nice design, two levels, with a sofa downstairs and a bed upstairs. Balcony on the river. Breakfast was quite basic. Cleaning was not every day, but once every two days. No problem actually. B&B; is close to all kinds of great restaurants and a numbers of great trailheads are on walking distance. You do not need the car in Telluride. Free gondola is at 100 yards away, very convenient. All by all vey relaxing and comfortable stay.
Response from the manager This describes Manitou Bed & Breakfast well and we appreciate your thorough description. Being off the beaten path does afford quiet and privacy. Being an Inn with 11 rooms we do have check-in at the Main Street Office at 324 W. Colorado which you pass by to get to the Manitou. Please come again when you can.