Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 3 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 33 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Telluride Alpine Lodging
Telluride Alpine Lodging
- Calendar last updated:
- 17 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 33 reviews
- Very Good
Location, location, location. Location was amazing. For summer, near running stream, hiking, and center of downtown, not to mention the gondola. (Key for winter). However, the place was much smaller than it appeared in photos. Barely room for the sofa downstairs and the bed upstairs. No hangout space to speak of. Bathroom was very nice. Breakfast was a joke -- packaged oatmeal, granola bar, yogurt. We skipped it and opted for town breakfast instead but the kitchen was nice to have as a backup, and the patio of the lodge was a lovely spot for lunch.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of the Manitou Lodge. You can't beat the location! We appreciate your feedback on breakfast. We are trying a new Get Movin' Breakfast this summer and are experimenting with different options to make it convenient for our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next Telluride adventure.
We really liked this cute little place. It is quite small (maybe too small for some, but perfect for us) and very clean and cozy. It was the perfect place for us to get married and spend our little honeymoon. We loved the little balcony and how it was right above the river. Would love to come back in the summer and lounge out there. The only 'cons' I think other people might see are that the toilets are low flow, the sink is very little with a tiny little faucet. But that is nothing to us. It is such a great location! It's only a couple blocks from the gondola! A couple blocks from Smuggler's brewpub too:) So easy to walk everywhere. The lady who greeted us in the kitchen was very kind! She surprised us with a bottle of wine when she found out we were getting married.:) The hot tub was nice as well and it was really cool when it was snowing and coming in through the opening in the ceiling:) Telluride is so much fun! Would love to come back and stay there again!:)
Response from the manager So glad you enjoyed your stay during your very special time with us. We enjoyed having you and do hope we see you again real soon. Congratulations again!
Loved being able to walk to the lifts and the easy access to businesses in this neat little town. Not a big fan of the loft layout of the room but it worked out okay. The gatherings for breakfast in the morning always had some interesting conversations going on among the guests. For the money, it is hard to beat.
Response from the manager We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Manitou Lodge. Please come back and see us on your next visit to Telluride!
Small, but comfy. Good enough for two skiers. Three, maybe...four a tight fit. Continental breakfast was very nice. Parking is a bit sketchy as it isn't on-site. You get a permit to park on the street which may be 3 blocks away (or right in front of lucky). 200 yard walk to the gondola. I would stay there again!
Response from the manager We appreciate your kind review and hope to see you back again soon at the Manitou Lodge!
“Love the Manitou Lodge!!”
We have stayed at the Manitou every time we have been in Telluride. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else! It is a wonderful, family friendly lodge, with everything we enjoy in a spectacular location right next to the river and gondola. Comfortable, well-appointed, great hot tub and common area, yummy breakfast, everything we need for a memorable stay, every time! We come in the summertime too for beautiful hiking. Love the warm friendly atmosphere, feels like home!
Response from the manager Thank you for your kind review and so glad you choose the Manitou Lodge for your visits to Tellluride!
I have stayed at the Manitou Lodge in the past and enjoyed the stay, but this time was different. If you read the description from the manager, at the bottom it lists the room as "967 sq ft". That is very far from the truth. This room is closer to 300sq ft, and that is a major discrepancy. Had I known that this room is less than half the size (and the same price) as the room I stayed in previously, I would have stayed elsewhere. Besides the misrepresentation of the room size, we had no other issues. The Manitou Lodge is clean and the management team is friendly.
Response from the manager I apologize for the discrepancy in the square footage listed for this room. It has been corrected.
“Tranquility in Telluride!”
We have stayed at the Manitou Inn numerous times. Love it. Thank you Heather for your gracious hospitality once again!
Response from the manager We love our repeat guests and look forward to your next visit.
“A bit squeezed but hosts and Telluride great”
My wife and I found this room a bit small for the two of us considering the costs. The photo was somewhat misleading to me when I booked. Since I've had such great times at the Manitou in the past, I have to say this room was a disappointment. That said, Heather was gracious as always and made us feel very welcomed. And, since we came to hike and not spend all that much time in the room we had a great Telluride experience. One other thing. Some joker turned the deck light on at 1130p. One light was directly under the room and woke us both up since it was so bright. I had to get up and find the chain switch to turn the light off. Not a good night. But not management's fault. Just a rude person.
The Manitou is wonderful. It's convenient location next to a stream as well as close to main street is a plus. Heather was particularly helpful moving us into a spacious room. I would suggest not arriving in the evening when there is no attendant present. Rody Johnson Vero Beach, Florida
“Not quite what I expected”
The location was super, but the room was a good bit smaller than I expected. There were few places to sit or hang things. I was not satisfied with the parking arrangements. Because of problems with our flight, we got there very late and had difficulty finding Manitou. I did get a peek into some larger rooms that were much more spacious than mine.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review and we are sorry for the difficulty in finding the Manitou since your flight was delayed. In the prearrival email we send to guests we try to give them all information and contact information needed for regular and late arrivals. As you mentoned, rooms 8-11 are smaller (you were in 10) with a queen bed in a loft and a single pullout futon. You might find Rooms 4, 5, 6 and 7 more to your liking. Parking can be challenging during ski season and coming in late does not help. However, we try to accommodate our guests if we know they are coming in late in every way possible. Sincerely, Heather White Manager Manitou Lodge, Telluride, CO