Need more information about booking Property 2189967 ?

from $109 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 3 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 3  Type: House
Manitou Lodge #8
TripAdvisor property ID 2189967

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 3 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 18 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 25, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
25 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (18)

Very Good – based on 18 reviews Very Good
18 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Clean, well-maintained, home-like and close to lifts!”

Reviewed 23 Mar 2014

We both tremendously enjoyed the convenience of Manitou Lodge! Everything was as promised to be and our vacation was wonderful!

Response from the manager Thanks so much for your kind review of the Manitou Lodge. Please come back and see us soon.

“Comfortable, quiet, close to lift and downtown”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2014

Very close to downtown and lifts/gondola. The bed in this room is in a loft. Not a lot of room but comfortable for two people, just a couch to sit on downstairs. Very nice shower, nice hot tub, comfortable common/dining room.

Response from the manager So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Manitou in beautiful Telluride! Come back and see us real soon

“Staying at Manitou, Ups and Downs”

Reviewed 5 Feb 2014

From the standpoint of location, Manitou was very satisfactory. The gondola station was nearby as was the central business district. The staff was prompt in addressing particular needs that I brought to their attention. I was disappointed in the breakfast. I've stayed at other B&B; locations that provided full breakfasts but Manitou provided only bagels and cold cereal. I will probably shop around in arranging future visits to Telluride.

Response from the manager John, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were disappointed in our continental breakfast. Manitou Lodge has never served a full breakfast. Telluride Alpine Lodging has over 400 properties to choose from and the next time you visit our beautiful town please call us directly so we can provide you with everything you might needs


Reviewed 25 Sep 2013

Our room cost just about $150 a night. For that we got a room so small it was impossible for two people to move around at the same time. We actually sustained injuries while trying to turn here or move there. Bumped heads and smashed fingers were common. There was no ice available for the rooms. The check in was never explained to us. Lucky for us we asked at the Information Center when we arrived in town! We would have never found it otherwise. The man who set out the bagels and coffee in the morning was extremely nice.

Response from the manager Next time, please book directly with us instead of a 3rd party so we can explain the check in procedures to you. All of that information is on the 3rd parties website, but unless you read all of the fine print, it is easy to miss.


Reviewed 22 Aug 2013

Stay was nice. Room I had booked hadn't been cleaned, so Bruce and Heather had to put me in to a different room, about 7pm.

Response from the manager We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Come again.

“Small, clean well kept and great location”

Reviewed 21 Mar 2013

Can't beat the location for the price. Close to best restaurants and gondola. Staff was friendly, great for couples who want to get out on the slopes early and visit the town. The heater was an issue, we could never turn it down, we had to crack the French door to the balcony to cool the place down. Bathroom is downstairs, bed upstairs makes it a little discouraging to use bathroom at night especially when legs are sore from skiing. Overall I would recommend this place.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review and we appreciate the time you took to make it. Rooms 8-11 do have a queen bed in the loft upstairs. Rooms 1-4 have beds on the same floor as the bathrooms. Sincerely, Heather White Manager Manitou Lodge, Telluride, CO

“Lovely cozy place”

Reviewed 13 Dec 2012

I was here for a film festival and the unit was quiet and the beds were very warm.

Response from the manager We are pleased that you came and stayed with us and found it enjoyable. We hope you come back for 2013! Sincerely, Heather White Manitou Lodge Innkeeper Telluride, CO

“Great time!”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2012

This is an adorable little place - the owners/employees were extremely helpful and friendly. The accommodations are fairly basic, but very clean and worked great for a long weekend in Telluride. You can't beat the location, we were able to park our car and walk everywhere (very close to the gondola!). Breakfast was great - oatmeal, fresh fruit, granola, coffee, juice, yogurt, bagels, pastries, good stuff to load up before hike/bike! Would definitely stay here again!!

Response from the manager We are so pleased you enjoyed the Manitou Lodge. It makes our day! We do hope to see you again. Sincerely, Heather White Manager Manitou Lodge Telluride, CO

“Great room, great location”

Reviewed 17 Feb 2011

This is a great place to stay if you are looking for a cost minded place to stay. It isn't the fanciest hotel in Telluride but the loft layout made the hotel room feel more like a condo and made for a nice place to hang out and read and enjoy some nice scotch after a day out in the snow. The breakfast was nothing to brag about but it is two blocks from the main street and even closer to the bottom of the slopes and the gondola to the mountain village.

Response from the manager We agree: cost minded, nice place, especially the part about the scotch (or two) after a day in the snow and close to Lift 8 and the Gondola. Our breakfast is as advertised, a continental breakfast: boiled eggs, bagels, breads, jams, yogurts, fresh fruits, orange juice, oatmeal, cold cereals and organic fresh brewed coffee, teas and hot chocolate. Manitou Bed and Breakfast has had a loyal and steady following of three generations which we think is totally cool. Thanks for your review. Sincerely, Heather White Manager PS: The scotch is BYOB :O)

“#8 & #10”

Reviewed 5 Jan 2011

First night we were in #10, not a good experience. Had to call maintenence 2x to fix the toilet. Plus it was very chilly and took all night to warm the unit from 66 to 69 degrees. Also, very tiny and no robes in the room as promised. Second night, I requested a different unit and was moved to #8. Much different experience. Plumbing worked, not cold, and much more roomy.

Response from the manager Thank you for relating your experience to us. We have been having subzero weather recently which does affect how quickly the rooms warm up when guests come in. We are glad you were able to enjoy MBB #8. Heather White Manager

Review 1-10 of 18

Also consider


49,378 properties


18,165 properties


10,115 properties


8,016 properties


2,879 properties


2,707 properties


2,406 properties


2,106 properties


1,927 properties


1,202 properties


1,043 properties


829 properties


477 properties


374 properties


244 properties


227 properties


182 properties


172 properties


157 properties


49 properties

Start a new search