Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Telluride today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Telluride Alpine Lodging
Telluride Alpine Lodging
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Smoking allowed
– based on 15 reviews
- Very Good
wonderful location, great customer service. Only drawbacks were that the fridge froze our food, the counter stools were too short to be able to use for eating, the coffee machine was broken, and the fans didn't oscillate. Our unit was very warm and on the parking lot which wasn't great, but for the price it is a really great find. The front desk was very accommodating insofar as was possible (couldn't change out the stools as the condo is privately owned) and we had a great time at the jazz fest.
Response from the manager We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As you requested, we did replace your coffeemaker. So sorry we did not know you had problems with the refrigerator. Jazz fest was fun and glad you enjoyed it. Sincerely, Heather White Manager
“Relaxing and fun”
We arrived late at night and the Management left the keys/paper work for us in a box. The first room we stayed in was really small for our family so the next morning we asked if there were any other rooms available. The room we moved into was like a small apartment and we loved it. It was comfortable and very clean as well as decorated really cute. We could cook or eat out and the walk was not too far from town. The front desk was very helpful with all our needs. We thought the price was reasonable, especially for a last minute spring break booking. This was our first time in Telluride and when we return we will stay with Mountainside Inn. P.S. If you have to go to the medical clinic they are very nice and will get you in and out quick.
Response from the manager Well, thank you for your thorough review. In Telluride, being a destination vacation, we do our best to make your stay pleasant and memorable and we appreciate those who speak up. We were glad we were able to accommodate you and the fam. Sincerely, Heather White Manager
“Fantastic location and accommodation”
We stayed here for part of our honeymoon, we spent a week at the mountainside inn and had a wonderful stay! The apartment was so lovely and equipped with everything we needed, the bed was comfortable and the kitchen/bathroom modern. the shower was better than ours back at home! We loved the location and was able to walk everywhere, the shops were close and the restaurants fantastic after a day of skiing. We cooked most mornings and a few dinners, great to have the option! Would recommended this place to all!
Response from the manager You rented a one bedroom suite which is one of the upgraded units with updated finishes and so forth. While the price reflects this, it is still an economical option in Telluride. We are pleased that you enjoyed it. Thank you. Heather White Manager
“Outstanding fun and proximity to slopes”
Great little place...clean & cozy. Sleeps 2 adults great-plenty of room or 2 adults and 2 kids fine...4 adults? No way. As long as that is not the intention you will enjoy everything about the place! I'll be back.
Response from the manager Thanks for sharing and happy that you enjoyed your stay. Heather White Manager
room was fine. front desk when we checked in was a bit confused. she didn't know that the king size bed separated into two twins - she told us that there were no rooms like that (when that arrangement had been confirmed when i made the reservation). this resulted in our having to go to another building with our various suitcases, etc...only to go back to the original room which did, in fact, have a king bed that separated. it was nice to have a kitchen and kitchen table. we also enjoyed being on the river.
Response from the manager We thank you for your positive review and profusely apologize for the confusion and extra lugging around. This is a Guest Service issue that we will address immediately. Please do come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White Manager Mountainside Inn Telluride, CO
Now I am really confused. According to my December confirmation I rented Mountainside Inn #106. In actuality I was assigned to the Cimarron Lodge. Would you please explain. I will be calling Hart tomorrow
Response from the manager We are sorry for the confusion and I hope this mix up has been resolved.
“Comfortable unit in a great location.”
Nicely updated throughout, not fancy but functional. Walked about 10 yards out the door to a clean hot outdoor spa after skiing. Close enough to walk to the ticket office and lift hair with ski boots on. Our only issue was the web page I used advertised 2 for 1 lift passes. I have gotten deals like this before and the lift passes were at check-in so I thought this would be the case. I don't think the page said you had to jump through another hoop for tickets. We went online while there but the page would no longer open. I felt cheated as the lift tickets are a whopping $106 a day and $86 for a half day!
Response from the manager So glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountainside Inn. We are sorry you had difficulty with the web pages. Please contact us directly the next time so we can get you exactly what you need for discounted lift tickets. Thank you for taking the time to write your review
“Great accommodations - lousy customer service”
From the moment I arrived the woman at the front desk made me feel unwelcome. As a frequent traveler, I found many of the businesses I patronized in Telluride had been overwhelmed with people and had little left to give. I have to think that with all the festivals that the town hosts they are just running hard trying to keep up. Also, because of other events happening at the same time as the one we were attending, parking was impossible at the inn. They suggested we go find some place on the side of the street blocks away. That was a first. We were informed that there would be massive people coming on our last day and if we didn't leave town early we wouldn't be able to. Due to this situation we were quite unhappy with the accommodations and asked for a refund for our third night. The front desk lady flat out refused to even discuss it and we were forced to either stay and endure conditions we found unacceptable or leave a night early and forgo the room cost. I feel bad that our world has come to such a state that even if you are dissatisfied with a service you are forced to pay anyway. That being said, we did leave early and had to pay for another room elsewhere as well. The attitude of the lady of this inn made our stay in beautiful Telluride substandard. I will not be returning to this establishment for more abuse.
Response from the manager Lee, We appreciate your review of Mountainside Inn. We also take our customer service seriously. If you had contacted a member of our management team I'm sure things would have worked out more to your liking. Telluride is host to many festivals all summer long. Unfortunately we have no control over traffic, scheduling of events and road closures. Mountainside always provide parking options for our guests. On the particular weekend you were here the road closure was for the safety of the Pro Cycle bicyclists heading into town on the first stage of their tour. We all have to make the best out of these types of inconveniences
“comfortable, roomy, peacefull”
Great room, had everything one could want. close to down town
Response from the manager HI Paul, Thankdyou for your kind review of Mountainside Inn and so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your future stays here in Telluride and Mountainside Inn
“Perfect room & location”
stayed here with our twins and nanny- perfect space and great room divider so multiple groups could have privacy. Going back very soon.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Mountainside Inn is great for families. We look forward to your future stay