Need more information about booking Property 2189994 ?
from $109 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 3 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 3  Type: House
Manitou Lodge #9
TripAdvisor property ID 2189994

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 3 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 26 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
18 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Entertainment


  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (26)

Very Good – based on 26 reviews Very Good
26 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
10
Very Good
10
Average
5
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“We won't stay here”

Reviewed 28 Feb 2014

We didn't end up staying at the Manitou Lodge. I got the flu and travelling was out of the question. No amount of polite asking could help anyone find some common sense and just charge a cancel fee. We had to pay the full amount and didn't show up at all. We will find another place the next time we want to go to Telluride.

Response from the manager Cyd, It is unfortunate that you have a difficult experience with your reservation. I did take the time to look into the booking and it seems that you made your reservation through a 3rd party wholesaler like Expedia. The notes I have read said you wanted to cancel due to illness then another entry stated that you wanted to keep the reservation. The question is did you purchase cancellation insurance that is available to you? We do hope that you return to Telluride and the Manitou Lodge. Please consider booking directly through us Telluride Alpine Lodging.

“Wonderful stay in beautiful place”

Reviewed 12 Nov 2013

The Manitou Lodge is a real find, at a very great price and located in the middle of everything you want to do in Telluride. My wife and I will put this on our "only place to check" whenever we come back to Telluride, which is 2 or 3 times a year. Right on the creek and close to all.

Response from the manager So happy you enjoyed your stay at the Manitou! It is a peaceful place right on the river and close to all the amenities Telluride has to offer. Come back real soon!

“I loved the unique Setting.”

Reviewed 10 Oct 2013

Great bed! Loved the pruVate porch overlooking the river and lookin into town . The kitchen was really nice to have ! Gracious employee greeted us in the morning / but I enjoyed having the facilities to make my own breakfast as well ( special diet)

Response from the manager Thank you for your kind review. We loved having you at the Manitou Lodge. Please come back and see us soon.

“The perfect sanctuary during Telluride's Bluegrass Festival!”

Reviewed 3 Jul 2013

We absolutely loved staying at Manitou Lodge B&B; this past June during the Bluegrass Festival. The hotel's location is close to the festival grounds with a beautiful walk along the river trail. Unit #9 was clean, cozy and well appointed and the complimentary breakfast fare was more than adequate. Heather and Bruce are great hosts and this was a wonderful place to stay!

Response from the manager We are pleased that you found #9 enjoyable. It truly is a cozy room and guests can find it as cozy as you did. Guests such as yourself are easy to host and we thank you for your gracious patronage. FYI, we have removed the "B&B" part of the nomenclature and simply call it Manitou Lodge But, we will continue to offer a complementary continental breakfast of boiled eggs, yogurt, bagels and baked good, fruit, granola, instant oatmeal, coffee, juice and milk each day during the regular season. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“a great place to sleep...”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2012

Loved our stay. Really, the only time we spent in the room was while sleeping, and the bed was real comfy. Superb location. Adequate breakfast. Only complaint was that the hot tub was too hot. I'll stay here again for sure.

Response from the manager We are pleased that you stayed with us and appreciate your review. We maintain and monitor the hot tub daily and keep it at 104 degrees. Please do come back again. Sincerely, Heather White Manager Manitou Lodge Telluride, CO

“comfortable”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2012

I enjoyed my stay at Manitou Lodge. It was convenient to the bus that took me to the conference center, very close to the chair lift, and within a short walking distance to the restaurants and shops in Telluride. I especially liked the bridge over the running stream that I crossed to get to my room. I felt safe at the Lodge. Its staff was most congeniel. I don't think I have had a call prior to a visit at a lodge to ask if I needed anything specific during my stay. I appreciated Heather's availability.

Response from the manager We enjoyed having you at the Inn and we thank you for your kind words. You came from across the country to join us during the festival and we appreciated that you chose us. We hope you can return anytime. Sincerely, Heather Manager Manitou Lodge Telluride, CO

“Manitou”

Reviewed 13 Feb 2012

Thanks to alpine for providing this cozy lodging for our recent Passageworks event. The room was ideal for our speaker in both style and location.

Response from the manager So happy that is was a good experience and your Speaker was a most captivating Person! Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Convienient”

Reviewed 14 Jul 2011

Great location, nice being so close to the river and the hiking trails. Will stay with you next summer.

Response from the manager Thanks for your review. We will look forward to seeing you again. Bruce White Manager

“Awesome coming back”

Reviewed 8 Jul 2011

Was better than described So good We are returning for a 2 night stay within a week from now.

Response from the manager I am glad you are coming back. We enjoyed having you. Bruce White Manager

“First Visit, Won't be the last”

Reviewed 3 Jul 2011

This was our first time in Telluride, and we didn't really know what to expect. We searched around for deals and found a buy two nights get the third free deal for Manitou Lodge B&B.; We got into town a bit after 5 o'clock. We didn't realize that check-in was supposed to be done at the office on Colorado ave, but a quick call to the office and they texted me the code for the main door and our room. Now, lets first get the obvious out of the way. The rooms are small. The downstairs living room area is a bit cramped. (Ours was made more so by the presence of the pack and play our 8 month old daughter was sleeping in. However, the rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable. We opened up the door to our balcony and the San Miguel river was flowing right below our balcony with a view of the mountains and town to the north. There's no aC in the rooms, but with the provided fan and cracking the window open we had the room cooled off quickly. In all, the room would be perfect for 2 people. Having our baby along made it a bit cramped, but that's not the fault of the property by any means. The location is perfect. Close enough to everything. My wife and I had plans to go visit other attractions around the area, but when we realized how much there was to do in Telluride we changed plans. From our room it was a 3 minute walk to most of down town Telluride. Or it was one block or so to the free gondola to Mountain Village. The location of this B&B; was fantastic. The provided breakfast was adequate. Mainly cereal and bagels, coffee and fruit etc. However it was included and close. Just don't expect an omelette station or anything. We'll definitely be back again.

Response from the manager We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and will return. We'll look forward to seeing you again. Thanks so much for staying with us. Heather White Innkeeper

Review 1-10 of 26

Also consider

Florida

50,624 properties

California

18,693 properties

Colorado

10,271 properties

Hawaii

8,572 properties

Alabama

4,083 properties

Arizona

2,916 properties

Georgia

2,495 properties

Maine

2,240 properties

Maryland

1,890 properties

Delaware

1,196 properties

Idaho

1,120 properties

Louisiana

772 properties

Alaska

475 properties

Arkansas

377 properties

Kentucky

244 properties

Indiana

230 properties

Kansas

187 properties

Illinois

169 properties

Connecticut

156 properties

Iowa

51 properties

Start a new search