Need more information about booking Property 2190000 ?
from $109 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 3 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 3  Type: House
Mountainside Inn #109
TripAdvisor property ID 2190000

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 3 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
18 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Entertainment


  • TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (15)

Average – based on 15 reviews Average
15 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
1
Very Good
9
Average
3
Poor
0
Terrible
2
Write a review

“Happy vacationers”

Reviewed 9 Jul 2014

Great experience ! We loved the convenient location to the river walk for ourselves and Hondo, our Aussie-Lab. The pet friendly staff got a tail wagging from her right away. You can see her happy face on Mountainside's Facebook too. We were very pleased with the kitchenette accommodations, large bathroom, comfortable queen and extra single bed. The wonderful private view of Aspens from our window was beautiful & gave Hondo another wag. Lastly, the hot tub was much appreciated too--extra large for a big family or group of friends to relax after a hard day of hiking and biking. We look forward to our next trip back.

Response from the manager We love Hondo, too and appreciate that you all enjoyed your stay in our lovely town. Please do come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Convenient Location and great Service”

Reviewed 2 Apr 2014

The staff and management were great. Home baked breads in the morning and a decent breakfast helped to prepare us for the ski hill. Walk right out to lift 7 and ski right off the hill to the hotel via Telluride Trail. Ample parking and many nearby amenities, grocery, dining, etc. We will be back again!

Response from the manager Yay! We are pleased you stayed with us and we enjoyed meeting you. See you again! Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“The service at Mountainside Inn was friendly, courteous and more”

Reviewed 26 Feb 2014

My husband and I always stay at Mountainside Inn while in Telluride because it is convenient and pleasant with plenty of parking available and because the price is affordable. We usually stay in a condo with the kitchenette, as there is a bit more space and an extra single bed which is handy for a grandchild or for putting clothing on it. Coffee comes with this room and coffee is also available in the Office, as well as light breakfast snacks. But one can keep snacks in the small refrigerator that is also provided. There have always been plenty of towels and tissues in the bathroom which is quite large. Beds are comfortable. If you want luxury, this is not the place for you, but if you want convenience of location, comfort, and a terrific price, you'll like Mountainside Inn.

Response from the manager We are glad you like to stay here and appreciate your thorough review. See you this summer, we hope. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Average Stay”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2013

We were overnighting here before we went on a 4 day hiking trip. It's nothing to write home about, but, as far as I could tell, the cheapest place to stay in town. No real complaints, but also no real compliments.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of the Mountainside Inn. We hope you stay with us again in the future.

“Its Telluride!”

Reviewed 14 Mar 2013

Mountain Lodge was the perfect place for what we needed. We were in Telluride to Ski and the Mountainside Inn is the best place to ensure our #1 mission was satisfied. The room was clean and it was nice to have the kitchenette. This is the second time i have stayed here and will be back.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for your positive review of the Mountainside Inn. We are so glad you were satisfied with the accommodations. Please come back and stay with us again!!

“Only adequate, room for improvement”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2012

I have stayed at the mountain side inn several times, and I wish the rooms were cleaner. Doesn't really seem like they are cleaned all that well.

Response from the manager Hello Ann, Thank you for your repeat business on your bike tour race.I assure you that our housekeeping staff and inspector have done an excellent job cleaning your room. You may be actually referring to the age of the property as it is not new. We appreciate your comments and will strive to make your next visit enjoyable.

“Soul-elevating stay”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2012

I was pleasantly surprised that 1) it's possible to find clean, comfortable accommodations in Telluride at a reasonable price and 2) that this can happen even on a summer weekend with no prior reservations! The staff were friendly and efficient, the facility attractive and convenient and the whole experience was one that I look forward to repeating in the near future. Big props to the Mountainside Inn staff and facility!

Response from the manager Thank you for your enthusiastic review of Mountainside Inn. We always aim to please. Come back and see us soon!

“Great value! We continue to be Mountainside Inn guests.”

Reviewed 19 Jan 2012

We visit Telluride often and Mountainside is a good fit for us. Clean, little kitchen, close to lift #7, free parking, plus an important plus: our dog can stay free! We found it to be the best value in town.

Response from the manager Hi Gail, Thanks for your great review but I have one correction, we are pet friendly but we do charge for pet guests. We are the most afforadable lodging in Telluride and with the best location to all activities ski lifts, dining, shopping and entertainment. Come back anytime to see us

“Great location and price”

Reviewed 10 Nov 2011

My friend and I went to Telluride for the big Halloween weekend concert, and wanted somewhere in town instead of on the mountain where we'd depend on the Gondola or a car for transportation. Mountainside Inn is on the far side of town but still within walking distance. There were some nice amenities, like a fridge, stove top, microwave and dishes. Unfortunately the hot tub was closed "for the season," which was described as about a month that we were sandwiched into. So that was a disappointment. Otherwise, the staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay in that cute little town.

Response from the manager So happy you enjoyed yourr stay here at the Mountainside Inn. Yes, we are withing walking distance of everything our town has to offer. We look forward to your return visit.

“Good value and location”

Reviewed 19 Jan 2011

Older units but clean and very good value espicialy when you use the small kitchen to make some eat in meals. Short walk to lift 7 and your on your way and ski back to condo via Telluride trail.

Response from the manager Hello Jack, Thank you for your kind review of Mountainside Inn. We are the best deal in town and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Review 1-10 of 15

Also consider

Florida

50,624 properties

California

18,693 properties

Colorado

10,271 properties

Hawaii

8,572 properties

Alabama

4,083 properties

Arizona

2,916 properties

Georgia

2,495 properties

Maine

2,240 properties

Maryland

1,890 properties

Delaware

1,196 properties

Idaho

1,120 properties

Louisiana

772 properties

Alaska

475 properties

Arkansas

377 properties

Kentucky

244 properties

Indiana

230 properties

Kansas

187 properties

Illinois

169 properties

Connecticut

156 properties

Iowa

51 properties

Start a new search