Need more information about booking Property 2190018 ?

from $109 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 3 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 3  Type: House
Mountainside Inn #111
TripAdvisor property ID 2190018

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 3 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (16)

Very Good – based on 16 reviews Very Good
16 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Mountainside #111”

Reviewed 6 Jul 2014

The Mountainside Inn was perfect! Convenient to the Town Park, the gondola and the downtown district. The room was clean and the kitchenette was well equipped. The giant hot tub was a godsend after busy days and a fun way to meet people from all over. I would absolutely stay there again! Wait, I should book now!

Response from the manager We are pleased you found it so and hope you do return soon. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Mountainside Inn #111”

Reviewed 5 Mar 2014

The room and kitchenette are nothing fancy but it worked perfectly for our stay. The room was clean with a great view of the ski lift. The proximity to town and mountain access was great and you can't beat the price.

Response from the manager We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that things worked perfectly for you. Thank you for the time you took to review Mountainside Inn. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“We were very disappointed in our accomodations.”

Reviewed 11 Sep 2013

The rooms were clean and that's all. The parking was very limited. They neglected to tell us we had no housecleaning, unless you stayed 5 days??? We were very disappointed. We would not go here again.

Response from the manager We are sorry for your experience and our Guest Services Manager took your unhappy call a week after your stay. It shows you were refunded a portion of your 2 day stay. Our records show that you were sent a prearrival email explaining all about Mountainside Inn, including parking and housekeeping. We encourage our guests to let us know whatever their needs are during their stay. There are many other accommodations in Telluride for any future stay. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“A great find”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2013

we had no idea what we were doing when we made our online reservation - never been to Telluride but it was on our "bucket list". We were delighted with our stay - front desk ladies were helpful and the room was very clean.

Response from the manager We are so happy you found our little gem a great find. Please come back anytime! Heather White Manager

“No frills, workable, fair rate, good hot tub!”

Reviewed 7 Jul 2012

Right under milk run at the end of the day! Quick walk to the lift, very basic room, nice outdoor hot tub, bare minimum parking!

Response from the manager Ahh..the never ending Telluride parking crisis! Regardless of how stressful parking may be, at least you took advantage of the hot tub to unwind! Come visit again this winter and think snow!

“Our room was clean and convenient to our destinations.”

Reviewed 27 Feb 2012

Our room was priced reasonably and we were able to stay in Telluride at a price we could afford at mountainside inn. We had good service and enjoyed having a kitchenette.

Response from the manager We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountainside Inn! We appreciate the positive feedback. Hope to see you again soon!

“Met opera HD-,Faust”

Reviewed 31 Dec 2011

Very basic lodging,too expensive for me with opera, and travel costs

Response from the manager Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Mountainside Inn is the most reasonable priced lodging in Telluride. On your next visit contact Telluride Alpine Lodging as we manage over 350 properties in and around Telluride. I am sure we would be able to accommodate you.

“Great time in Telluride”

Reviewed 9 Jul 2011

Our stay was too short to take in all the wonderful (and free) activities available. We did enjoy two trips on the Gondola up the mountain and several trips up and down the beautiful river walking trails. Can't think of a better location to stay! Right next to walking trails, short distance to a great wine shop, grocery story, and the park that included a pool,fishing pond for kids and a great playground. After one run through town in the car, from that point on we walked everywhere. It was a great trip, but way too short!

Response from the manager Thank you for writing such a nice review! We would love to see you again soon and hopefully you can stay as long as you would like.

“Telluride 2011”

Reviewed 8 Jul 2011

Wonderful accommodations for the price. If you arrive late, you have to look for your envelope in the box to get the room key. No one told me that, I had to ask others. That was the only glitch. I would stay there again.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have some of the best rates in town and a wonderful location as well. Next time if you are going to arrive after-hours you are more than welcome to call ahead and we will gladly explain the late check-in procedure. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

“Great Value, Great Convenience, AMAZING 12 Man Hot Tub!”

Reviewed 31 Mar 2010

At the end of the day, I'd stay again at Mountainside Inn. Easily. If you're looking for a conveniently located and economically priced lodge that accommodates travelers with kids...this is a fine solution. I'd have to use the word Modest to describe the rooms, rather than luxurious or 'well- apppointed', but the room was neat, clean, well laid out with an extra twin bed for a kiddo. The kitchenette was well stocked and the fridge came in handy. The wifi worked like a champ. A superb view....well, not so much. Plush carpet, well, not so much. But the price was excellent, the booking process online and over the phone was very easy and accommodating. The location was amazingly close to everything....gondola, liquor store, amazing Siam Thai restaurant, etc. But I'd have to say my favorite thing was soaking in the 12 man hot tub with a beverage in hand, watching the snow fall on us, and having a great chat with two snowboarders from Arizona. Doesn't get any better than that!

Response from the manager Barb, Thanks so much for the great review! We are glad to hear your stay here was a good one. Come back and visit us again this summer!

Review 1-10 of 16

Also consider


49,680 properties


18,218 properties


10,077 properties


8,012 properties


2,874 properties


2,619 properties


2,440 properties


1,932 properties


1,910 properties


1,202 properties


1,106 properties


831 properties


478 properties


375 properties


244 properties


228 properties


184 properties


172 properties


159 properties


49 properties

Start a new search