Description from manager
Description from manager
1 Full bath
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Telluride today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Telluride Alpine Lodging
Telluride Alpine Lodging
- Calendar last updated:
- 25 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Children - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 1 Full bath
– based on 14 reviews
- Very Good
“Ask for description of view!”
We upgraded when we booked and when we got there our view was the parking lot on a busy check in location. Not an upgrade to our notion. The staff was very friendly and understanding and allowed us to change to a smaller room with a view of mountains and refunded our upgrade rate. Gotta like that! : ) We parked our car on arrival and easily walked everywhere from this location.
Response from the manager This is true. A portion of our units face inward to the parking lot, so if view is what you came for do call ahead. While the views from our Inn aren't off the charts breathtaking (yes, one does have to pay for that, too) some units have a loftier view of mountains in the distance, the river or the woods which is a little nicer than asphalt and cars. Guests come to this Inn for all sorts of reasons and some never look out their window, particularly our business and construction guests who, at the end of the day just need sustenance, a bed and some good rest. But, many such as yourself want to soak in every minute of the incredible landscape that makes this town special. Thanks for your review. Sincerely, Heather White Manager
My husband and I recently stayed in this condo in Telluride and it was perfect for the two of us! We could walk to the Jazz Festival and to town very easily. The condo was very clean and set up nicely. We will be back again soon!
Response from the manager YAY!! Come back anytime and thank you. Sincerely, Heather White Manager
“A great experience, we would revisit and recommend.”
We had read mixed reviews on Expedia about Mountainside Inn, but we had a great one bedroom apartment #104. I had a look in other apartments and weren't as nice. The greeting we received was excellent and they couldn't have been more helpful. The location was great, as it was a short walk across the car-park to Lift 7, and a short walk or ride on the Galloping Goose (free bus) to the gondola. The apartment has a hot tub and is close to the supermarket. the apartment itself was excellent equipped. Value for money. A+
Response from the manager I never got A+ in school or college, so it feels great to finally get one! Thank you and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Heather White Manager
“Telluride B&B; Lodging (Rainy weekend)”
The Mountainside Inn is generally a very good place to stay. The room layout is convenient so couples don't disturb each other when one is sleeping but the living room furniture is uncomfortable. The rainy weekend meant we spent more time in the room than we would normally. The couch was extremely uncomfortable.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review and we appreciate knowing your thoughts about the furniture. We will see what we can do about that. Indeed Blues and Brews was rainy and lots of us had to spend more time indoors than we wanted to. Sincerely, Heather White Manager
“Great Value in Telluride.”
This is a value driven hotel and probably the most economical place to stay in the Town of Telluride. Nothing fancy but very clean and comfortable. The staff were pleasant and made our stay enjoyable. If you're on a budget, this is the place to stay.
“Cozy Mountain Retreat”
This first-floor apartment was spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was well-equipped and the cost was incredibly reasonable for Telluride. What's not to like?
Response from the manager We agree! What's not to like?? Thanks for your review and truly we do work to provide affordable accommodations for coming to stay, play and visit in Telluride.
“Remodeled Suites with a Full Kitchen”
This is the most affordable place in town, but it doesn't act like it. Quiet, right on the river, our newly remodeled suite was just the ticket for a long weekend getaway. Having the full kitchen was essential with a little tyke, and the location was walking distance to everything in town. Looking forward to staying with you again!
Response from the manager Hi Julie, Thank you for your review of Mountainside Inn! Our suites are perfect for families with all the amenties and conveniences of home. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you and your family again
“Spectacular Value - class act at affordable rate”
We were pleasantly surprised at the clean, lean modern styling of the "efficiency" we rented: a)it's a short walk to a lift; b) it's comfortable and aesthetic (vintage ski posters, a gas fireplace, and views of the peaks); c) it's quiet and roomy enough for two couples d) it's by the creek and close to a charming (short) creek-side walk to downtown Telluride; e) it's blipp*^*ng affordable! Now, if you're a millionaire, throw $3,000 into a suite in Franz Klammer's village digs. But for my money, I prefer the Mountainside Inn.
Response from the manager Hi Margo, So glad you enjoyed Mountainside Inn and beautiful Telluride. You stayed in one of our 1 bedroom suites and described us beautifully. We look forward to your future stay.
“Value price, good location”
Unit was a value and location to get on ski lift 7 was a shot walk. The unit had a small kitchen that helped keep eating out cost down. The unit was old but clean. Only problem was the handle on the Shouer broke the night we arrived.
Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback, so glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We do apologize for the shower mishap, and has now been corrected. Hope to have you back to Telluride soon. Thank you TAL
“Affordable, comfortable, convenient”
My husband and I certaily enjoyed our stay. This is not the luxury hotel, but it's clean, our room was updated, and the personel was very friendly and responsive. The location was great, and we had a great experience with the mountain and skiing. The only problem there were no view from our unit, and no balcony.
Response from the manager Hello Elizabeth, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountainside Inn. We certainly enjoyed having you here. The next time you are in the states come by and see us.