Need more information about booking Property 2190063 ?

from $109 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 3 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 3  Type: House
Mountainside Inn #116
TripAdvisor property ID 2190063

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 3 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 24, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
24 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Entertainment


  • TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (15)

Very Good – based on 15 reviews Very Good
15 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
7
Very Good
4
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Satisfied”

Reviewed 9 Aug 2014

Good basic place to stay in Telluride. Stayed here for the Bluegrass Festival. Staff was very friendly and on the ball. They even made extra keys for us since we had 4 people. Room was clean, and cleaning staff did a bang up job. Would definitely return!

Response from the manager Satisfied. What music to an Innkeepers ears! We LOVE that word. Thank you for your review and please do return when you can. I will share your kind review with our staff (actually, we share all the reviews with the staff). Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“It was a room”

Reviewed 11 Sep 2013

Not fancy by any standard. It was a clean cheap room.

Response from the manager Thanks for your review and come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Great room in close to town.”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2012

The room was just the right size with a small cooking area and a table to eat at. Availability to town was perfect, nice walking trails close in, easy access to mountains. We enjoyed our stay.

Response from the manager Hi Sharon, Thank you for your kind review of Mountainside Inn. We do have a great location and most affordable lodging in Telluride. We look forward to your return visit

“Great ski in ski out”

Reviewed 4 Jan 2012

close to everything and cool little hotel. Nice hot tub and very accessable to the town of telluride. Super close to coonskin lift.

Response from the manager Hi Rob, So glad you enjoyed your visit to our wonderland. And thank you for taking the time to write your review. Come back in the summer to enjoy the festivals.

“Friendly staff and great value!!!”

Reviewed 1 Sep 2011

The staff was very friendly... was able to get us into a room early and arrange for a second night! The rooms were very clean and comfortable... a great value for the money!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. For the great location and amazingly affordable rates it is the best value in town. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

“Great location; great hot tub!”

Reviewed 2 Mar 2011

We enjoyed the location of your Mountainside Inn with its convenience to Coonskin lift. We have stayed here before and will continue to request your lodging.

“Everything I needed”

Reviewed 30 Sep 2010

Mountain Side Inn was everything thing I needed for my recent stay. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the price was right. Good location, too.

Response from the manager Thanks for the feedback. It makes us happy to hear that the Mountainside Inn met all of your needs! Come back soon!

“The location makes up for everything else that went wrong”

Reviewed 15 Sep 2010

The reservations agent was very friendly but had me booked and paid for a room in full without going over any details with me. The room I ended up with was a closet with two twin beds, who in the world still sleeps in twin beds or desires that when they go on vacation!! Thankfully the front desk agent, who said "oh, it didn't get explained to you, that happens a lot!" put us in another room. Upon entering this room we were overtaken by the smell of human feces, totally disgusting. So once again a trip to the front desk where we were put in a third room with one queen and a twin. Still not ideal for two people who didn't want to share a bed but we weren't about to complain again. For the money and for one night it met our needs but if I had planned a big vacation and this is what I was faced with it would have been disastrous. The location is great and the hot tub was warm and cozy.

Response from the manager Thanks for your honest review of you stay at Mountainside Inn. We are sorry to hear that it was not all that you had hoped it would be. Telluride Alpine Lodging manages properties all over town, Mountainside Inn being the most affordable property in Telluride. Next time that you visit Telluride we would love to find a property for you that meets all your expectations and has the proper accomodations for you. Thanks again for the feedback, and we hope you return to Telluride in the near future.

“Affordable gem in the most beautiful city in CO!”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2010

Compared to many other locations in town, Mountainside Inn's price cannot be beat. They upgraded us to a suite for free and without cause, maybe just because it was available (I forgot to ask them), which was a huge plus to keep food costs down. The kitchen had all necessary tools (silverware, pans, tupperware for leftovers, etc.) and appliances (full oven/stove, microwave, coffee maker!) so that we could eat in daily. Very friendly staff. 2 minute beautiful walk by the river to the free Gondola. Note you have to pay something like $15/day for room turnover, but we didn't need it.

Response from the manager Thanks so much for taking the time to give us an excellent review and we're so glad you enjoyed your time here in Telluride. Not sure why you got the upgrade either but hey, who's complaining. Mountainside Inn is the most affordable accomodations here in Telluride and the location can't be beat. We hope you have a great rest of your summer and we'll look forward to your visit maybe this fall or winter.

“excellent customer service”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2010

clean, comfortable rooms, even during construction. Noise level well managed (construction didn't start until a decent hour) - even though they state they don't make up rooms every day, mine was. Free coffee, great value, pleasant folks - couldn't ask for more. Even a landscaped 3 block river walk from the free gondolas!

Response from the manager Susan, Thank so much for the great review, it means a lot to us! It is geat to hear that your stay was a good one, and hope you can make it back soon. Thanks again!

Review 1-10 of 15

Also consider

Florida

49,397 properties

California

18,229 properties

Colorado

10,039 properties

Hawaii

8,012 properties

Arizona

2,876 properties

Alabama

2,617 properties

Georgia

2,437 properties

Maine

1,931 properties

Maryland

1,910 properties

Delaware

1,202 properties

Idaho

1,107 properties

Louisiana

830 properties

Alaska

478 properties

Arkansas

375 properties

Kentucky

245 properties

Indiana

228 properties

Kansas

182 properties

Illinois

172 properties

Connecticut

158 properties

Iowa

49 properties

Start a new search