Description from manager
Description from manager
1 Full bath
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Telluride today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 18, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Telluride Alpine Lodging
Telluride Alpine Lodging
- Calendar last updated:
- 18 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Children - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 1 Full bath
– based on 13 reviews
- Very Good
“Nice unit, great location, clean - incense coming from somewhere”
Great location to ski nearly right from your room, clean kitchen and other rooms, good price, incense smell kept coming in from somewhere - maybe bathroom vent connection with other units? does not smell good on warmer days.
Response from the manager We thank you for your review and are sorry for the incense odor. We don't care for it no matter what the temperature. This will be something we will address in our Guest Services meeting and the best way to let our guests know to refrain from using it. Sincerely, Heather White Manager
A nice clean place less than a 5 minute walk (with skis) to the Coonskin lift. It's not luxurious but it's a perfect place to sleep and eat and ski again the next day!
Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your experience. We agree: a perfect place to sleep and eat and ski again. Sincerely, Heather White Property Manager
“Unit provided clean, comfortable, convenient lodging at a reason”
The unit was spacious and comfortable and excellent value. The kitchen could have been better stocked with utensils.
“Perfect Location. Friendly atmosphere.”
Perfect location. Ski in/out. All of downtown telluride is within walking distance. Mountain village is an option via gondola but there isn't much reason to go up there for the pre-fab ski resort setup. Downtown Telluride has loads to offer and this hotel is a perfect means to explore all it has to offer.
“Internet doesn't work”
The internet doesn't work. I asked several other people who stayed at Moutainside Inn. Most of them experienced the same problem. The front desk is open only 9am-5pm. I have conference 8am-5pm. There is no way I can ask help from the front desk. It is extremely inconvenient for me to stay at this property because of the problem with the internet and the short service hours of the front desk.
Response from the manager Thank you so much for your concerns regarding the internet. I can assure you that it does work. On occassion when we have a large influx of visitors that need the internet on a regular basis our band width becomes used up. Our office is open from 8:30a.m to 7p.m. daily and are always there to help you with your concerns.
I brought my teenage daughter and her best friend to the Telluride Horror Show this past weekend. After considering a number of available lodging options, I chose the Mountainside Inn because the options it offered seemed best suited to our group. The choice turned out to be better than I anticipated. The staff was friendly and helpful, the parking and the room location were extremely convenient, and the accomodations were precisely what we needed. The girls had a room of their own with an enormous bed--with their own TV & DVD player, which thrilled them to no end, even though they never got to use it--and I had the pullout bed on the couch, which was quite comfortable and suited me perfectly. Our only regret was that we did not stay long enough to take advantage of all that the accomodations had to offer. The rates were excellent, especially with the festival discount. I would highly recommend the Mountainside Inn, especially to other families or small groups attending one of Telluride's many festivals. I appreciate the agent from Telluride alpine Lodging who assisted me in making this selection--his recommendation was just right. Thank you.
Response from the manager Thank you for your kind review of Mountainside Inn. Our sales staff is top notch and the best in fitting the needs of our guests with our properties. We look forward to your return stay
“more than i expected”
Y'all have a wonderful place, the staff was great, the room was very clean and comfortable, and the view was breath taking!! I meant to give y'all 5 stars for everthing but I'm writing this with my iphone and it isnt letting me.
Response from the manager We're glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate the awesome review and hope to see you again soon. -Mountainside Inn
“Comfortable and Clean”
Recently,my family and I stayed in one of your 1 bedroom suites. This was our first visit to Telluride and we chose the Mountainside Inn for our first visit. What a pleasant surprise! Our suite was very spacious, very clean, and very convenient to the mountain. Your employees were all very helpful and friendly. Thank you for making our visit very enjoyable. We will be sure to tell our friends about your wonderful inn.
Response from the manager We are so glad your first visit to Telluride was a great one! Mountainside Inn is the most affordable property in town and we aim to make our guests feel at home. Come back and see us again soon.
“Mtn side inn review”
This is one of the less expensive places to stay- a great value. Can walk to one of the lifts from hotel. Was impressed w/ rm 122- was more than we expected- separate bedroom, very large, full kitchen. Would definitely stay here again.
Response from the manager Thanks for the great review. We look forward to your return!
“Poor Communication But Did Rectify Issues”
The room was fine-issue was the rental agents. First-the confirmation said "Parking Permit" and then when we arrived we were told that parking was $30 per day extra. They did, upon our complaining, change us to room 122 and gave us a permit. Nowhere does it say that housekeeping is not included but every 3 days-we were surprised to find our room dirty. But again, once we called, they sent the maids to clean up the next morning. This is not a cheap motel therefore, policies should be made clear and consistent. Although the room is worn, the bed was very comfortable-could upgrade the TV as well
Response from the manager Thanks for taking the time to give you honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that you found a lack of communication during your stay here. Our housekeeping policy at Mountainside Inn does not offer daily housekeeping unless requested, for a small additional fee. This is part of our green initiative to save energy and water. You are right, this should have been made clear to you upon check-in. Lack of communication aside, we are happy to hear you found the room to be very comfortable and hope you return!