Need more information about booking Property 2190069 ?
from $119 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
Mountainside Inn #122
TripAdvisor property ID 2190069

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Telluride today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Entertainment


  • TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (13)

Very Good – based on 13 reviews Very Good
13 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
5
Very Good
4
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Nice unit, great location, clean - incense coming from somewhere”

Reviewed 27 Mar 2014

Great location to ski nearly right from your room, clean kitchen and other rooms, good price, incense smell kept coming in from somewhere - maybe bathroom vent connection with other units? does not smell good on warmer days.

Response from the manager We thank you for your review and are sorry for the incense odor. We don't care for it no matter what the temperature. This will be something we will address in our Guest Services meeting and the best way to let our guests know to refrain from using it. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Winter 2014”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2014

A nice clean place less than a 5 minute walk (with skis) to the Coonskin lift. It's not luxurious but it's a perfect place to sleep and eat and ski again the next day!

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your experience. We agree: a perfect place to sleep and eat and ski again. Sincerely, Heather White Property Manager

“Unit provided clean, comfortable, convenient lodging at a reason”

Reviewed 31 Jan 2014

The unit was spacious and comfortable and excellent value. The kitchen could have been better stocked with utensils.

“Perfect Location. Friendly atmosphere.”

Reviewed 29 Mar 2013

Perfect location. Ski in/out. All of downtown telluride is within walking distance. Mountain village is an option via gondola but there isn't much reason to go up there for the pre-fab ski resort setup. Downtown Telluride has loads to offer and this hotel is a perfect means to explore all it has to offer.

“Internet doesn't work”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2012

The internet doesn't work. I asked several other people who stayed at Moutainside Inn. Most of them experienced the same problem. The front desk is open only 9am-5pm. I have conference 8am-5pm. There is no way I can ask help from the front desk. It is extremely inconvenient for me to stay at this property because of the problem with the internet and the short service hours of the front desk.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for your concerns regarding the internet. I can assure you that it does work. On occassion when we have a large influx of visitors that need the internet on a regular basis our band width becomes used up. Our office is open from 8:30a.m to 7p.m. daily and are always there to help you with your concerns.

“Perfectly suited”

Reviewed 19 Oct 2011

I brought my teenage daughter and her best friend to the Telluride Horror Show this past weekend. After considering a number of available lodging options, I chose the Mountainside Inn because the options it offered seemed best suited to our group. The choice turned out to be better than I anticipated. The staff was friendly and helpful, the parking and the room location were extremely convenient, and the accomodations were precisely what we needed. The girls had a room of their own with an enormous bed--with their own TV & DVD player, which thrilled them to no end, even though they never got to use it--and I had the pullout bed on the couch, which was quite comfortable and suited me perfectly. Our only regret was that we did not stay long enough to take advantage of all that the accomodations had to offer. The rates were excellent, especially with the festival discount. I would highly recommend the Mountainside Inn, especially to other families or small groups attending one of Telluride's many festivals. I appreciate the agent from Telluride alpine Lodging who assisted me in making this selection--his recommendation was just right. Thank you.

Response from the manager Thank you for your kind review of Mountainside Inn. Our sales staff is top notch and the best in fitting the needs of our guests with our properties. We look forward to your return stay

“more than i expected”

Reviewed 25 Aug 2011

Y'all have a wonderful place, the staff was great, the room was very clean and comfortable, and the view was breath taking!! I meant to give y'all 5 stars for everthing but I'm writing this with my iphone and it isnt letting me.

Response from the manager We're glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate the awesome review and hope to see you again soon. -Mountainside Inn

“Comfortable and Clean”

Reviewed 26 Jan 2011

Recently,my family and I stayed in one of your 1 bedroom suites. This was our first visit to Telluride and we chose the Mountainside Inn for our first visit. What a pleasant surprise! Our suite was very spacious, very clean, and very convenient to the mountain. Your employees were all very helpful and friendly. Thank you for making our visit very enjoyable. We will be sure to tell our friends about your wonderful inn.

Response from the manager We are so glad your first visit to Telluride was a great one! Mountainside Inn is the most affordable property in town and we aim to make our guests feel at home. Come back and see us again soon.

“Mtn side inn review”

Reviewed 6 Jan 2011

This is one of the less expensive places to stay- a great value. Can walk to one of the lifts from hotel. Was impressed w/ rm 122- was more than we expected- separate bedroom, very large, full kitchen. Would definitely stay here again.

Response from the manager Thanks for the great review. We look forward to your return!

“Poor Communication But Did Rectify Issues”

Reviewed 9 Sep 2010

The room was fine-issue was the rental agents. First-the confirmation said "Parking Permit" and then when we arrived we were told that parking was $30 per day extra. They did, upon our complaining, change us to room 122 and gave us a permit. Nowhere does it say that housekeeping is not included but every 3 days-we were surprised to find our room dirty. But again, once we called, they sent the maids to clean up the next morning. This is not a cheap motel therefore, policies should be made clear and consistent. Although the room is worn, the bed was very comfortable-could upgrade the TV as well

Response from the manager Thanks for taking the time to give you honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that you found a lack of communication during your stay here. Our housekeeping policy at Mountainside Inn does not offer daily housekeeping unless requested, for a small additional fee. This is part of our green initiative to save energy and water. You are right, this should have been made clear to you upon check-in. Lack of communication aside, we are happy to hear you found the room to be very comfortable and hope you return!

Review 1-10 of 13

Also consider

Florida

50,677 properties

California

18,709 properties

Colorado

10,287 properties

Hawaii

8,538 properties

Arizona

2,908 properties

Alabama

2,859 properties

Georgia

2,492 properties

Maine

2,234 properties

Maryland

1,879 properties

Delaware

1,201 properties

Idaho

1,122 properties

Louisiana

785 properties

Alaska

474 properties

Arkansas

377 properties

Kentucky

244 properties

Indiana

229 properties

Kansas

185 properties

Illinois

169 properties

Connecticut

157 properties

Iowa

51 properties

Start a new search