Need more information about booking Property 2190081 ?
from $109 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 3 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 3  Type: House
Mountainside Inn #115
TripAdvisor property ID 2190081

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 3 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
18 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Entertainment


  • TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (11)

Average – based on 11 reviews Average
11 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
1
Very Good
2
Average
4
Poor
4
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Convenient”

Reviewed 5 Jul 2014

Room was good, price was way too high for the room, but price was obviously jacked up hoe the Bluegrass Festival.

“Good vacation”

Reviewed 19 Mar 2014

Mountainside Inn is located very conveniently -- within a short walk to the lift and ability to walk anywhere in the town of Telluride. While it's not a high end hotel it serves it's purpose for a ski vacation at a very reasonable price.

Response from the manager Many thanks for sharing your experience and hope you can come back this summer. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Ok I guess, no housekeeping”

Reviewed 25 Sep 2013

Very spacious, but run down. Housekeeping did not come a single time the 4 nights we stayed even though we had a sign on the door requesting them. It is Telluride so I guess you get what you pay for...

Response from the manager We are sorry you found it so and had you let us know in the 4 days you were there, we could have addressed your concerns then. The prearrival email that we sent you explained our housekeeping policy very clearly and when you checked in you signed a form that explained our housekeeping policy again. We do a midweek clean for every 5 nights our guests stay, however, your comfort is important to us and we explain upon check in that if you need anything to tell us and we will get it done. We also make it clear that if you desire housekeeping it is available for a nominal fee. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“College Dorm feel at Mountainside Inn”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2013

We stayed at Mountainside Inn in mid July 2013 for one night. The location is good, close to the tram station and next to the creek and walking trail. Most of the parking for the Inn is in the public parking lot behind the Inn. The office was frequently closed even though the sign said it was regular hours. The buildings feel like a college dorm and are dated. A lot of the guests were young people looking for the cheapest place to stay. The room was very basic with no aC but they do give you a fan. If you plan to spend some time relaxing in a nice room this is not the place. The entire town is very over priced. Consider staying in Montrose and doing a day trip.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of the Mountainside Inn. We are so glad you were satisfied with the location as it is in walking distance to the downtown area and gondola station. The property is older, but the most affordable lodging in town. Most places in town do not have air conditioning because being at a higher elevation, it does not get unbearably hot. In fact it is very cool in the evenings even still in the summertime. The office is not open 24 hours, and Mountainside Inn in particular is open now from 8:30am-7pm till 7/31/2013 and then the hours will switch to 8am-9pm from that point on. Also take into account the office is now closed from 1pm-2pm for a lunch break. We do hope that you stay with us again in the future.

“Close but not updates”

Reviewed 19 Apr 2013

Room was only a 2 minute walk to the chair but was something out of the 60's. Needs to be updated.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Mountainside Inn. We are the most affordable lodging with the best location in Telluride. Mountainside Inn is currently in the process of doing some upgrading in our hotel units. Come back again and check us out

“Like the location”

Reviewed 27 Feb 2012

I liked the location. The hotel was clean however a remodel will do it good. It would be nice if there was 24-hour front desk/ concierge service.

Response from the manager We are glad you enjoyed the location. We are aware we are an older property; however we remain the most affordable accomodations in Telluride. And one way we can keep the prices down is with limited front desk service. We appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again soon!

“little service”

Reviewed 31 Aug 2011

I did not like the fact that you could not reach the front desk in the evening and no one was available to offer recommendations for resturants etc. I did not like the rfact that I was left only one small bottle of shampoo for three nights - and that I only had coffee for one morning. Otherwise the room was nice, clean comfortable etc.

Response from the manager Thank you for submitting your feedback. The Mountainside Inn only offers housekeeping on stays that are 5+ nights as it is a new environmental policy recently placed into effect. Although, if you are ever in need of any ammenities or assistance of any kind the front desk will be more than happy to help. If it is outside the hours of operation there is a night phone operator to aid with more urgent needs. Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review. All feedback is greatly appreciated.

“Affordable lodging in telluride”

Reviewed 13 Oct 2010

We stayed in a room with a Queen and a twin bed with a kitchennete. The accomdation was clean, however, the rooms and amenities need updating. Construction next door was still ongoing in October of 2010.

Response from the manager Hello Sohaib, The construction next door is nearly complete. So on your next visit to Telluride and the Mountainside Inn all will be in order. Mountainside Inn is still the most affordable and most convienent location in town. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit.

“Great location , most reasonable room in town.”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2010

Nice, clean and spacious room. Even though it overlooked the parking lot there was a great view down the canyon and it was remarkably quiet.

Response from the manager Rob, Thanks for the great review, and hope to see you again soon!

“Great Last minute Option”

Reviewed 24 Sep 2009

Was planning on camping in Telluride, but plans changed as soon as we got into town and saw the weather. Telluride Alpine Lodging was very helpful in finding us an affordable room last minute, even though it was Blues & Brews weekend and there were almost no rooms available in the whole town. Room was very clean, and accomidations fit the price. Walking distance to the gondola, which was nice. Overall a great expierience. Will definately use this as an option in the future.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We at TAL always strive for guest satisfaction!

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider

Florida

50,624 properties

California

18,693 properties

Colorado

10,271 properties

Hawaii

8,572 properties

Alabama

4,083 properties

Arizona

2,916 properties

Georgia

2,495 properties

Maine

2,240 properties

Maryland

1,890 properties

Delaware

1,196 properties

Idaho

1,120 properties

Louisiana

772 properties

Alaska

475 properties

Arkansas

377 properties

Kentucky

244 properties

Indiana

230 properties

Kansas

187 properties

Illinois

169 properties

Connecticut

156 properties

Iowa

51 properties

Start a new search