Need more information about booking Property 2190099 ?
from $109 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 2  Type: House
Mountainside Inn #203
TripAdvisor property ID 2190099

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 19 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 27, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
27 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Entertainment


  • TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (19)

Very Good – based on 19 reviews Very Good
19 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
7
Very Good
8
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Love this place!”

Reviewed 7 Jul 2015

The sound of the rushing river inside your room is dreamy! Excellent very friendly staff and perfect location! Clean, tidy and comfy!

Response from the manager Thank you very much. We appreciate knowing about your experience. Sincerely, Heather White

“Mountainside Inn”

Reviewed 5 Jul 2015

This was our 11th stay. Mountainside Inn works for us. Always friendly and helpful. Will stay again without a doubt. Not quite as nice now since adjacent property built against the mountain.

Response from the manager It pleases us that you return and hope we can continue to provide well for you. Sincerely, Heather White.

“Not that great”

Reviewed 23 Jun 2015

We were not aware when we booked that the front office closed early. When we arrived at 9:00 pm it was such a hassle getting in our room. Then there was not adequate parking. We had to unload our luggage then drive on the other side of town it seemed like to park. I also told the clerk on the phone that night when we checked in I wanted to pay cash at checkout and I wasn't able to do that. When we went through the hall to our room there was trash and old matrices laying out in the halls and to top it off the internet WIFI didn't work.

“#203 at Mountainside Inn, Telluride”

Reviewed 14 Aug 2014

This ground floor room's window opened to a view of the creek that runs through town, and, it's wonderful babbling water sounds. The cool night time temperatures cooled off the room if it had gotten warm from the glorious sunshine. The location is ideal for walking along the creek all the way to the other side of town. We plan to stay in this exact room the next time we make it to Telluride. A great public parking lot is right next to the complex with a walkway directly to the main lobby. We enjoyed the hot tub one evening. We walked to the gondola one morning. An exit door at the end of our hall made loading and unloading a breeze. A mini refrigerator and microwave made having breakfast in the room easy. A Clark's Market is a block away. It may not be as high end as other places in Telluride, but it was absolutely perfect for our budget and needs.

Response from the manager We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to relax and enjoy just hanging here. Indeed, no one should leave Telluride and not be awed by the place. As an accommodation here, we do all we can to achieve what you describe without "breaking the bank". Thank you. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“affordable and pet friendly”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2014

really nice and affordable place near the free summer gondola. our room was clean, the staff was friendly and it served our purpose for a quick overnight place to crash after partying late at a wedding reception up the mountain and heading out early with the pup for an amazing backpack trip in the Uncompahgre wilderness . save money , stay here.

Response from the manager You are proof that all Mountainside Inn guests are exceptionally smart, discerning and set apart from the crowd. Come back anytime and thank you for your review. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Very nice stay!”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2014

Staff was super friendly and helpful. Rooms weren't Double tree status but they weren't bad at all. Very clean. Nice, big bathroom and very nice views, free wifi! Only bummer for us was the no microwave or mini fridge, but that's no biggie. I will definitely stay there again :) Very close to everything including recreational dispensaries.

Response from the manager We have exciting news! We are the process of getting the ok for mini-micros in the hotel room units!!!! Ask and you shall receive!! Upon your return, your every Mountainside Inn wish shall be fulfilled!! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. Sincerely, Heather White Property Manager

“Inexpensive, friendly, close to lift”

Reviewed 30 Jan 2014

A great find! $99 for a room in Telluride, with friendly staff, and within realistic walking distance to lift. Not fancy, but clean and a fair deal for the price. Large bathroom and free wifi.

Response from the manager We are pleased you enjoyed yourselves and hope you return when possible. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“This is a centrally-located value option in Telluride”

Reviewed 14 Jul 2013

This property is well located in central Telluride, within walking distance of the entire town. The property was more reasonably priced than most options in this pricey town. However, it did not offer daily house-keeping, which was a shock to us. It also did not offer daily breakfasts or in-room refrigerators or microwave ovens. Overall, though, it was a good option for those of moderate means: clean, well kept, and well located.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of the Mountainside Inn. Mountainside Inn has a great location and is the most reasonably priced lodging in town. Though we do not offer daily housekeeping, our front desk agents are happy to give you any extra amenities you may need (towels, soap, ect.). Mountainside Inn does have rooms with small kitchenettes, and had we been made aware you would have liked a kitchenette, and had one been available, we would have moved you into one of these rooms with for no extra charge. We hope you do consider us for your future stays in Telluride.

“Disappointed”

Reviewed 9 May 2013

This unit was overpriced for the time of year (Late april - Resort closed). The unit was clean but dated and worn. The hot tub was closed, the town was shut down. After taxes, we paid nearly a $100 for this unit. Not worth it.

Response from the manager Telluride does experience an 'off season' after the mountain closes for the ski season the first week in April until the last week in May. During this time our very busy resort town takes a breath and gets geared up for the summer festival season. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and hopefully you will return this summer to enjoy all that Telluride has to offer.

“Great value, great staff ski right to the back door”

Reviewed 13 Mar 2013

I have stayed here for many years. It is convenient, great value, and close dining and the ski lift.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review and being our repeat guest. Mountainside Inn does have the most affordable lodging in Telluride. It's location can't be beat. We look forward to your next visit

Review 1-10 of 19

Also consider

Florida

49,176 properties

California

18,218 properties

Colorado

10,188 properties

Hawaii

8,009 properties

Arizona

2,829 properties

Alabama

2,713 properties

Georgia

2,433 properties

Maine

2,111 properties

Maryland

1,896 properties

Delaware

1,202 properties

Idaho

1,111 properties

Louisiana

830 properties

Alaska

477 properties

Arkansas

376 properties

Kentucky

243 properties

Indiana

227 properties

Kansas

178 properties

Illinois

169 properties

Connecticut

158 properties

Iowa

50 properties

Start a new search