Need more information about booking Property 2190114 ?

from $109 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 2  Type: House
Mountainside Inn #202
TripAdvisor property ID 2190114

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 17 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Entertainment


  • TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (17)

Very Good – based on 17 reviews Very Good
17 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
6
Very Good
5
Average
3
Poor
2
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Good affordable option”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2015

My room had a large bathroom, but the main area with the bed was somewhat small. The room had nice furniture with a nice desk.. There was a fridge and microwave. The front desk girls were very nice. To get to the main commercial area of Telluride, you need to walk a few blocks. My only complaint is the parking. Parking is at the "carhenge" lot which was farther from my building than the typical motel lot. The carhenge lot is not paved and I was there during a rainy period, so you need to watch out for getting mud and dirt on your shoes and luggage. Also, the cancellation policy for this property (and all Telluride properties) is more restrictive than most hotels.

Response from the manager We thank you for your review. Please do come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White

“Convenient and comfortable”

Reviewed 10 Sep 2014

Mountainside Inn was the perfect base camp for our first foray into the Telluride Film Festival. Walking distance from all the movie venues and equipped with all the necessities for budget-conscious and healthy eating, including refrigerator, microwave and coffee/tea pot. It was not luxurious, but clean and comfortable; exactly what we needed. While every place in Telluride is expensive during the film festival, Mountainside Inn is a relatively economical option for travelers on a budget. We will be back.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review and your description of "relative" is accurate. Festivals find prices bumped up and we try to stay affordable. Thank you for noticing. We hope you come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“nice experience”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2014

comfortable and affordable, handy for the ski lift, very helpful staff especially the manageress who provides boiled eggs and cakes at reception for breakfast. But skiers beware you need to be a competent skier to get back down to the parking lot.

Response from the manager That Manageress is something, isn't she? Thank you for your review and I just went down that run yesterday at lunchtime. I hear you on the competent part. Please do come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White Manageress

“Great accomodations at a Great Price”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2014

For a place as expensive as Telluride, the price on this unit was exceptional. The room was totally fine, a typical basic hotel-type room with all the expected amenities for a value-minded place. Service was excellent and super friendly during check in and out. There was easy parking, and you can walk to the chairlift. No complaints here. So if you're looking for basic no-frills accommodations in a hotel room, this is a great place to stay.

Response from the manager Well, mission accomplished then. We appreciate the thorough review and wish you well and to please come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Great place to stay in Telluride”

Reviewed 18 Sep 2013

We have stayed at the Mountainside Inn twice now and truly enjoyed very comfortable well appointed rooms. Location is convenient to everything we needed and very reasonable for the city. Our building overlooked the stream and with seating outside was quite relaxing after a long day of Jeeping in the mountains. We will stay here every visit.

Response from the manager YAY!! Glad you enjoyed and it was a pleasure to host you. Look foward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“The rooms were far less than anticipated.”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

The rooms were very crowded with very little extra space. We had to keep the window open for air and the outside noise made it difficult to sleep. We could hear people laughing and talking outside our window until 3 am. We stayed two nights and there wasn't any replacement for dirty towels etc. I would not stay at the Mountainside Inn again nor would I recommend it to any acquaintance.

Response from the manager We are so sorry that you were not happy with your stay at the Mountainside Inn. Mountainside Inn is an older property, but the most reasonably priced lodging in town with an excellent location. We are sorry to hear about noise complaints as the complex is smaller than other lodgings in town. We do not offer daily housekeeping, but had you needed more towels the front desk agent would have provided you with some.

“Gracious staff, beautiful grounds and location by the river,”

Reviewed 20 Jun 2013

Very comfortable, clean rooms. Beautiful location - near town, but quiet and close to the gorgeous river!

Response from the manager Thank you for your kind review! Please come back and see us soon!

“Room had a distinct odor.”

Reviewed 21 Mar 2013

The person at the front desk was very friendly and the accommodations suited our needs - in for one night to visit some friends from alabama who had come out for a week of skiing. Location was good and was what we liked best. We had two rooms and the one that I stayed in had a distinct odor as soon as you opened the door.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear the things you liked best about the inn and that the accommodations were satisfying. So sorry to hear there was an odor in your room. Please alert the front desk agent next time. We can't remedy the situation without notification. We hope that you stay with us again in the future!

“Is what it is!”

Reviewed 13 Mar 2013

My husband and I looked for a last min place to stay in Telluride for a powder ski day. We wanted to be able to spend all our play money on the great food in Telluride so we looked for an affordable, clean, in town place. The reviews of the Mountainside Inn do not do it justice at all!! Don't listen to them! (only to mine :)After talking to friends we decided to give it a shot- we couldn't have been happier! It is not the Hotel Telluride or any other 4 star hotel, however the people are friendly, its right next to the lift/gondola and all the restaurants. Clean and cozy! Great place! We will stay again for mtb adventures and ski adventures for sure!

Response from the manager Thank you for your most accurate description of Mountainside Inn We look forward to seeing you again soon.

“Perfect place for us”

Reviewed 12 Sep 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at Mountain Side Inn in Telluride. It is conveniently located so we can walk everywhere in town and even to hikes. The front desk staff are always friendly and laid back. Although a simple room, it meets our needs since we spend all of our time in the gorgeous outdoors! The best part for us is having our dogs be able to be with us and if we do decide to go out to dinner without them, they can stay in the room. We will definitely be staying here again!

Response from the manager We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Mountainside Inn. The Inn is conveniently located right next to the beautiful San Miguel river and about a five to ten minute walk to main street. We love seeing our guest's companions as Telluride is very dog friendly. We are so happy that you will be staying with us in the future.

Review 1-10 of 17

Also consider

Florida

49,680 properties

California

18,218 properties

Colorado

10,077 properties

Hawaii

8,012 properties

Arizona

2,874 properties

Alabama

2,619 properties

Georgia

2,440 properties

Maine

1,932 properties

Maryland

1,910 properties

Delaware

1,202 properties

Idaho

1,106 properties

Louisiana

831 properties

Alaska

478 properties

Arkansas

375 properties

Kentucky

244 properties

Indiana

228 properties

Kansas

184 properties

Illinois

172 properties

Connecticut

159 properties

Iowa

49 properties

Start a new search