Need more information about booking Property 2190117 ?
from $109 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 2  Type: House
Mountainside Inn #207
TripAdvisor property ID 2190117

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 19 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 27, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
27 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Entertainment


  • TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (19)

Average – based on 19 reviews Average
19 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
3
Very Good
10
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
2
Write a review

“OK, but some pictures here misleading”

Reviewed 16 Jan 2017

The accommodations were fine despite the thin walls through which we could hear very clearly people in the hallway and in the next room that didn't keep their voices down. Also, even if the description and pictures on Trip Advisor make it appear that some of the housing options at the Mountainside Inn are small cabins, that is misleading: all rooms and suites are in large buildings and follow typical hotel accommodations.

Response from the manager I am not certain what site you are viewing, but none of our sites indicate that we have small cabins. Our contact information is visible on all sites if people need to call with questions about us. It would have been helpful for us to know what site you were viewing. It is a shame there was a misunderstanding concerning this as I'm sure it was a let down. Sincerely, Heather White

“Nothing to write home about.”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2015

The room was clean and worked fine for the one night stay we had time for. For the price I would have liked a higher class room.

“vacation”

Reviewed 20 Jul 2014

Very nice and clean. Staff was great. The shower the best I've had at any hotel we've stayed at, so far! Had a great time!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed that shower and that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“terrible”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2013

It was a dump. The musty smell gaged a person. There was no parking besides a gravel lot.

Response from the manager We are sorry for your experience and wish you would have mentioned this when we could address it for your comfort. We offer the Community Carhenge parking lot which is adjacent to our complex and a smaller paved lot that sits within the four structures of Mountainside. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Birthday stay”

Reviewed 4 Apr 2013

We enjoyed staying at Mountainside Inn! It was close to the lifts for my husband and downtown was within walking distance. Room was comfortable and clean. A nice stay in Telluride.

Response from the manager We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Mountainside Inn for your birthday stay. Come back and see us anytime we would love to see you again.

“This place was a great value for the money.”

Reviewed 20 Mar 2013

We booked at the Mountainside Inn because they were reasonably priced and allowed dogs. We were pleasantly surprised by the location. They are right in town, short walk to lift and ski in at the end of the day. They are not only pet tolerant, but pet friendly. Lots of dogs around, they give you first floor roons adjacent to a walking path on the river that provides waste bags and disposal stations. Rooms are not fancy, but clean and well stocked. Hot tub is great. There is a friendly reception area where you can get fresh brewed coffee that is better than the packets in the room. we also found great ,reasonably priced restaurants within waking distance. We didn't have to move our car the three days we were there. We will definitely go back.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. Mountainside Inn is pet friendly and reasonably priced. We are so happy that you were satisfied with your accommodations and that you will be back. We really hope to see you again in the future.

“Great lodging, especially for the price”

Reviewed 14 Mar 2013

Moutainside Inn is conveniently located, the staff is great and the prices are very reasonable. Highly recommend staying here!

Response from the manager Thank you for your positive response. We hope that you stay with us again in the future!

“A nice quiet place to stay”

Reviewed 10 Oct 2012

A nice quet and reasonable place, located in the middle otown.

Response from the manager So glad you enjoyed your stay. We are the most affordable lodging in Telluride and you can't beat the location. Come back and see us this winter!

“Comfortable, good location at the right price”

Reviewed 12 Sep 2012

We stayed at the Mountainside Inn for the 2nd year during the recent Telluride Film Festival. Our room was just big enough for our needs, and we were quite comfortable. The internet connection was fast and easy to assess. we did use the jacuzzi this year, and wished we'd used it last year. the mountainside inn is comfortable, well managed, clean and located so as to be convenient to everything you'd need in Telluride.

Response from the manager Thank your for your positive review. We are so happy that you were satisfied with your accommodations. The Jacuzzi is very spacious and is open for guest use from 10am to 10pm. We hope to see you back again in the future.

“convenient”

Reviewed 8 Jul 2012

We rode our dual sport bikes over Imagene Pass. We needed a place to stay that was affordable. We also were able to go into town and enjoy food and entertainment. Room was comfortable and clean. thanks

Response from the manager Congratulations on making it over the pass! Glad we could provide a restful spot after such a challenge. Hope to see you soon!

Review 1-10 of 19

Also consider

Florida

49,196 properties

California

18,250 properties

Colorado

10,163 properties

Hawaii

8,012 properties

Arizona

2,831 properties

Alabama

2,705 properties

Georgia

2,427 properties

Maine

2,114 properties

Maryland

1,900 properties

Delaware

1,202 properties

Idaho

1,110 properties

Louisiana

830 properties

Alaska

477 properties

Arkansas

376 properties

Kentucky

244 properties

Indiana

229 properties

Kansas

181 properties

Illinois

171 properties

Connecticut

158 properties

Iowa

50 properties

Start a new search