Need more information about booking Property 2190120 ?
from $109 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 2  Type: House
Mountainside Inn #206
TripAdvisor property ID 2190120

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 23, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
23 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Entertainment


  • TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (14)

Average – based on 14 reviews Average
14 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
4
Very Good
3
Average
3
Poor
4
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Great value -- Great location -- Friendly staff”

Reviewed 14 Mar 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Telluride is great, and the Mountainside Inn is a Great location -- walk to town, walk to lifts. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Response from the manager With guests like you, it is easy to be friendly and helpful. And fun. Thank you very much. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Fine for a 1 night stay”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2013

location is nice - provided that your room isn't on the parking lot which is very noisy. The room I was in was spacious. However, this is the most expensive less than average hotel room I've ever been in. If you stay more than one night, you have to pay extra for cleaning...

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of the Mountainside Inn. The property has a great location and we apologize for the noisy parking lot. We are the most reasonably priced lodging in the town of Telluride. Though we do not offer daily housekeeping we do not make our guests pay for any cleaning unless requested. And if any extra amenities were needed, our front desk agents are more than happy to accommodate. We hope you consider staying with us in the future.

“Good value!”

Reviewed 5 Jul 2013

Basic room but we were only there to sleep and shower. Clean and comfortable room, friendly staff and great location!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of the Mountainside Inn. We hope that you stay with us again in the future.

“Very close to the mountain and great rates!”

Reviewed 4 Apr 2013

We arrived late in the afternoon, and there was "room at the inn". We weren't skiing, just spending a night. Couldn't have been more pleased. Would definitely stay there again.

Response from the manager Thank you for your kind review of Mountainside Inn. Please come back and see us anytime

“Different than what we expected”

Reviewed 10 Feb 2013

We did not receive the two-bed room we ordered. The confirmation notice did not reflect the room accommodations we were given. Our past stays with you went flawlessly but this time was quite a contrast. The room we were given was quite a step down from our past stays.

Response from the manager Thank you for choosing Mountainside Inn for your return visit. We did check into your reservation and did not find any indication that you wanted a room with 2 beds. We do see you booked through a third party and that may be where the confusion occured. But do come back and see us again

“Less Than Stellar”

Reviewed 21 Sep 2012

The room needs serious updating. The drape barely covered the window. The bedspread was stained. The lighting in the room was inadequate. The only free outlet was over the bathroom sink. The Telluride taxes were outrageous.

Response from the manager Mountainside Inn is the most affordable lodging and pet friendly in Telluride. If you would have let us know of your concerns at the time of your stay i am sure we could have rectified them.. Hearing about these after your departure does not let us accommodate you. If on your next visit to Telluride please contact us at Telluride Alpine Lodging. We manage over 400 properties and i am sure we would be able to find a property that would more suit your needs Thank you for your review

“Not great!!”

Reviewed 9 Aug 2012

We reserved a second floor room months in advance and at check were told we had been changed to a first floor, no explanation as to why. Check in is at 4 pm and we got there about 3:45, I asked to be changed back to a second floor room and was told that everyone with 2nd floor rooms had already checked in, hmmm. I called at 1pm and asked if we could check in early and was told no. The hotel is old and our room was very noisy, lots of parking lot noise through the night and very early in the morning. While in a great location like Telluride we wanted to sleep with the windows open and enjoy the mountain air but could not because of the noise. Coffee maker in the room but no coffee... Definitely would not stay there again or recommend to others.

Response from the manager We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. If a second floor room would have been available it would have been yours. Check in time is 4pm and if an earlier check in is requested we will always try to honor this is possible. Coffee is always available in the lobby. More coffee to your room is just a matter of requesting at the front desk. We are always there to meet your requests Mountainside Inn is not a new lodging. We have been around for about 30 years. But we do offer the most affordable lodging in Telluride and the best location summer or winter.

“A great pet-friendly visit”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2012

We just spent three day, two nights in Telluride. I had been there many times, usually to ski, but my wife had never been. And of course our two border collies had never been. Stayed at the pet-friendly Mountainside Inn, just a few blocks from "downtown." There were plenty of loud bikers there as well, but I have no big complaints; we wanted basic lodging and it was provided. We took the free gondola to the top of the mountain, with dogs, and hiked down; I'd recommend that. It takes a couple hours, but it's breathtaking. Bring water. The town has such a great community feel to it; little of that has been lost in recent decades. I'd recommend the patio at Oak for drinks and bbq,I'd recommend 221South Oak for fabulous gourmet meals, Rustico for terrific Italian and Telluride Taste for a breakfast of Kobe corned beef hash. The New Sheridan for drinks, of course, and at least a stop in the Last Dollar Saloon. One of the most beautiful towns on earth, no doubt.

Response from the manager Hi Rob, I sounds like you took in all the local sites and resturants! So glad you experience was so welcoming. Yes, Telluride is a community and you can feel it all around you. Thank you for choosing Mountainside Inn for your lodging. We are happy to welcome pets as they are such a part of oun community. Come back and see us soon!

“Getting Better all the thime!”

Reviewed 17 Feb 2011

This was my third time staying with you. Left the dog and the wife home and come alone. Skiing was great and so was the service. Room the first night was rough because it was near another condo and I could hear the garage door all night. But the rest was great.

Response from the manager Thank you for the kind review. So happy to here you are a frequent guest. We will look forward to a return visit.

“Very happy with accomodations”

Reviewed 9 Feb 2011

I stayed at the Mountainside Inn with one of my adult children for 2 nights while skiing. We stayed in the least expensive option, a simple room with 2 twins & private bath. The accomodations were clean, quiet, ready when we arrived and, overall, excellent. We arrived after the Inn's office had closed for the evening, but the key and instructions were available in a lock box and everything was as it should be. I will definitely be staying at Mountainside Inn on my next trip to Telluride. We used the Inn's hot tub. The Inn could not be more convenient for skiing at Telluride as it is about 100 yds from Telluride's Coonskin chairlift---in almost 50 years of skiing, I've never stayed closer to a ski lift and likely never will (inclding very expensive stays in slopeside accomodations). There are many shops and restaurants within a 5 minute walk from the inn; we did not use our car at all during our stay at the Inn. My only suggestion would be to have coffee available in the room---there was coffee in the office, but the office doesn't open until 8:30 a.m. One other significant benefit was that I was able to purchase discounted lift tickets for Telluride through Telluride alpine Lodging.

Response from the manager Hello Tim, Thank you for your kind review. Yes, Mountainside Inn has an excellent location for your skiing adventure. And the price is right. We look forward to all your future stays.

Review 1-10 of 14

Also consider

Florida

51,173 properties

California

18,671 properties

Colorado

10,697 properties

Hawaii

8,615 properties

Alabama

4,089 properties

Arizona

2,891 properties

Georgia

2,485 properties

Maine

2,235 properties

Maryland

1,961 properties

Delaware

1,198 properties

Idaho

1,125 properties

Louisiana

778 properties

Alaska

476 properties

Arkansas

378 properties

Kentucky

242 properties

Indiana

232 properties

Kansas

189 properties

Illinois

164 properties

Connecticut

156 properties

Iowa

52 properties

Start a new search