Need more information about booking Property 2190123 ?
from $109 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 3 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 3  Type: House
Mountainside Inn #119
TripAdvisor property ID 2190123

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 3 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 27, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
27 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Entertainment


  • TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (8)

Average – based on 8 reviews Average
8 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
1
Very Good
2
Average
4
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Best deal out there! The room was perfect and management wonderf”

Reviewed 13 Mar 2014

I've stayed in a few other places in town, this was by far the most enjoyable. The staff was so kind and helpful. We had a dog friendly room that was spotless, stainless and odor free! i never heard anther dog while we were there. It's located just outside of the town center, by two short blocks! It's the closest of the hotels on this price range. There's a wonderful small market just two blocks away. Best memory? Soaking in hot tub after a long ski day while the sky was dumping snow!

Response from the manager We appreciate you and your pup and choosing the Mountainside Inn when you had other options. Telluride can provide the most incredible experiences and we are happy that you got to enjoy it so thoroughly. We hope you can come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Affordable”

Reviewed 5 Dec 2013

We always stay at Telluride Mountainside Inn when in Telluride, as it works well for one on a budget. The service is appropriate and friendly, location is excellent, and the rooms with kitchenette and an extra bed are great if there are 3 persons, e.g. a couple with grandchild in tow. The rooms are clean, and there were plenty of linens in the bathroom. We'll no doubt return.

Response from the manager We are pleased that Mountainside Inn worked well for you. We surely appreciate that you took the time to review your experience with us. Thank you. Heather White Manager Mountainside Inn Telluride, CO

“Good location.”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2013

The hotel was fine--just an overnight stay for us. Could have been a really bad experience, though. Luckily, I called to confirm from Ouray after we came down off the mountain and had the sense to ask which # our room would be--I told them I would not get there until after 9 pm which is when the front office closes for the night. I was informed that a key would be left in a box out front. This would have been fine but they put someone else's name on my envelope (#119)--there was no envelope with my name on it. It was 11:30 pm so I just took the one with #119 on it and checked out the room--inside the envelope with "Jill" somebody written on it was an invoice with my name on it, so I new it was my room, but why would you put someone else's name on my envelope without telling me? When I mentioned this at checkout they said it was for security purposes but where's the security--people could steal the keys regardless of whose name is on the envelope. Mislabeling my room key without telling me they were going to put another name on it (they said it was intentional but I still don't think so) - made for a lot of unnecessary stress and running around. At 11:30 pm. Had there been no keys and we had to spend the night in the truck this would have very quickly become a legal matter so I would examine the way the policies and procedures regarding late arrivals is handled. The free lot is great but I didn't know about it and accessing it was confusing--you should more clearly inform guests about that, as well. Google maps saved us there. Otherwise, the room was nice and clean and the staff was very nice. We'd stay there again--thanks :)

Response from the manager Thank you for your review and.although we appreciate your concerns, please know this is a procedure that has been in place for over 16 years and we’ve never had a security breach. We have other systems in place to avert any abuse in security. We do send very informative prearrival emails with all pertinent information when wholesalers like whom you booked through share the email contact address with us. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Heather White Manager Mountainside Inn Telluride, CO

“Clean room, quiet and well located.”

Reviewed 25 Aug 2013

No complaints. The room was convienent and clean.

“Comfortable and had everything I needed including coffee in am”

Reviewed 6 Jul 2012

Key was available for late arrival. Location was excellent to walk to skiing or to town. Price was definitely right for modest but convenient room with small frig and microwave and coffee pot for am use. Coffee also available at office during the day. Service in office was friendly with helpful personnel. This is the place I return to when visiting in Telluride.

Response from the manager We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Mountainside Inn. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your pleasant experience.

“Pamela ajlouny”

Reviewed 17 Jan 2011

My room was grossly neglected the entire time we were there. I spent 8 nights and they came to my room one time and made the beds. No clean towels, no toilet paper. They did not even clean the dishes at the sink when they came in. No clean sheets while I was there and I was down to my last box of kleenex by the time I departed. I was using that for toilet paper as well!!! The office hours were such that I could not communicate with anyone ; by the end of my ski day and returning to my room every thing was locked up. Each day I went out to ski we just knew they were going to clean or at least service our room that day but we would come home to still a nasty room! We were skiing with friends that are getting married in Telluride this summer. Your property was one they were going to include on their list of places to stay but I believe that has been totally blown.

Response from the manager Pamela, Thank you for the time to write your review. In your check in packet as well as in every room there is a letter stating our office hours, 8am to 6pm, housekeeping services, we do not offer daily service but will be glad to get you anything you need and phone numbers to contact us at anytime 24/7. We also inform every guest of this in person when they check in. Our apologizies for any inconveniences that should not have occurred.

“Experiences at the Telluride lodge”

Reviewed 25 Aug 2010

I found the esablishment to be centrally located with many services within walking distance. I was very pleased with the location. No parking available in the lot so had to go to the free parking behind the lodge. Although had requested maid service, the room was not cleaned. So no clean towels for the following day which would be my only complaint.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of the Mountainside Inn. We do have a great location close to shopping, hiking, biking and dining. (Skiing in the winter). We do not have daily housekeeping as we eco friendly. Our front desk staff is there to help you with any of your needs. Look forward to a return visit from you.

“a little rough”

Reviewed 9 Jul 2009

The room was ok except the shower leaked onto the floor, the window counterweight springs were broken and we have to use two people to open a window and then use a screen unit that had holes in it to get any ventilation. Grounds had minimal upkeep and parking was a joke.

Response from the manager We appreciate your review. We at TAL have future plans at Mountainside Inn for light remodeling and updating of the units. Parking in Telluride during Festival season can be trying at times. I apologize for any inconvenience. Thanks again!

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider

Florida

49,176 properties

California

18,218 properties

Colorado

10,188 properties

Hawaii

8,009 properties

Arizona

2,829 properties

Alabama

2,713 properties

Georgia

2,433 properties

Maine

2,111 properties

Maryland

1,896 properties

Delaware

1,202 properties

Idaho

1,111 properties

Louisiana

830 properties

Alaska

477 properties

Arkansas

376 properties

Kentucky

243 properties

Indiana

227 properties

Kansas

178 properties

Illinois

169 properties

Connecticut

158 properties

Iowa

50 properties

Start a new search